Vivint Smart Home Employee Reviews about "door to door"

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 of over 2,592 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Vivint Smart Home CEO David Bywater (no image)
David Bywater
191 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay was good after the first promotion and no experience is needed to start at their entry positions.(in 222 reviews)
  • "Meet great people and customer interaction in field service.(in 113 reviews)
  • "I think the benefits are great and affordable.(in 112 reviews)
  • "food and culture is great(in 89 reviews)
  • "Vivint offers a good commission(in 62 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Vivint Smart Home and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "door to door"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good opportunity!

    Sep 24, 2021 - Sales in Post Falls, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Vivint, you have a flexible schedule. It is high paying! Knocking door to door is pretty unforgettable.

    Cons

    The cons would be that you’re a 1099 employee so you end up paying in taxes later which can bite you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales BootCamp

    Nov 22, 2021 - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For the ones who graduate college with no idea of what field to get into or for the ones who don't have any college experience. Vivint is the best sales training and environment for someone trying to find their career path. * 4/5 Months sales program * Promotions are numbers based * Ease of making a lot of money * Character Development

    Cons

    This job and company isn't for everyone, Some have awful experiences due to the nature of the job being Door to Door sales. Some make over 6 figures their first year and others don't meet the sales quota and are sent home with any any sales they made prior being taken by the company. This job is only for the seriously motivated individuals looking for a challenge

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor training and listening

    Jul 20, 2021 - ACS 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation and medical is great

    Cons

    Training and micro management. I only was with the company short time. I did use to do door to door back when it was Apex. Then it was great no negative. Now it’s about metrics and numbers not development. I had issues with my headset not realizing they could hear me but I couldn’t hear them. I was waiting on new headset. And constantly informing your lead was annoying and repetitive. Hence the I did inform issues I was having. And to keep informing wouldn’t solve it until I got new set.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    Oct 11, 2021 - Program Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate is a great place to work

    Cons

    Bad rep due to door-to-door sales

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place, Great People

    Jul 3, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I spent more than 5 years of my life here. I found the people to be genuine and sincere. Most everyone tried hard to do a great job

    Cons

    Changing the sales pitch and pricing was difficult at the beginning of each summer sales cycle. The primary focus on door to door sales and the secondary focus on NIS or Internet sales felt so wrong. I mean, who like talking to a sales rep on your door step?

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Decent

    Sep 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is the good thing

    Cons

    knocking door to door is not very fun

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Hard work

    Aug 22, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    selling door to door teaches you a lot about yourself and other people, great way to improve your sales skills

    Cons

    hard work, long hours, lots of time on your feet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales

    Sep 14, 2021 - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good quick money short term

    Cons

    Door to door lots of oversight

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    A way to get your foot in the door

    Aug 9, 2021 - Door to Door Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In my opinion, the two main pros to working at Vivint are the great coworkers you meet while there, and the great money you have an opportunity to make as well.

    Cons

    The main con you will deal with in this position is the same as you would expect in most door-to-door sales positions. It can be very inconsistent and unorganized at certain times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company To Work for!

    Jun 27, 2021 - Sales Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, flexibility, ops support, sales incentives/perks.

    Cons

    Lots of travels, door to door sales can be frustrating.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vivint Smart Home Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vivint Smart Home? Share Your Experiences

or