Virtua Health "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Virtua Health Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Virtua Health President and CEO Dennis W. Pullin (no image)
Dennis W. Pullin
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons due to start orientation next week(in 11 reviews)

  • "Treated as a "body" not as a person or employee by mid level and upper management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I worked at Virtua Hospital, in Voorhees for a little over 8 years. I recommend working there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSA in Voorhees, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtua Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    From non-clinical to clinical staff, everyone is very personable and great to work alongside of. I made many friends and loved the atmosphere i worked in daily (all over the hospital) The pay is pretty good as well, along with great benefits. Cafeteria is the best hospital cafeteria, in my opinion, in the country

    Cons

    I don't have many complaints about this hospital. I have been an employee and patient/visitor - at Virtua, Voorhees and the people that work here are the best and accommodating in all aspects of Care.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing a great job!

    Virtua Health2019-02-05
  2. "Great benefits and liked more coworkers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtua Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and loved the people I worked with and loved my job.

    Cons

    Used to be more family/employee oriented. After new CEO, just about the budget. People who worked there for years were forced out for younger,lower paying employees.

    Virtua Health2019-07-04
  3. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtua Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, potential for advancement.

    Cons

    May not pay as well as other health systems.

    Virtua Health2018-12-18
  4. "VMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtua Health full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, the pay is typical of healthcare and the employees you are around are top notch. Virtua is the best Healthcare system in SJ

    Cons

    Pay Is typical for the Health care environment

    Virtua Health2017-10-20
  5. "Dietitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Virtua Health full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work! Virtua treats its employees very well by providing them with great benefits and opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Can not think of any!

    Virtua Health2017-10-14
  6. "Opportunities are available."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtua Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Dr's are usually nice to work for.

    Cons

    It's a coporation. You're a number and it's not always based on your work but who you know.

    Virtua Health2017-07-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Radiology Woes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Radiology Tech in Voorhees, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virtua Health for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, great pay, wonderful co-workers

    Cons

    Middle management needs an overhaul, employees live in fear of losing their jobs, many dissatisfied employees within Radiology.

    Advice to Management

    Middle managers need to be taught compassion. There is a way to terminate an employee without being intentionally cruel. Because of these horrendous terminations, employees live in fear of losing their jobs. Employees understand the constraints that hospitals are under, & are willing to work with the hospital but what's next. . . . public floggings in the parking lot? Some of Radiology's middle and upper... management need to re-think their approach to discipline. I was not terminated, but many, many have been and with good reason. . . however, the way they were handled was a disgrace to the institution.

    Show More
    Virtua Health2017-03-27
  8. "Registrar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtua Health

    Pros

    Great benefits, great supervisors, amazing staff. I love serving the patients.

    Cons

    Pay is a little low compared to competitors but benefits were really cheap

    Virtua Health2016-12-31
  9. "#1 top hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Acct Representative in Voorhees, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtua Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare, Er physcians are the Best!! Great benefits,. There's always more room for advancement.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything to write about at this time

    Virtua Health2015-12-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Competitive Salaries, Overall Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in Voorhees, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtua Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Salaries are some of the best in the area. -Virtua loves to see people progress from within the company... some of the 'higher-ups' even started here in food service! -Occasional holiday bonus's... not every year, but so far 3 out of 5 that I've been here. -Great Benefits, and access to things like NJM and SAMs Club at discounted rate.

    Cons

    The normal politics of a large corporation. The higher ups are very focused on the patient (which is a great thing!) but sometimes they are unrealistic with what they ask the staff to do on a count of 'patient care.' But by far one of the best places I've ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe take a walk in your staff members shoes for a day.. when your scores come back good it isn't because of all the rules you put in place, its because you have great people representing your hospital and caring for these patients.

    Virtua Health2013-11-18
Found 11 reviews