KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

Engaged Employer

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

Add a Review

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 482 of over 500 reviews
3.4
58% Recommend to a Friend
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Chairman and CEO Ketul Patel
45% Approve of CEO

Found 482 of over 500 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Chairman and CEO Ketul Patel
Ketul Patel
205 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

8h

an 

Occupational Therapist

How would you handle not getting a lunch break when you are a salaried employee treating patients for 40 hours a week? I don’t get documentation time either, but all notes are to be completed the same day. Some of us have reached out to HR and we’re told to discuss it with the regional director, but the regional director says we’d have to come in early or leave late to block out a lunch break. My commute is an hour each way, so I’d prefer not to make my day any longer. Advice?

7

8 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good Benefits were available to me.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Good pay and excellent employees(in 26 reviews)
  • "Supportive coworkers and management.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great People and Values.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff, welcoming environment, opportunities for challenges and growth.(in 16 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Virginia Mason Franciscan Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job Ever

    Jul 7, 2022 - ROI Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved my department we were and family!!!

    Cons

    Wasn’t able to transfer my position to the state I moved to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We loved hearing how your department was like a family. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A good experience overall

    Aug 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location in Seattle, public transportation

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for growth in my position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your review here. We're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place !

    Aug 1, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Care for their employees Provided great care for patients

    Cons

    There’s No complaints at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate you highlighting the great care our teams provide to their patients and our employees. We stay true to our core values, mission, and commitment to putting our patients at the center of everything we do. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate the care you provide to our patients

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good work place

    Jul 26, 2022 - Surgery Scheduler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers 10 hour shifts, great team, beautiful building

    Cons

    Annual raises are low, managers are overstretched with multiple clinics, you have to use PTO when you are sick

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing your review and the shout-out to the great teams at VMFH. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also value the feedback on how we can improve and will share your comments with our teams. Thanks again for the feedback.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    great people

    Jul 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    teams department level collaboration caring people

    Cons

    buy out from Common spirit changed the mission

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you recognizing our outstanding teams and the collaboration between departments. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels respected and their contributions are valued. Thanks again for sharing your comments.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good place

    Jul 25, 2022 - HIM Specialist in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers, atmosphere, benefits, pay, good company

    Cons

    Micro management, clothes too up tight, could be more lenient, need remote options

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for sharing your review and for recognizing your co-workers, team atmosphere, and competitive pay and benefits. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also appreciate the feedback on how we can improve. We will share your thoughts with our teams. Thank you again.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Suppportive environment

    Jul 26, 2022 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People all working together despite recent changes due to CHI takeover

    Cons

    CHI is slowly ruining all that is good about VMMCX.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for taking time to share your comments here. We appreciate you highlighting the teamwork you experienced. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels respected, and their contributions are valued. We also appreciate the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our team. Thank you again for your review.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful team and supporting coworkers.

    Cons

    Management does not care for a work life balance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing your review and recognizing your helpful and supportive team members. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again for taking time to share your comments here.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Tech

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People were nice to work with

    Cons

    The commute but that's not the hospital problem

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for the review and the shout-out to your team members. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate the care you provided to our patients.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice people and energy

    Jul 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every medical staff I met are nice and considerate to all patients.

    Cons

    Hard to get lunch during break.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you recognizing our wonderful staff. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels respected, and their contributions are valued. We're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 482 Reviews
</>Embed

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Reviews FAQs

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 500 reviews left anonymously by employees. 58% of employees would recommend working at Virginia Mason Franciscan Health to a friend and 41% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Virginia Mason Franciscan Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Virginia Mason Franciscan Health. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

58% of Virginia Mason Franciscan Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Virginia Mason Franciscan Health 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Virginia Mason Franciscan Health to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Virginia Mason Franciscan Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: Our First Responders
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: #WhiteCoatsforBlackLivesMatter
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: Thank You to our Seattle Community
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: Seattle Seahawks pay a virtual visit to patients and VM team
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: Mini horses provide pet therapy to patients.
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: Cherry blossoms bloom on our main campus
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health photo of: As a thank you for being their official medical provider, members of Seattle’s Seawolve Rugby, delivered 250 lunches to our team.
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital

Glassdoor has 500 Virginia Mason Franciscan Health reviews submitted anonymously by Virginia Mason Franciscan Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Virginia Mason Franciscan Health is right for you.