Visage Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor

Visage Mobile Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Visage Mobile  President and CEO Bzur Haun
Bzur Haun
10 Ratings
  1. "Exciting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visage Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Visage is a great company to work for. Flexible schedule allows for work-life balance, everyone is extremely motivated and the executive team is always there to help. This is a great place for someone who wants to make a real impact in the company, as ideas are always welcome and the CEO will personally sit down with you to go through them. Fast paced, fun and casual environment.

    Cons

    Not a place for someone who needs a lot of structure and doesn't adapt to change

    Visage Mobile2015-01-08
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visage Mobile for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small nimble organization that is able to respond and offer custom applications.

    Cons

    Small organization that may lack funding to support expansion.

    Visage Mobile2018-09-10
  3. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visage Mobile

    Pros

    Fast paced start up Room for growth Great Mgt team

    Cons

    Startup headaches Limited resources Limited leverage as a small company

    Visage Mobile2015-11-07
  4. "Great product. Solid leadership. Good potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visage Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Start up with first class partners like Concur and Verizon. Product is moving in the right direction and organization is hyper focused on supporting that direction.

    Cons

    Need to move faster in innovating new products for where the market is going.

    Continue reading
    Visage Mobile2014-08-14
  5. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Larkspur, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visage Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am very happy with my decision to join the Visage team. Visage offers a great work / life balance, flexible scheduling, and its such a fun team to be a part of. Even better, I feel comfortable going to any of my executive leadership team members for help or direction, and I truly feel like we operate as a team--growing business with the most powerful mobility spend management solution on the market.

    Cons

    I am extremely happy with my position & career path at Visage Mobile.

    Continue reading
    Visage Mobile2014-07-07
  6. "Outstanding, fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visage Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An excellent technology play in the fastest growing tech segment, mobility. Great people. Fun place to work. Strong leadership.

    Cons

    If you want a highly structured environment, might not be for you. It's a startup in a fast changing space.

    Visage Mobile2013-09-16
  7. "Fun place to work with plenty of room to be heard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visage Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong message, solid, hard working leadership, great data concept, kick ass operations team and tremendous marketing/communications strategy.

    Cons

    Great data aggregation play is offset by difficult to use (outdated?) application and too much focus ($$) on selling something people don't understand. Could be better at product simplification/development.

    Continue reading
    Visage Mobile2013-08-26
  8. "Lots of Hustle, Lots of Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visage Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Visage embodies smart start-up culture in the Bay Area. Visage's leadership team are very experienced and adroit at executing on challenging goals. There is a huge amount of fun and character for a company who doesn't necessarily making 'fun' software. It's got a solid product, a terrific team, and a fantastic location in the FiDi of San Francisco.

    Cons

    Just like any startup, Visage moves fast, has to pivot quickly, and make difficult decisions.

    Visage Mobile2013-08-19
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Visage Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When joining the company I was given the impression that this was a hot start-up. This was exciting and the reason I joined. Also, the software is decent. Come to find out that the company has been around since 2001 and still a "start-up", but "restructured" in 2007. There are some quality people working at the company, and that was clear after joining.

    Cons

    After joining the company, it was evident early on why the company had remained in start-up mode. Consistent refresh of sales people and no marketing. The sales reps have a monthly quota, and it rarely was achieved. Constant state of being questioned about performance all metric based micromanagement. When I joined they had just closed a round of funding and then laid us off about 4 months later after the funding was mismanaged. There was never any understanding of the CEO's vision or strategy, it changed every other week. Then you finally hear from everyone that nobody thinks the CEO knows what he is doing. Approximately 4 months after hiring a bunch of people in all different areas of the company, and after a round of funding, they laid a batch of people off. Apparently they over spent and sales wasn't supporting any growth. Overall, I am writing to recommend that any future employees of this company have an opportunity to hear from someone who has been on the inside. They were careless with their most precious asset - people.

    Continue reading
    Visage Mobile2012-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "If you want to advance your career, stay away..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visage Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High Base Salary, Freedom to make flexible schedule

    Cons

    They have no money, are falling apart, dont have a successful business model, and 3 months after hiring a ton of new people, they let them all go because they couldn't pay them. However, they kept unsuccessful & unorganized individuals in place over people who were closing revenue.

    Continue reading
    Visage Mobile2012-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews