Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) Reviews | Glassdoor

Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) CEO Antonio Carlos Valente da Silva (no image)
Antonio Carlos Valente da Silva
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Isso causa muitas vezes falta de colabora(in 302 reviews)

  • "o interna devido ao tamanho da empresa(in 249 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)

    Pros

    I worked there for 8 year. Great environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    In the 8 years that I worked there, had many managements changes and layoffs.

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2019-08-21
  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)

    Pros

    Interesting technologies and clients Good opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Limited client base in the Philadelphia area

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2010-12-31
  3. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) full-time

    Pros

    You can learn as a beginner

    Cons

    No chance to develop your career

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2019-09-10
  4. "Good Luck X Bad Luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can develop interesting projects in some areas.

    Cons

    Much corporativism is some areas.

    Advice to Management

    Too much hierarchy and process. Little autonomy even for Managers.

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2019-02-13
  5. "I like to work here but I'd be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, environment, workplace, opportunities and salary

    Cons

    Hierarchy, burocratic and no meritorious

    Advice to Management

    New ideas is necessary

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2018-09-14
  6. "Great work environment with a lot of good professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Customer Development in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Given the huge size of the company with headquarters in São Paulo and operations in several Brazilian states, it was able to develop a quite participative environment, where people are stimulated to take initiatives and some risk - When I worked there they could attract some of the top talent in São Paulo, which creates value for the company and challenging colleagues, that help problem solving - Great office... in São Paulo and good location next to a shopping mall

    Show More

    Cons

    - At that time, some constraints to develop certain projects, due to barriers created by lack of integration of different information systems

    Advice to Management

    - Although the company was quite innovative, it can implement a good innovation management process, in order to foster innovation and value generation

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2018-05-10
  7. "Coordinateur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Curitiba
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Salary, Investments. Workplace and Marketing

    Cons

    Culture, IT Politics, Human Resource Management, Transparency and Planning

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2018-03-06
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Recife, Pernambuco
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company that has the Leadership, the position at brand is a strengths and innovation is incentivastes for all the employees

    Cons

    The Atmosphere at the offices is not good, have lack of trust between the leaders and communication is a weakness

    Advice to Management

    Trust in your team

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2017-12-18
  9. "Very nice company to work but expect very slow career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IP Networks Engineering Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging Work, no routine, great people. Great place to learn about technologies, get in contact with different products and services

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, slow growth. Processes are not flexible and requires a lot of approval layers, that slow down the delivery process and innovation. We feel like we work a lot but do not deliver as accordingly

    Advice to Management

    Give more autonomy for employees, less control and more trust

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2017-05-14
  10. "Senior Telecom Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Lead in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivo (Telefônica Brasil) for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time and work/life balance.

    Cons

    The most of cases, career opportunities only appear if you move to another area.

    Vivo (Telefônica Brasil)2017-04-24
Found 3325 reviews