Virtusa "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Virtusa Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Virtusa Chairman and CEO Kris A. Canekeratne
Kris A. Canekeratne
1,128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Challenging Work Environment keeps me on the toes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Virtusa

    Pros

    Challenging Work Environment New opportunities to explore

    Cons

    Need to improve on the Work Life Balance

    Virtusa2016-10-17
  2. "Company work envir"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer 

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big umbrella, good environment to work

    Cons

    no one listens, don't know who to contact, if at client side

    Advice to Management

    talk to employees, rather than just creating big meetings

    Virtusa2019-10-30
  3. "Good Clients and employees but work depends on Project Scope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Mentors Good Working Environment at Client Site Good Vision for Company Future in Digital Space

    Cons

    No good Salary Appraisals Feel like you work alone and not much interaction from immediate Manager

    Advice to Management

    Have more frequent One on Ones with Employees and keep them engaged Help more with Skill Upgrades

    Virtusa2019-08-21
  4. "System Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Westborough, MA

    I worked at Virtusa for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment was comfortable and friendly.

    Cons

    working with virtusa as i did not face any cons.

    Virtusa2018-11-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Windsor, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa for less than a year

    Pros

    Many people who work here are friendly and engaging. There is a group-focused work environment with a lot of team players.

    Cons

    The salary is less than most places at entry level.

    Advice to Management

    Make a more competitive salary range

    Virtusa2018-09-25
  6. "DevOps Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Windsor, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Work structure is not defined

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Virtusa2017-11-10
  7. "Working at Virtusa Polaris"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment, great projects to work on.

    Cons

    No Cons in working at Virtusa Polaris

    Virtusa2017-05-03
  8. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    good working environment while working

    Cons

    Not upto the mark for freshers

    Virtusa2017-04-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Very diverse work environment. Amazing experience opportunities, if you strive for it. Certification grants for anyone who is interested in growing in their field.

    Cons

    Management and HR are very uncommunicative. It's really an on-your-own kind of place. Don't expect to hear from anyone :( Very high turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    Set clear hiring, employment, and growth standards so that your employees aren't floating in the dark! Would really help with the turnover rate.

    Virtusa2016-09-27
  10. "Worklife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Virtusa

    Pros

    Great working environment. Friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Bad training program I taught myself

    Advice to Management

    I never met any management

    Virtusa2015-06-15
Found 150 reviews