KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vita Inclinata Technologies

Engaged Employer

Vita Inclinata Technologies

Add a Review

Vita Inclinata Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
4.4
79% Recommend to a Friend
Vita Inclinata Technologies President and CEO Caleb Carr
88% Approve of CEO

Found 15 of over 16 reviews

4.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vita Inclinata Technologies President and CEO Caleb Carr
Caleb Carr
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Vita is GREAT!

    Sep 9, 2021 - Marketing Intern in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful and willing to teach Free lunch Fridays! Unlimited PTO Company culture is fun to be around

    Cons

    The growing pains of a start up, but Vita tries very hard to keep all employees happy!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away

    Jun 29, 2022 - Communications in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mid-level management and employees are great and hardworking. Dogs allowed in office. Travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Underqualified people in charge, with a complete lack of basic business/project management understanding. Will be asked to do questionable tasks to compensate for bad planning. Bad speeches for fake camaraderie and pretending to care about the company mission. 8-12 hours a week of "cleaning up" mistakes caused by upper management/contributing to bad ideas to avoid getting yelled at for speaking up. (Not great at all with constructive criticism)

    1 person found this review helpful

    Vita Inclinata Technologies Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves, and will strive to do better in the future. Please feel free to reach out to Lauren Dickson, Director of Human Resources, at ldickson@vitatech.co with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast pace company with lots of growth potential

    Sep 8, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vita is a great place to build up job experience and has a lot of vertical growth opportunities. Good compnay culture and great benefits (unlimited PTO, company paid health insurance, Friday lunch provided, and compnay sport leagues.

    Cons

    Fast pace compnay - If you are not a good muntitasker or not very flexible it can be a very difficult workplace.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Stellar Company!

    Sep 8, 2021 - Supply Chain Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vita supports Work/Life balance and supports career growth in all positions.

    Cons

    Start up company that is working hard to build a clear corporate structure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Experience

    Sep 3, 2021 - Government Relations Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hands on experience, post-covid will probably be more interactive.

    Cons

    Do not want to answer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting, Fast-Paced Work Environment

    Sep 3, 2021 - Chief of Staff in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Inspiring, Life-Saving Mission -Flexibility to take control of your space and make it your own -Fantastic, incredibly talented team of leaders, employees, and advisors -Innovative, evolving, growth-minded workspace -Fun “start-up-esque” culture, pet friendly, recreational opportunities

    Cons

    -general growing pains that come with company growth and having to “figure it out” *not a problem if you are okay with taking full ownership of your space!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunities for Growth

    Aug 10, 2021 - Engineering Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vita Inclinata Technologies is a growing company and values experience and knowledge of its employees; encouraging internal advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    The 401K doesn't kick in until 6 months of employment. However, all other benefits start on day 1.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vita Inclinata Technologies Response

    Director of Human Resources

    We just rolled out new amazing benefits to include: 100% Employer Paid Top Health Care, Bi-Annual Bonuses Unlimited Paid Time Off for Exempt employees, Stock in Vita Inclinata Technologies (We all rise and fall together!) Employer Match 401k Program along with additional benefits including life insurance, legal plans and pet insurance. Vita is a company that really cares about employees.

  8. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great place for my first internship; Very hands-on

    Aug 4, 2021 - Mechanical Engineering in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Hands on internship: This internship rarely had a dull moment. Being a smaller company, I was able to assist on and learn a little bit about all parts of the design process. I was even able to contribute a small portion to our prototype of the Rescue System. This internship was quick from the get-go as on the first day I was already helping manufacture a prototype that would later be used in the field. Along with this, I was able to also work on many other longer projects including designing a test stand for the fans as well as numerous assembly fixtures to help ease the manufacturing process. - Friendly coworkers and great environment: Everyone here (Full-time engineers, salespeople, marketing, HR, upper management, etc.) were all friendly and easily approachable. I never felt scared to ask a question if I needed help. Everyone here knows each other and is willing to help out with anything. Plus there was always free catered lunch on Fridays. - Easy to manage classes on the side: I was able to easily work 15-20 hours per week during the semester and still have time for classes. If classes ever got too overwhelming or I had numerous tests, there would be no issue taking a day off to study.

    Cons

    At times when everyone was busy or on vacation, it was hard to find something that would be useful to work on, but this was rare.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vita Inclinata Technologies Response

    Director of Human Resources

    We really appreciate all the hard work and efforts from our interns. These are not getting coffee and making copies internships, but actual hands on work where you make a difference.

  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Internship Experience

    May 14, 2021 - Government Relations Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working in the D.C. office was a unique, rewarding experience from the moment I started. The government relations scene in D.C. is definitely in limbo, but I felt I got a full picture and experience of what this career field is like. My supervisor ensured I was a fully integrated member of the team. I always got to sit in on meetings, no matter the importance, and work I felt the work I completed genuinely furthered the mission of the GR team and company as a whole. From the top down, I was shown kindness and respect at every stage of my internship. I felt appreciated, trusted, and leave with infinitely more valuable knowledge and experiences than I expected to garner from this job.

    Cons

    Only downside was COVID-19 limitations, but the company worked hard to ensure I still had a full internship experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Life at Vita

    Dec 14, 2020 - Apprentice Engineer in Brownsville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible team oriented atmosphere. I Interned for Vita through the fall semester of 2020 as an engineer. I feel I received much more than what was given to me; support of all my team members I worked closely with and my employers of course. Working for a starter company allowed me to work with different disciplines of engineering. Team meetings and team building events are a norm at Vita, and team communication is incredible. Everyone works together in unity. I consider my experience with Vita a privileged opportunity.

    Cons

    As a starter company, with a promising future ahead of the company, Vita is fast paced and demands a flexible schedule. That is something however that works best for me as someone who performs best under pressure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Vita Inclinata Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vita Inclinata Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Vita Inclinata Technologies logo
or

Vita Inclinata Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: Our product evolution
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: Skeeter and the SL
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: The Vita Softball Team
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: The team
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: CA National Guard
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: SL Evolution
Vita Inclinata Technologies photo of: ESGR Statement of Support
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 16 Vita Inclinata Technologies reviews submitted anonymously by Vita Inclinata Technologies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Vita Inclinata Technologies is right for you.