Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast Reviews | Glassdoor

Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lundy Fields
2 Ratings
  1. "Happy to be a part of this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, friendly people to work with, love working with an organization that has such a positive impact on the people in our community, they do a lot of little things for the employees to show appreciation for the work they do.

    Cons

    Need a bigger building to better accommodate staff.

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2019-04-09
  2. "Lots of bullying and racism, and management needs to take a stand and not be a part of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA/HHA in Vero Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The patients and their families.

    Cons

    Too many to name, lower level employees get a voucher for Publix. Lots of bullying and racism, the saying that the fish rots from the head down, applies to this company. You may make it if you're a white female, if not forget about it.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid if the bullies and the racism. Have more employee incentives and bonuses for lower level employees.

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2018-12-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A community minded organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We have the most dedicated and skilled clinicians around! They care for their patients and families and always go the extra mile.

    Cons

    We need more nurses and home health aides to lighten the load

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2018-06-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Learning Opportunities with Room to Grow Professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time

    Pros

    Get paid to give back to your community and have a positive impact Work with genuinely kind people Growing company with professional development opportunities Open lines of communication from employees, managers, leadership, and CEO

    Cons

    Less paid holidays/vacations days than I was accustomed to

    Advice to Management

    Continue to embrace a culture of idea sharing, active listening and positive reinforcement

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2018-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best. Place. EVER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, consistent, clear with expectations.

    Cons

    They could pay CNAs more.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up’

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2018-06-04
  6. "Referral Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, some wonderful co-workers.

    Cons

    Some really bad co-workers, no support from management.

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2017-08-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Hospice RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospice Registered Nurse in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast for more than a year

    Pros

    This was the best job I have ever had. All the staff is loving and kind. This company really puts patients first and realizes taking care of employees is a vital part of that.

    Cons

    Hospice work is always hard on the heart.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2015-09-24
  8. "Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compassionate, informed professionals; Fantastic benefits, room to grow

    Cons

    Currently do not have any.

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2015-07-09
  9. "Clients were wonderful but office staff the higher ups were unreasonable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nurse Assistant in Vero Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To know of some rich and important people life adventures, they tell great life stories.

    Cons

    The travel was terrible with no assistance with fuel from the company.

    Advice to Management

    Try being a little more caring for the people on the bottom, we do make your companies grow.

    Visiting Nurse Association of the Treasure Coast2014-09-19
Found 9 reviews