Vitacost Reviews | Glassdoor

Vitacost Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Brian Helman
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "40% discount off website, hefty 401K matchings, company pays for portion of health insurance, 3 weeks PTO, no dress code, laid back atmosphere(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nice people that work there hourly(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nice people, but warped leadership, particularly all C level employees and IT(in 8 reviews)

  • "They want In house customer service agents to take on a ton of projects and they pay peanuts(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am satisfied with my job here! I do hope it is long term!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Lexington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vitacost part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Friendly coworkers. Great work environment!

    Cons

    At first I didn't like the fact the bathroom was so far, once the management explained the reason, I understand. They give you time to get to the bathroom and don't rush You! They understand the time it takes to get to the bathroom.

    Advice to Management

    I think there should be a place for private suggestions or complaints.

    Vitacost2018-07-04
  2. "Sonia's Current Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Vitacost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn multiple jobs, including picking, packing, cycle counts, shipping and receiving products.

    Cons

    We hardly make our 40 hours.

    Vitacost2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very inconsiderate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitacost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick answers on weather you have the job or not no beating around the bush

    Cons

    DO NOT WORK HERE!!! I got hired on did the drug testing back ground you name it. I was told I could resign from my job after hearing from vitacost hr department with a starting week which I did and I was a week I would start and then nothing I call after working my last 2weeks at my other job to find out they are over staffed???? But no one called no one emailed nobody did nothing and it’s crazy how nobody cares that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together!! So better and don’t tell people to resign unless your going to actually give them a job instead of letting them starve and wonder how to get rent paid all of sudden

    Vitacost2019-01-24
  4. "Pricing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vitacost for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and working environment.

    Cons

    None than I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vitacost2018-09-25
  5. "Decent Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vitacost part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful training program, sweet managers, nice associates

    Cons

    Stressful work, difficult customers,

    Vitacost2018-09-07
  6. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vitacost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent but you have no life outside the company. Close to my house.

    Cons

    Long shifts and most of management is unhappy.

    Advice to Management

    They need to be more flexible and organize shifts to lessen the burden on employees time.

    Vitacost2018-08-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fulfillment - Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vitacost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime during peak, 30 minute lunch, two 15 minute breaks , cross-trained in all areas, some incentives (at least for a short period of time.

    Cons

    Don't get 40 hours a lot of the time off-peak, incentives drop off, when hired you have no input as to what area you start in and if you do not master that area you cannot move on to another area (during training).

    Advice to Management

    Re-think having folks come in to work just to turn around and send back home if not needed. HR should ask new hires in what area that they feel they would best be suited.

    Vitacost2018-06-06
  8. "Fast paced work invirment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vitacost full-time

    Pros

    The are Coworkers cool and nice

    Cons

    Not paid enough work stress level

    Vitacost2018-05-25
  9. "Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lexington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitacost full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people you work with. Calls are consistent but not relentless.

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime every week

    Vitacost2017-12-21
  10. "Was Okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Lexington, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vitacost part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good if you need the hours.

    Cons

    People we're childish like they were still in High School.

    Vitacost2017-11-12
Found 115 reviews