Vitality UK Reviews | Glassdoor

Vitality UK Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Vitality UK Co-Directors Neville Koopowitz and Herschel Mayers  (no image)
Neville Koopowitz and Herschel Mayers
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits, location, nice people(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great benefits package, including free PMI as well as access to the Vitality partners with heavy discounts(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast paced, growing business with lots of change to manage at all times(in 7 reviews)

  • "None, it is a great place to work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vitality UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, commission, fun and friendly office culture, summer hours

    Cons

    a bit competitive, rude customers

    Vitality UK2018-05-30
  2. "Good job, lack of advancement opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, perks, and pay.

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities within the organization.

    Vitality UK2019-09-09
  3. "Descent pay with many duties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time

    Pros

    Summer Friday's and breakfast. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities in company. Low pay raises.

    Vitality UK2019-09-06
  4. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Healthcare Advisor in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good people, great training process

    Cons

    nothing bad too say about vitality

    Vitality UK2020-02-06
  5. "Great company although new leadership spoil the broth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optimization Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company values are also applicable in your personal life

    Cons

    Leadership especially leaders who have not been vetted against the values, tend to also lead without these values in mind.

    Continue reading
    Vitality UK2020-02-13

    Vitality UK Response

    February 17, 2020Social Media Servicing Manager

    Hi, thanks for sharing your experience of working for Vitality. It's great to hear that you find our values apply in your personal and working life. As you know, our values are the foundation of our business and our interviews at any level are conducted against the backdrop of the values to ensure there's a cultural alignment in all roles. If you'd like to share more details about the specific circumstances that lead to your review, please contact me at glassdoorfeedback@vitality.co.uk - Thanks, Sharna This should be happening in all cases across the business.

    Continue reading
  6. "Incredible core purpose, culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company's core purpose is to make people healthier and to enhance and protect their lives. Employees are encouraged to live our values and culture and this makes for an exciting and engaging employer.

    Cons

    Fast paced, growing business with lots of change to manage at all times. Not for the faint hearted!

    Vitality UK2020-01-21
  7. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great exposure to senior members of the company - Exposure to clients internationally - Ability to work independently

    Cons

    Occasionally longer hours are required in order to meet with partners internationally

    Vitality UK2020-01-19
  8. "Great benefits, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff benefits and rewards are amazing The people are incredible Always challenged in a positive way to help growth The company believes in what it wants to achieve therefore makes the job more rewarding!

    Cons

    Lack of promotion - people tend to stay in the same job but have added responsibility rather than have a chance to be promoted. This tends to be the reason most people leave.

    Continue reading
    Vitality UK2020-01-07
  9. "Exciting, Innovative, Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team genuinely care about the customers Clear leadership from above as to our shared vision and our aims for the next 3 years Regular senior leadership updates to keep all staff updated to progress and developments Employee benefits programme internal progression Care about staff

    Cons

    Fast paced can mean some people struggle with the speed of change. Highly complex job at grass roots level, and so not one where you can just walk in and get it on day 1- this is supported by a longer than average classroom training and on phone support group and ongoing training

    Continue reading
    Vitality UK2019-12-31
  10. "Best company I’ve worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitality UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Trusted to get on with your work Amazing people Relatable values Strong vision Recognised for doing a good job

    Cons

    No time to stop and take a breath

    Continue reading
    Vitality UK2019-12-12

    Vitality UK Response

    January 24, 2020Relationship Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience of working at Vitality. It's really good to hear that despite working in such a busy area of the business, your contribution is recognised and the people, culture and values of Vitality are real positives for you. Please keep your feedback and ideas coming in our regular employee surveys :) - Thanks again, Sharna

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 95 reviews