Vivid Seats Reviews | Glassdoor

Vivid Seats Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 240 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Stan Chia
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Management prepares whenever a new call center opens with the knowledge that they will lose their best agents(in 33 reviews)

  • "Even though dealing with bad calls gets better over time, it's still the hardest part of being in Customer Service(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Company on the Rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivid Seats full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + Cool industry (marketplaces are complex) and there are a lot of smart people here + We have been growing for years and it hasn't stopped. It's been rewarding being part of a company's maturation and scaling process + You'll likely be challenged and if you perform, there are a lot of opportunities for career growth + Transparent leadership and communication from new CEO and Sr. Leaders, including town halls and forums...

    Show More

    Cons

    - This is a performance driven company, as such it's not a fit for everyone - Sometimes hard to carve out time for company initiatives that happen during office hours. As such, not enough cross functional interaction to get to know people outside your department - A lot of experienced employees here. It would be nice to have more jr. employees to balance out teams

    Advice to Management

    While we grow, don't forget the people who built the foundation Would like to see more opportunities to contribute to the community. We are in a really interesting space, let's give back more to the arts and athletics Current transparency and communication is nice. Please to continue to make this is a priority for all members of the organization

    Vivid Seats2019-02-26
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Management extremely poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Support (Chat) in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Seats full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Downtown location easy to access Free food and snacks

    Cons

    Don’t have permanent seats Have to work long bogus hours Only get fair pay for 3p-12a shift Have to lock phone in locker while management lounges around on there’s Literally will get terminated for mistakes , not written or verbal just fired Not much room to be yourself

    Advice to Management

    Don’t threaten while teaching , instead encourage . Get to know people and have one on ones before terminations At least offer 3p-12a weekends off Don’t spread other employees business Act like you’re working even if you’re not

    Vivid Seats2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vivid Seats full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I do not have any. Easy job?

    Cons

    Upper Management. Specifically Online Support Senior Management.

    Vivid Seats2019-06-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not the worst and far from the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivid Seats full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Free snacks and beverages *location is easily accessible *Job mobility after 90 days instead of 6 months or a year *Upper Management is always working to improve policies *Diverse and inclusive work environment

    Cons

    *Management is not friendly or even cordial and I've witnessed passive aggressive intimidation *Clique culture and newbies aren't embraced for a company with a high turnover *Middle Management, such as immediate supervisors are inexperienced and don't make the best judgement calls *Bare minimum health benefits, perks and PTO for non-salaried employees - in fact I need to review the requirements for corporations with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Although upper management rarely interacts with the employees inside the call center after training, I enjoy watching them collaborate to improve processes and training information. They are trying! However, this is a company that could easily change their high attribution due to small tweaks in the PTO policy for non-salaried employees and by providing a knowledge base that's so thorough that we wouldn't need to reach...

    Show More
    Vivid Seats2019-05-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worse place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vivid Seats full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is not a lot of pros.

    Cons

    You have to work for your PTO, while other departments are on salary. You cannot make any requests off if you do not have PTO. Management expects our call center to be the best but you cannot have a great call center with the policy and rules you have establish.

    Vivid Seats2019-05-22
  6. "Good job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Seats full-time

    Pros

    The employees are all really nice and young. They give you lunches on the weekends and the office space is really nice.

    Cons

    The hours are long and be expected to work at least one day on the weekend. If you don’t like answer phone calls 100 times a day then this job is not for you

    Vivid Seats2019-03-12
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Wouldn't reccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivid Seats full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paycheck. Benefits. Good location. Nice office.

    Cons

    Bad coworkers. Bad managers. In my opinion the envirnoment in the Corp office is very toxic with a lot of "fake" people.

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront. Don't go behind people's backs or wait months to tell an employee an issue you have with them.

    Vivid Seats2019-04-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting time of change and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vivid Seats full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to try new things and grow your skills Fun people Awesome perks with attending the best live events for free

    Cons

    weak product imagination and lack of innovation sometimes

    Vivid Seats2019-02-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vivid Seats full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made some lifelong friendships & was able to move up fairly quickly

    Cons

    Horrible environment. Not good management. The owners treat you horribly. People would be afraid of getting fired anytime they were around (which, like what?). Hours are also horrible. Pay is so low. The job itself is DRAINING.

    Vivid Seats2019-03-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Vivid Seats full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus and health insurance

    Cons

    Toxic work environment. Terrible management.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about employees of color. Better communication with peers and staff. Be more respectful of personal space and boundaries.

    Vivid Seats2019-02-14
Found 240 reviews