Vivabox (MD) Reviews | Glassdoor

Vivabox (MD) Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Desiree Paquette
8 Ratings
  1. "Positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm proud to be a part of the Vivabox team. Every employee here is genuine and hardworking. Our CEO and VP take the time to get to know you. It’s easy to stay motivated when you have such respectable leaders. I am thankful that my superiors lead by example.

    Cons

    I cant think of any.

    Vivabox (MD)2019-06-05
  2. ""People Work For People""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Where do I start? I will start off by saying that I felt set up for success during and after my training. Everyone is willing to help and genuinely care about your success. Coming from the cosmetic industry, my experiences with a "team" had not always been genuine and was super competitive among each other. I can truly say that this team feels like a family and is filled with the kindest and most hard working people....

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish I would have known about the company a long time ago, I would have applied sooner.

    Vivabox (MD)2019-05-29

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    June 4, 2019VP Marketing

    You had us at, "down to earth". While our work isn't without stress (we're all committed to success) we certainly want it to feel like a family who shares space, meals, and laughter along the way. We are glad you're a part of Vivabox. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  3. "Great Company-- Even Better People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time

    Pros

    - Strong, enthusiastic leadership - Open-door communication policy - Thoughtful, respectful co-workers and management - You'll hear sudden bursts of laughter throughout the day-- such a close-knit group of people! I genuinely enjoy my job and look forward to coming to work every day-- that speaks volumes!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons as of right now.

    Vivabox (MD)2019-05-14

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    June 4, 2019VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback! Laughter is the best, we couldn't agree more. We are making beautiful things, as a team, for great partners -- so there are bound to be smiles along the way. Our open door communication policy is very real, if you have any additional feedback, please ...

    Show More
  4. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time

    Pros

    Positive team; everyone is committed to the success of the organization. Always willing to pitch in to get the job done. Great environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Vivabox (MD)2019-04-02

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    June 4, 2019VP Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback online. We take the Vivabox environment seriously and are so glad you like it.

  5. "Amazing Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Client Relations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team at Vivabox is very engaged, dedicated , supportive and has strong values. The company has a "open door" policy that makes communication easy and your opinion matters. Everyone is very professional and loves to have fun! It is a very fast paced environment and everyday brings new challenges. Working with Cosmetics is always fun and exciting.

    Cons

    No cons you just have to be open to challenges and the fast pace.

    Advice to Management

    Employees are key, so keep making them the priority never loose site of this.

    Vivabox (MD)2019-01-31

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    February 19, 2019Sr Dir Business Development

    Thank you so much for this feedback. Keeping our focus on employees as we grow is most definitely a priority.

  6. "Great Team, Great Place, Great Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time

    Pros

    The company is filled with people committed to its success and who are focused on getting the mission done for the client.

    Cons

    Not a con but be ready for a fast paced environment.

    Vivabox (MD)2019-01-18

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    February 19, 2019Sr Dir Business Development

    Vivabox is a fast-paced environment, you're right. Our clients want and need swift action and solutions and so our internal culture is matched to that.

  7. "Pro-employee Company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Strategic Planning in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Leadership focused on driving growth and diversity creating opportunity for all willing to jump onboard - Strong existing and growing customer base to fuel growth - Great place to contribute to exciting projects that drive business opportunities as well as process improvement -

    Cons

    - Early stage of new ERP implementation driving change and process review; short-term challenge with long-term benefits

    Vivabox (MD)2019-01-18

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    February 19, 2019Sr Dir Business Development

    We appreciate your feedback! The ERP implementation is now entering its second phase and we expect the benefits to be more obvious after completion.

  8. "Run!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time

    Pros

    The employees (not senior management) are great

    Cons

    Crazy unreasonable pressure to increase revenue so that the PE company can get their money’s worth...low salaries, 1/2 day Fridays in the summer would be nice if anyone actually got to enjoy them...leadership is all over the place and the CEO creates a bad atmosphere. Promotions are about shifting people around without any training, no raises and no clear growth path. Work- life balance is very often abused. A lot of...

    Show More
    Vivabox (MD)2019-02-14

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    February 19, 2019Sr Dir Business Development

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry you're struggling with the high-growth atmosphere common for post-acquisition scaling companies. Many people find it exciting and full of potential while some are less enthusiastic about a culture that involves a fair ...

    Show More
  9. "Incredible team with massive potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vivabox (MD) full-time

    Pros

    Office space, supportive of my professional and personal growth, vibrant CEO, work with brands that are exciting.

    Cons

    Management team is charting our future direction so things will change slightly but growth is good for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep climbing!

    Vivabox (MD)2018-02-12

    Vivabox (MD) Response

    February 19, 2019Sr Dir Business Development

    We appreciate your input! We are doing our best to manage the changes so as to best support our employees, our clients, our vendors, and the community.

Found 9 reviews