Visions Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Visions Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Visions Federal Credit Union President and CEO Tyrone Muse (no image)
Tyrone Muse
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, many opportunities to learn, management seriously considers your input

    Cons

    Can be a bit slow-paced

    Visions Federal Credit Union2020-03-16

    Visions Federal Credit Union Response

    March 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to hear you've had a great experience with us so far!

    Continue reading
  2. "Visions is okay, but nothing special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multiple Positions in Binghamton, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits and perks, Decent career opportunities if you don't mind waiting at the bottom of the corporate ladder for several years, Still offer a pension

    Cons

    Below average pay at all levels, VPs and other senior level employees lack empathy, You won't get promoted if you don't have a college degree, Your experience will vary wildly depending on who your manager is

    Continue reading
    Visions Federal Credit Union2020-01-02
  3. "Great environment very employee friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of good people

    Cons

    Pay is not that high

    Visions Federal Credit Union2019-08-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BMAS in Binghamton, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Visions is a growing financial institution with plenty of opportunities to grow whether it be in the Retail branch office setting, or within our Digital Banking departments or Contact Center. Vision's has excellent benefits including a defined pension plan, 401k w/ company match, health benefits & even tuition reimbursement. Visions' core mission is 'Make Visions Matter' - As a credit union we work for the member's being able to make a difference in their everyday life. To be apart of such an amazing movement is incredibly rewarding.

    Cons

    Pay is under average for the amount of work done in this level position. Overtime opportunities are slim to none, as strictly enforced by management to not allow any overtime as once before a perk for working a Saturday shift would be guaranteed overtime. Thus now adding stress if deadlines are not met for member's needs. While Work life balance is encouraged, comping should be optional, as some staff members are open to overtime whenever possible.

    Visions Federal Credit Union2019-08-13
  5. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Employee 

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits including 401k, medical, wellness programs.

    Cons

    Management. Not too many opportunities to advance.

    Visions Federal Credit Union2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good staring off point or career depending where you’d like to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BMAS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers, clear policies, great hours, company takes care of employees, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Terrible conflict resolution abilities among Human Resources they simply transfer people to resolve matters, when a branch doesn’t enjoy an employee they first try to make their day to day tasks extremely difficult so they will quit within their probationary period then find ways to extend it until finally they have no other choice but to cave and terminate the person.

    Visions Federal Credit Union2018-10-03
  7. "Member Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union part-time

    Pros

    There's a lot to learn/do. And apparently their is a lot of potential for growth within the company.

    Cons

    The work will get pretty monotonous

    Visions Federal Credit Union2018-07-29
  8. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Endwell, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helpful and friendly coworkers, great open door policy, room for advancement, awesome PTO policy, great work-life balance, pension plan

    Cons

    I have no complaints! I love working for Visions.

    Visions Federal Credit Union2018-04-24

    Visions Federal Credit Union Response

    May 3, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're glad you love working here and agree that the PTO policy is pretty awesome.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visions Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, many advancement opportunities, lots of paid time off, great people to work with

    Cons

    None, it's a legitimately nice place to work.

    Visions Federal Credit Union2018-04-17

    Visions Federal Credit Union Response

    May 3, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We greatly appreciate your comments about being able to start a career here! We love to promote from within and help grow the careers of our talented staff.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "MSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Banker, BMO HARRIS BANK in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Visions Federal Credit Union for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to home, not much

    Cons

    Satellite offices are mismanaged. Lots of favoritatism and gossipy managers.

    Visions Federal Credit Union2018-04-02
Found 20 reviews