Vital Images Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Vital Images President/CEO  Jim Litterer
Jim Litterer
18 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Customer Service in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vital Images full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great products that truly improve patient outcomes, employees care about each other and what we do at Vital. ability to make a difference, they listen to their employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Vital Images Response

    February 4, 2019HR

    Thank you for your review of Vital Images! We are so happy you are enjoying it here so far and look forward to your help growing our organization!

  2. "Dysfunctional."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vital Images full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people (but many have left).

    Cons

    Management blames or ignores employees who express concerns. Most of the work is maintenance at best and mindless drudgery at worst. The complete lack of accountability puts unfair pressure on the few people who are actually productive while enabling others to freely spend their work days on staring at their phones, taking long lunches, and playing ping pong. Lots of questionable promotions and hiring decisions.

    Continue reading

    Vital Images Response

    January 13, 2020HR

    Thank you for your review, we will be sure to address these concerns with leadership so we can ensure we are retaining our talent.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vital Images full-time

    Pros

    Great place and smart people to work with. Everyone is willing to help out and share information to make your job easier. Fun events and activities organized by HR and Wellness Committee. New remodeled and modern looking workspace with a large break area with game room. Not high pressure work culture and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Process and FDA regulations paperwork.

    Continue reading

    Vital Images Response

    February 19, 2019HR

    Thank you for your review of Vital Images, we are thrilled to have you here! We agree about the excitement of the new space and our flexible work culture and schedule. Thank you again for your review!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good people, poorly guided."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vital Images full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. People genuinely care about the products they are making. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Poor management. Too many "C" level people who seem to not agree with each other. Too many companies trying to work together as one solution but do not agree and things do not get done.

    Vital Images Response

    October 3, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review of Vital Images. We agree and feel our people, products, perks and flexibility make us a great place to work! We will provide feedback to management on your review in hopes to make anything better in the future.

  5. "Sys Admin"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vital Images

    Pros

    Free food, coffee and fun activities

    Cons

    Long work hours and travel

    Vital Images Response

    October 3, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review on Vital Images. We value our perks and benefits, but also know the job can be strenuous when you are seeing customers and traveling often. We appreciate your review, thank you again!

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Weak Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vital Images full-time

    Pros

    Good product and remote support.

    Cons

    Weak management, poor reporting structure, senior employees "throw new employees under the bus" attitude. Newly acquired by Canon, rumors of layoffs.

    Continue reading

    Vital Images Response

    May 7, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor! We are appreciative of your honest feedback and hope you are comfortable speaking with your manager or HR about these concerns so we can try to address the situation and how we can best help. Thank you again.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineering Internship"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at Vital Images part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people , Good perks and environment

    Cons

    Management should do better with planning and execution

    Vital Images Response

    April 2, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review on our internship! We are happy you like the environment and people here, we sure do too! We will make sure to relay your information to our management group as we take these suggestions seriously. Thanks again!

  8. "Great Environment"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vital Images full-time

    Pros

    Great people and better management. Adults managing adults.

    Cons

    None. I cant think of any.

    Continue reading

    Vital Images Response

    September 5, 2017HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Vital! We are proud of our leadership and staff and appreciate your feedback.

  9. "Average company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vital Images full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Casual environment with good benefits

    Cons

    Knowledge to support application kept compartmentalized, unequal division of workload in support.

    Vital Images Response

    April 24, 2017HR

    Thank you for reviewing your time at Vital! We hope you were able to discuss your feedback during your exit interview so our team can try and suggest improvements to the executive team.

  10. "Software Engineer Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vital Images for more than a year

    Pros

    Good manager, clean, professional, resourceful office. Great people to work with. Lot of different departments and they come from interesting backgrounds.

    Cons

    None really. I love how there's only healthy snacks there, though I can imagine it being tough for someone who prefers Oreos

    Vital Images Response

    April 3, 2017HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Software Engineer Internship! We are so glad you have enjoyed your experience here and learned a lot through colleagues and your manager.

Found 40 reviews