Vitamin T Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 of over 229 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Vitamin T CEO John Chuang
John Chuang
56 Ratings

What people are saying about Vitamin T

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Creative Director

Which staffing agency is better? City - Los Angeles, Industry - Media/Entertainment/marketing, Role - Designer Creative Circle 24seven Onward Search Vitamin T (Not looking for a job. Looking for temp support on a few projects.)

28

10 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Vitamin T and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to Work For

    Feb 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vitamin T encourages a fully remote work environment. They treat their employees, clients, and recruited talent with the utmost integrity.

    Cons

    The fast-paced nature of the work may not be for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Thank you for your Review! We appreciate this feedback! Mark Brim President

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity!

    Feb 7, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My (now former) manager, colleagues not just in the Atlanta office but all over the US, location of ATL office, room for growth, marketing materials-- I learned a lot from this job and my manager at the time. Also, the company's higher-ups DO care. I looked at some of the negative reviews and I have to say they are a little shocking to read. They want you to be successful!

    Cons

    The only one I can think of is the client agreement structure. It was confusing as heck to me and it was to my prospects, as well. They may not have that anymore but at the time it was not your standard MSA.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Pros - Thank you for your feedback and the kind words! Cons - We've actually revamped our agreement structure so that it's less confusing to clients. We appreciate this feedback. Thank you! Mark Brim President

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Holistic Company, Good Work/Life Balance, Best for Recruiters 1-3 Years

    Jul 31, 2021 - Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    --Macbook is provided --Unlimited PTO - good overall benefits with CIGNA --Collaboration is encouraged --Mostly easy going and easy to work with teams --Good work/life balance

    Cons

    --Vitamin T leadership has embraced a more corporate leaning in the past 2 years, straying from its holisic principles and becoming more rigid --Commission structure for recruiters is abysmally low, compared to most agencies --Some promotions to management internally are not vetting people, in order to make sure they are ready to manage and lead --"Direct hire" perm team has a lot of given power to dive into any market and take a few best placements, and walk away and do the same to another market without account managing the client in the market, and taking any and all placements in the process --No exit interview was given (very odd) --Marketing is huge at VT, but recruiter productivity, and sales productivity is fast-shrinking --Many talent "get tons of emails weekly from marketing" but never get emailed, called, or connected to about job applications

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    We appreciate the feedback shared. The Pros that you mentioned are things that we continue to improve upon and thank you for sharing them publicly. Although your Cons sting a bit, I do realize that this was your experience and also appreciate that you've shared your experience publicly. I can assure you that the Cons provided are things that we're striving to improve upon every day. In fact, as the new President, my leadership approach is to improve in all of the areas that are mentioned as a Con. I do believe that we're solid in the Cons area but also am humble enough to know that there are tremendous improvements to be made in each of them. Again, this feedback is helpful in improving Vitamin T. Thank you, Mark Brim President

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Doesn't always practice what they preach

    Nov 23, 2021 - Recruiter/Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, great company culture, especially during 2020. Really took care of all employees during the pandemic (ie no layoffs) , and quickly adapted to WFH.

    Cons

    Pay is much lower than competitors, Very sales focused environment, where recruiters are second class in many cases, even though they are the drivers of productivity. Did not react to the "great resignation" -- lost countless talented individuals by not paying market value.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Admittedly, as difficult as it may be to hear someone's truth, when it's critical, we still appreciate the feedback. This past year we realized that there was an opportunity to increase our compensation for our recruiters and in July 2021 did just this. We introduced a new recruiter compensation plan that paid out 102% - 263% more in commissions while at their same level. Because we were already 7 months into the year, we made the new commission plan retroactive and compensated recruiters for those past 7 months. Additionally, we established a year-end bonus for Staff which yielded additional compensation. We are in a performance-based environment and are constantly reviewing our compensation structure to remain competitive. Recruiters are equally important as any other role in our business even as my role as President. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to evaluate our compensation structure in the market. Thank you. Mark Brim President

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Experience Overall

    Sep 14, 2021 - Talent Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Spent almost a decade with Vitamin T/Aquent- great benefits and supportive community of people that are willing to help, engage and see you succeed. I truly flourished as a recruiter and really enjoyed all my colleagues. I was provided with every tool and all the resources I needed to be successful. Worked with great clients, and loved every minute of supporting the creative and digital community. I built skills and experiences as a recruiter that I will continue to carry with me in my career. Built great relationships, the highs and the lows were foundational learning experiences that have shaped me as the recruiter I am today! The pros are vast and many- treasured every second working for this company! I highly encourage anyone considering a role with Vitamin T/Aquent to go for it! You will not be disappointed.

    Cons

    This is not to say that the company is not aware or working to improve comp discrepancies of deserving tenured employees. Before I departed, there was efforts made toward upward growth and leadership opportunities for all. In fact I am a firm believer in being your own advocate for growth so it is a partnership between employer and employee getting there. However, in my case, it was all a little too late. I did my part, went above and beyond for many years helping build a top market, so it was truly the biggest disappointment that I did not get to further pursue and develop in my role before another company came along to acknowledge my talent and offered to appropriately compensate me. I had more to give to the company and I saw many amazing and talented recruiters depart for similar reasons. The uphill battle on my end regarding comp was truly the only con in my experience. I still have a ton of respect, and still feel confident that the company is making the strides necessary to improve upon this.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Hello, First I want to thank you for the tremendous amount of time that you committed to Vitamin T/Aquent. It's unusual these days to find folks that would commit a decade of their lives to an organization. We realize this and appreciate you. With this said, it's disappointing that we were not able to retain you for another decade. The feedback you shared in regards to the areas that we could improve is duly noted. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you ever want to have a conversation about what we're doing with the feedback provided. After 10 years with the company, I would believe that you're well connected internally, but would still appreciate the opportunity to speak. Thank you, Mark Brim President

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Oct 14, 2021 - Creative Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Flexible work/life balance Commitment to DEI

    Cons

    Slow to act on raises or bonuses Not clear growth opportunities Management is not always aligned properly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. This past year we realized that there was an opportunity to increase our compensation for our recruiters and in July 2021 did just this. We introduced a new recruiter compensation plan that paid out 102% - 263% more in commissions while at their same level. Because we were already 7 months into the year, we made the new commission plan retroactive and compensated recruiters for those 7 months. Additionally, we established a year end bonus for Staff which yields additional compensation. We are in a performance-based environment and are constantly reviewing our compensation structure to remain competitive. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to evaluate our compensation structure as well as growth opportunities. Thank you. Mark Brim President

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Joke of a commission structure, but great work/life balance

    Dec 29, 2020 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You’re supplied with a MacBook - Work/life balance is pretty good - Unlimited PTO - Colleagues who are collaborative - 401k matching - Great for recruiters just starting

    Cons

    - Commission structure is a joke. You get quarterly bonuses that don’t amount to much even if you’re a top performer - Power hungry young managers who play favorites and make it apparent for who gets which orders/best clients - Extremely high metrics focused on FTEs vs. GP, which at the end of the day doesn’t make sense in terms of overall profit - Unlimited PTO is abused by many and the team favorites usually are able to take more than anyone else without getting shamed - Pre-COVID work from home was rarely allowed, but again favorites were granted days they could work from home, but no one else on the same team (despite good/high performance) - No formal exit interview (how?!)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Admittedly, as difficult as it may be to hear someone's truth, when it's critical, I still appreciate the feedback. This past year we realized that there was an opportunity to increase our compensation for our recruiters and in July 2021 did just this. We introduced a new recruiter compensation plan that paid out 102% - 263% more in commissions while at their same level. Because we were already 7 months into the year, we made the new commission plan retroactive and compensated recruiters for those 7 months. Additionally, we established a year end bonus for Staff which yields additional compensation. We are in a performance-based environment and are constantly reviewing our compensation structure to remain competitive. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to evaluate our compensation structure in the market. Thank you. Mark Brim President

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Mar 4, 2021 - Recruiter in Carmel, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a fun, rewarding company to work for. Great training program in place when I started. Had an amazing mentor! Great clients, super talented candidate pool. Relaxed environment, didn't feel like I was micromanaged.

    Cons

    We had remote leadership, so that was a disconnect at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Thank you for providing your experience here at Vitamin T. We want to improve better communication with our staff overall. Your feedback is helpful. Mark Brim President

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company/culture

    Dec 1, 2020 - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company - minority owned - ethical - holistic - growth opportunities - flexible vacation and hours - good benefits

    Cons

    base salary can be low - not all management is great (depends on team)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Admittedly, as difficult as it may be to hear someone's truth, when it's critical, I still appreciate the feedback. This past year we realized that there was an opportunity to increase our compensation for our recruiters and in July 2021 did just this. We introduced a new recruiter compensation plan that paid out 102% - 263% more in commissions while at their same level. Because we were already 7 months into the year, we made the new commission plan retroactive and compensated recruiters for those 7 months. Additionally, we established a year end bonus for Staff which yields additional compensation. We are in a performance-based environment and are constantly reviewing our compensation structure to remain competitive.. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to evaluate our compensation structure in the market. Thank you. Mark Brim President

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Creative environment but unsteady leadership

    May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hardworking colleagues who are generous about collaborating and working together

    Cons

    Whiplash from changes in direction lead to uncertainty and unnecessary anxiety

    2 people found this review helpful

    Vitamin T Response

    President

    Thank you for acknowledging our hardworking and generous people and culture. We believe that collaborating together allows us to improve in all areas of Vitamin T. Change is never easy and depending upon when it's initiated can be even more difficult at times. We strive to stay ahead of the pack and this brings along with it, quick pivots. Due to your feedback, we will take better temperature checks on when those changes should be done and when they can wait. Best, Mark Brim President

Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 Reviews

Vitamin T Reviews FAQs

Vitamin T has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 229 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Vitamin T to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Vitamin T employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Vitamin T. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

77% of Vitamin T employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Vitamin T 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Vitamin T to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Vitamin T Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vitamin T? Share Your Experiences

or