KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vivid Marketing

Is this your company?

Vivid Marketing

Add a Review

Vivid Marketing Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 42 reviews

2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Vivid Marketing President Chrysanthi Halkiotis
Chrysanthi Halkiotis
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT OPPORTUNITY! THANK YOU!

    May 14, 2019 - Marketing Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly, this was a great opportunity for me to not only put my experience to use but to also learn more about the Marketing Field. I was offered an entry level Marketing Assistant position and after working there for a while I was able to move up to a more senior level position. I was able to learn about how to not only work with different clients but how to really be successful in the Corporate world. I learned so much about how to be an Entrepreneur and I wouldn't trade this experience for anything. I have never worked somewhere so fun and with so many driven and motivated people. Not a stuffy boring company, really innovative.

    Cons

    The biggest con I guess would be not being able to work remotely when I unfortunately had to relocate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wolf of Wall-street SCAM !

    May 29, 2019 - Recruiter in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First thing you will notice is that there is pop music playing & a TV with ESPN/NFL network. Then the office will be full of applicants and they will make you wait for your interview.

    Cons

    Basically, they want to promote this idea that their company is hot and that you would be lucky to make it into their frat company. Also, they will start you from sales regardless of what position you applied for in their website. Not only is that misleading but their will exploit you by working 6 days a week for 8+ hrs for only $420 a week. This is waaaay below minim wage and they claim it is because they beileve you can make more in sales and they don't want to limit your earnings. Basically, DON'T waste your time or resources to interview here it is trash and a pyramid scheme.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible company work you to death will little return

    Apr 22, 2019 - Marketing in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can't think of anything

    Cons

    If you like to get yelled at in a group setting and listen to someone curse for an hr straight this is the place for you. They pay roughly $7.00 an hr and you burn through that driving your own car around trying to sell another companies services. This might be a good job for someone out of high school who can't find a job at a better place. Don't drink the Kool-Aid they will tell you the job is one thing and you quickly find out it is something entirely different. Worked 10 hr days 6 days a week and you don't have benefits either.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Team Leader

    Dec 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They teach you excellent life skills

    Cons

    The day to day work is awful, but rewarding

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Potential with Vivid Marketing!!!

    Jul 17, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As an a former employee of Vivid Marketing , the amounts of opportunities have been limitless throughout the journey. I have been able to network, attend confrences, travel for work and even joined the expansion team within a year. Being apart of the "expansion team" presented me with the opportunity to move out.I am so glad I am apart of something so great, working here has given me so much!! Ever since I graduated I was ready to spread my wings and move away from my family to take on my life and make things happen. Who knew I would be invited to join the "expansion team" and move to VA ? I get to see a new state with great people that share a like mindset. Who Doesn't want the ability to take on new experiences,spread their wings and continue to have the ability to grow as a person?? If you are trying to grow as a person and create a life for yourself I would highly recommend you start here!!

    Cons

    The only honest con I can think of, if you want to call it a con would have to be not being at the same location everyday. But I enjoy the opportunity to have different locations and meet new people!!

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun environment, Good product

    Apr 12, 2013 - Sales Representative (Leader) in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I believe sets Vivid Marketing apart from its competition is their company culture. All employees are young and fun. Everyone has a sense of humor which made my interview process a great one. Vivid Marketing also gives prospective employees the opportunity to shadow a sales rep for the day during their second interview, so they can see exactly what a typical day is like. There are no surprises. They tell you exactly what you are going to have to do, and they do not put on a front or make false promises. I would have accepted the position in a second, but a family member of mine had fallen ill, so I decided that they needed my help the most at this time. When I told the hiring managers about my situation, they were nothing but understanding. They said that I could contact them down the road about future employment, which I am definitely going to do.

    Cons

    From what I saw and heard throughout my three interviews at Vivid, I can't think of one thing that stands out negatively in my mind. The job would be perfect for me in every way, and I am looking forward to hopefully being able to work there in the future.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Vivid Marketing Response

    President

    Thank you for all the compliments!!! I hope everything worked out for you career wise and we wish you all the best!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Experience with Motivated People!

    Dec 2, 2014 - Human Resources Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture is second to none. It is a team-oriented atmosphere that provides performance-based advancement. I have never met so many people that are truly willing to help others get to where they want to be. Vivid Marketing, Inc. fosters a positive, fun atmosphere while providing hands-on experience. The environment is perfect for recent college grads! The coolest aspect of the job is the travel opportunities. I have traveled to Orlando, San Antonio, Pittsburgh, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Chicago, Phoenix, Dallas, and the Bahamas for work! In addition to unbelievable travel opportunities, I love that I get to meet new people every day, and often change peoples' lives by offering them an exciting new career. I could not love my job more.

    Cons

    Vivid Marketing, Inc. is not for the lazy and unmotivated. Hard work, a positive attitude, and relentless focus are required! This is a career, not a job. Self-motivation may be difficult for some, but it is the only way to get what you want out of life. The juice is worth the squeeze at Vivid Marketing, Inc.!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Vivid Marketing Response

    President

    WOW! We love to hear from our current team members about their candid thoughts of Vivid Marketing. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your personal experiences with us! -CH

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Helped me jump start my career

    Nov 5, 2014 - Account Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone was really nice and fun at the office. The job helped me throw a few big brand names and some sales experience on my resume. It was def a good start to my career as it was my first job out of college. I got a lot of valuable training and made around 40k in the year or so I was there. It definitely helped me get the job I have now.

    Cons

    The hours were tough and the job wasn't always smooth sailing. I don't know if that's totally avoidable at any job, but just being honest. There isn't a lot of time off options, but you get what you put in when it comes to sales / marketing. I'm finding that's the case at where I'm at now.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Vivid Marketing Response

    President

    It's nice to see that the experience you gained at Vivid Marketing, Inc. is helping in your current career choice. We know that, in the long term, this career choice is not suited for everyone, but that everyone can gain valuable work and personal experience. We wish you the very best and are glad to hear you're doing well! -CH

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place if you want to own a business.

    Feb 20, 2015 - Sales Representative (Leader) in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked here for several months, and the culture was amazing. Team nights every week, delightfully unconventional office environment, great opportunity for advancement. People were very friendly and training was thorough. They'll teach you just how to be a sales person, even if you have no prior experience. If you hope of owning your own business someday, this is the job for you!

    Cons

    Start every day in the office, but actual sales occur in the field, where you pitch the product (in my case Verizon Fios) within the walls of a Big Box retailer (in my case, Walmart). Often need to drive upwards of forty minutes from office to get to the field. At least one day, I ended up driving over 3 hours for a 7.5 hour workday. Forced to work on weekends, so overall not a great setup for people with families. Only for people truly interested in climbing the corporate ladder.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Vivid Marketing Response

    President

    We really appreciate your honest and open opinion to your experience here at Vivid Marketing! We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, and appreciated the hands-on training and development that we provide. This job isn't JUST for those wanting to open their own business or run their own office, however... If it was, we'd have hundreds of locations world-wide already, which would be great but we know this company, in the long-term isn't for everyone, as you mentioned. We hire entry level, and some of our team IS looking to gain experience in this field in order to be more well-rounded, or even bring what they learned to a new field. In regards to the cons you listed, yes, one of our clients is Verizon FiOS, and the way that we market that client is inside of our partnered retailers, WalMart being one of them, because we ARE a direct marketing and sales firm. I don't see this as a con since we are working with multiple multi-million dollar companies, who are also household names. It's very odd, however, for us to ask someone on our team, outside of management, to go to a location that will take them 3 hours round trip though. I'm sorry if you felt as if you traveled more than that, that's not acceptable by our client for a daily commute to a location, therefore we abide by their wishes. Thanks again for your input, we will definitely pay attention to the distances when asking our team to visit a location! We wish you all the best! - CH

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard work does pay off

    Sep 24, 2012 - Account Representative for Quill Office Supplies in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part about this position is if you're willing to work hard, the managers will recognize your efforts and reward you with company resources --ie. advancement opportunity, travel, additional income and bonuses etc. I loved my time at Vivid Marketing, Inc., the management staff really does focus on developing an individual from their very first day (which was totally opposite than my internships or my first job I took out of college that I thought would be my career).

    Cons

    The only reason I left is to go back to school and pursue my MBA. I really did like everyone working there, and the office atmosphere and energy. The only thing I would say is only apply if you're willing to work hard. It's an entry level position and they're willing to train you in all aspects of business but you have to put the work in to learn up front.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vivid Marketing Response

    President

    Always happy to recognize hard work....keep it up! :)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vivid Marketing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vivid Marketing? Share Your Experiences

Vivid Marketing logo
or