Virgin Atlantic Airways Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Atlantic Airways CEO Shai Weiss
Shai Weiss
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is no better than any other airline(in 16 reviews)

  • "Cabin Crew management are unsupportive and you are just a number, they don’t care for your concernes(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Call center"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Atlantic Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fun, benefits for flying, all became a family

    Cons

    company downsized, can't think of anything else

    Continue reading
    Virgin Atlantic Airways2020-02-04
  2. "Passenger Service Agent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Atlantic Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great airline to work for as a start

    Cons

    Bad hours, management sucks, flights always delay

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-11-22
  3. "Not exactly everyone’s cup of tea"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Atlantic Airways part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part of working at Virgin Atlantic here in Florida is the Job function itself is easy and there’s plenty to learn, the training prepares you to move on to bigger and better airlines.

    Cons

    You are promised bonuses you will NOT receive, management could care less about their employees and will let it be known loud in clear in front of everyone, there is a lot of favoritism in the work place, you work pretty much all day and the paychecks have nothing to show for it. Very unorganized. They’re supposed to train employees in lead positions based on seniority but its highly unlikely they follow this rule. You will also be promised Southwest benefits but after 6 months your flight benefits are nonexistent.

    Continue reading
    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-12-21
  4. "Plusses and Minuses"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Norwalk, CT
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Atlantic Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good travel benefits, easy going environment

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the company

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-11-19
  5. "Benefit"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Front Desk in New York, NY

    I worked at Virgin Atlantic Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, fair salary and colleagues

    Cons

    Working hours, career progression and management communication

    Continue reading
    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-10-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Atlantic Airways part-time

    Pros

    NO PROS AT ALL! THIS IS THE TYPE OF BUSINESS THAT TAKES ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE IN DESPERATE NEED OF A JOB!

    Cons

    This company is an affront to the human being! They have the guts to pay 10.17 per hour for people who speaks 2 to 3 languages, standing, lifting heavy weight, with NO BENEFITS!

    Continue reading
    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-05-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CSA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in Lon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Atlantic Airways part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great, Lively, Great benefits, Friendly people

    Cons

    Progression, more could be done to train staff

    Continue reading
    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-01-10
  8. "good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Atlantic Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great perks in travel and hotels. It was a wonderful place to work I really loved it. I would recommend it to anyone. Go for it.

    Cons

    Long hours, week ends and holidays. It was a wonderful place to work I really loved it. I would recommend it to anyone. Go for it.

    Continue reading
    Virgin Atlantic Airways2018-08-20
  9. "Long interviews"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Virgin Atlantic Airways

    Pros

    flight benifits and team work

    Cons

    No room for advancements in company

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2017-12-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to be at!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Atlantic Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flying benefits, Medical insurance, 401K, Virgin Atlantic Staff

    Cons

    Richard's values are disappearing which is a shame

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2017-10-28
Found 246 reviews