Vivid Marketing Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Vivid Marketing President Chrysanthi Halkiotis
Chrysanthi Halkiotis
27 Ratings
  1. "GREAT OPPORTUNITY! THANK YOU!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly, this was a great opportunity for me to not only put my experience to use but to also learn more about the Marketing Field. I was offered an entry level Marketing Assistant position and after working there for a while I was able to move up to a more senior level position. I was able to learn about how to not only work with different clients but how to really be successful in the Corporate world. I learned so much about how to be an Entrepreneur and I wouldn't trade this experience for anything. I have never worked somewhere so fun and with so many driven and motivated people. Not a stuffy boring company, really innovative.

    Cons

    The biggest con I guess would be not being able to work remotely when I unfortunately had to relocate.

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2019-05-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Wolf of Wall-street SCAM !"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivid Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First thing you will notice is that there is pop music playing & a TV with ESPN/NFL network. Then the office will be full of applicants and they will make you wait for your interview.

    Cons

    Basically, they want to promote this idea that their company is hot and that you would be lucky to make it into their frat company. Also, they will start you from sales regardless of what position you applied for in their website. Not only is that misleading but their will exploit you by working 6 days a week for 8+ hrs for only $420 a week. This is waaaay below minim wage and they claim it is because they beileve you can make more in sales and they don't want to limit your earnings. Basically, DON'T waste your time or resources to interview here it is trash and a pyramid scheme.

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2019-05-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible company work you to death will little return"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of anything

    Cons

    If you like to get yelled at in a group setting and listen to someone curse for an hr straight this is the place for you. They pay roughly $7.00 an hr and you burn through that driving your own car around trying to sell another companies services. This might be a good job for someone out of high school who can't find a job at a better place. Don't drink the Kool-Aid they will tell you the job is one thing and you quickly find out it is something entirely different. Worked 10 hr days 6 days a week and you don't have benefits either.

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2019-04-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing full-time

    Pros

    They teach you excellent life skills

    Cons

    The day to day work is awful, but rewarding

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2018-12-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Good starting job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing

    Pros

    The pay for the job is good and the experience of working in sales is also a plus. The people you work with are nice.

    Cons

    The hours for work are a little bit odd (Tues-Sat, 1:30PM to 7:30PM). Also, most marketing done is done at a Walmart selling Verizon Fios to customers who either have the service or are not in Fios's area to qualify for it.

    Vivid Marketing2016-09-24
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Such a joke"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. You lose money with this gig. We played heads up once though and that was fun. People are definitely friendly. It's only a matter of time before you find more sane people like yourself you can joke with while your driving around like a loon, plotting who gets to quit first.

    Cons

    Where do I begin? You get there early as hell and play games with other employees who have drunken the cool-aid. You get in your car and waste your own gas money to try and sell office supplies to businesses that want no part of it, and you make no money doing it. No actual marketing, no firm answers, such a joke. I can't believe I lasted an entire 3 weeks. I am not a shy person at all and I couldn't STAND annoying the crap out of businesses and then being told you have to "overcome objectives". Don't do it. Major scam.

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2016-06-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Account Representative"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Vivid Marketing

    Pros

    Great Work Environment and fun

    Cons

    Long Hours but you get used to it

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2016-02-18
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Sell, sell, sell, sell, sell..."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesperson in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is an opportunity for growth based on your work ethics and not seniority.

    Cons

    Sales isn't for everyone. There is a tremendous amount of pressure to "kill it" and surpass the sales goals Vivid lays out. You are required to go to unpaid training, drive a lot without getting reimbursed for gas, attend team night and team building events, and it's mandatory travel for conferences.

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2016-02-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Don't Bother"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing

    Pros

    Upward mobility. Easy access to a job. If you're truly good at sales, you will excel in this job, I'm just not good at it.

    Cons

    They don't pay enough. You'll spend up to two hours driving per day and won't get reimbursed for gas. You work weekends. They, also, are really shady about everything and I never got clear answers whenever I asked questions.

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2015-11-19
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Account Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Fun and energetic environment with room to grow

    Cons

    All commission based and long hours

    Continue reading
    Vivid Marketing2015-08-13
Found 39 reviews