Vivint Smart Home Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Vivint Smart Home CEO Todd Pedersen
Todd Pedersen
936 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch for every 8 hours you work (in meal ticket "currency")(in 144 reviews)

  • "Vivint is a fast-paced work environment with wonderful benefits and great energy(in 69 reviews)

Cons
  • "Door to door sales reps misinformation to consumers are the biggest problem for public image(in 70 reviews)

  • "Long hours of sitting down to answer calls(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love to work there. Food is great. Good pay

    Cons

    too many calls, its always busy

    Continue reading
    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-11
  2. "Solid place to work for building work experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Smart Home full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership promotes personal growth, with many opportunities for lateral movement. Over all a good place to gain experiance in many differnt areas.

    Cons

    Technical support is generally understaffed leading to a lack of support in many areas. Vertical movement is minimal there is lots of room for personal growth but minimal room for career growth.

    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-21
  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Benefits, & People

    Cons

    Really just felt weird about the whole place. To much focus on Sales. Should be the best place to work in the valley, but I just felt weird every day.

    Continue reading
    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job, Until They Closed the Location I Worked At"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Technical Support Representative in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, coworkers were generally fun and easy to get along with

    Cons

    The announcement that they were closing the Logan office came about a half hour after they told the Assistant manager in charge of it. It was still a few months before they kicked us out, but it was still a shock.

    Vivint Smart Home2020-06-01
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Account Creation 

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home part-time

    Pros

    They always have supervisors to help with whatever you need

    Cons

    They aren’t flexible with schedules

    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-19
  6. "Not a bad place to work, but not the best"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Loyalty Specialist in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to earn commission Commission structure is nice Good benefits Caring, knowledgeable, experienced trainers

    Cons

    The time you work is tracked down to the second Draining Low pay in order to push you to make a sale Less-than flexible shifts for full-time employees

    Vivint Smart Home2020-06-01
  7. "Selling Smart Home equiptment in neighborhoods going door to door."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a competitive environment working in a team to outsell other divisions.

    Cons

    You will be outside in the heat for a minimum of 7 hours going door to door.

    Continue reading
    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-07
  8. "Is what it is"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time

    Pros

    Good food and break room.

    Cons

    Hard to say. Was a call center job.

    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-21
  9. "Great place if you're a hard workers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Smart Home full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing culture and amazing people. the company takes care of you

    Cons

    no set base pay. If you don't work you obviously won't get paid.

    Vivint Smart Home2020-05-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "White paging scandal haunts you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vivint Smart Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity to travel, pays weekly,

    Cons

    long work hours, shady sales reps, lawyers contact me often about accounts i installed with white paging attached and i had no idea

    Continue reading
    Vivint Smart Home2020-06-03
Found 1490 reviews