KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Viz.ai

Engaged Employer

Viz.ai

Add a Review

Viz.ai Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 25 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Viz.ai Co-founder and CEO Chris Mansi
Chris Mansi
18 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Talented people all around.(in 4 reviews)
  • "The company has a great culture that embraces diversity and strives to live its values.(in 3 reviews)
  • "good at communicating strategy and execution against it (OKR/KPI etc) Team are fun outside of work too.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Solid comp and benefits compared with peer organizations plus the very real possibility that the equity pays off.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Inspiring team

    Apr 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible mission and impact, terrific team and focus

    Cons

    So many opportunities can make it hard to prioritize

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    By far, the best! Read why

    Feb 16, 2022 - Clinical Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Viz came up on my radar unexpectedly. I was very hesitant to join a rather new AI company. The more I read about the company I was intrigued. I spoke with several hospitals and physicians and knew this company was making an impact. I made the right choice in joining Viz! They actually live their values everyday and have successfully integrated them into their culture. My favorite is kindness wins. I have not joined a company, I have joined a family where we are all accountable, kind and supportive. I have worked for large medical device companies and there is no comparison. I have the ability to grow in every way and have learned so much. We all share in the common goal, putting patients first and success will follow. The salary, benefits and compensation is extremely competitive. I highly recommend Viz especially if you are considering other AI giants in healthcare such as Apple, Google and Microsoft.

    Cons

    There are always growing pains in any company as they progress from a startup to a growth company. The company is setup and structured for success so as to minimize those growing pain, but nonetheless they are there.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn't ask to work for a better company. Great people, team, and mission.

    Feb 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Viz.ai is an amazing company. It is very refreshing to see the people truly enjoy the work they are doing and be so dedicated to the impactful mission. A lot of room to make an impact (and see your impact very early on). Leadership is very supportive, communicative, and approachable. I've always felt my thoughts have been heard and my work has been recognized and celebrated. Competitive compensation packages and equity.

    Cons

    Fully remote company, which can be a challenge for some people (but company does an amazing job with team building in a virtual environment).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great People, Great Team and Impactful Mission

    Jan 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A mission-driven company that actually makes a difference in patient's lives - Team members live and practice the values - Everyone is incredibly kind, there is a high level of trust and accountability - Company supports employee learning and development, growth, and career advancement - Inclusive, supportive, and care for the employee experience

    Cons

    Timezone differences can be a challenge, but that comes with working for a global team.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Best Healthcare AI Company, Hands Down

    Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm a believer. Viz.ai is a phenomenal, mission-driven, high-growth company. The company has a great culture that embraces diversity and strives to live its values. Fun, hardworking people, that truly like each other. The company really adapted well to remote work during the pandemic. There's something special about working for a company that literally helps clinicians save patients' lives and improve outcomes. There is so much more that Viz.ai will do to improve healthcare beyond its flagship stroke products. Solid comp and benefits compared with peer organizations plus the very real possibility that the equity pays off. Ethical management team. I never doubt that the company will do the right thing. Can't say I've felt that way throughout my career.

    Cons

    It's a startup, so work-life balance is challenging ... however, the company is really trying, including by adding "wellness days" in addition to the standard vacation days where the entire company gets a day away from work. By having the entire company take a day at the same time, it really makes it easier to truly take a day off. The company may have been too kind in the past and let poor performers linger for longer than they should have, but that does seem to be changing. Recently, I've seen the company act quicker to remove poor performers or those that don't live the company's values.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Kind and caring - great company to work for

    Mar 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a kind and caring organization that truly cares for their employees. They put patient's first, and actually save lives and reduce disability with their technology. The leadership team, investors are world class, but best part is you get to work with smart people who are driven to make healthcare better for patients.

    Cons

    No cons in my time working here. Love Viz. Best place I've ever worked.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    A scam.

    Jan 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Don’t walk, run! blatantly incompetent and inexperienced. Consultants are having a field day draining them of inventor money.

    Cons

    It’s a scam. Founders aren’t trustworthy and they don’t have a clue about running a healthcare company. Toxic work place.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing and executing. Nice colleagues, meaningful work.

    Sep 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced, meaningful and fun work. Plenty of opportunities to learn from brilliant colleagues and customers. Opportunities to see the impact of your work, even if quite junior/new. Great place for builders to land. Leadership are accessible, bright and inclusive - good at communicating strategy and execution against it (OKR/KPI etc) Team are fun outside of work too.

    Cons

    Learning curve will be steep and given the growth and split site (Israel/SF) being available outside the 9-5 is something you should expect to factor in (although not all the time)

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Bad, Not Great

    Jul 28, 2020 - Sales, Marketing, Operations, Growth, Regulatory, Quality in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a startup that keeps its employees busy regardless of role. If you thrive with having too much to do with projects that are probably outside of your job description then Viz is probably going to sit well with you. They pay well.

    Cons

    Most of the teams are disorganized verging on chaotic. You will be asked to do tasks and projects that are outside of your role and you will be expected to just figure it out. Your workload will be too much. Executive leadership is still trying to figure out a strategy for the company and this leads to constantly changing company objectives on a whim. The company has a set of values that they say they operate by but in my experience they have valued money over anything including employees.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Needs improvement, but great overall

    Jun 12, 2020 - General 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Your own managers are supportive - High level leadership is extremely competent and knows the ropes - Strong and competitive compensation packages and equity - Great product, works fantastic! - Great industry - Friendly people/team

    Cons

    - Some Managers were very unprofessional - The sales team was quite difficult to work with, so if you do join, please be prepared. A lot of the team is remote which can be difficult to get answers from/unprofessional at times. - Didn't feel valued as an employee at times - Laid off a lot of employees due to Covid-19

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Viz.ai Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Viz.ai? Share Your Experiences

or

Viz.ai Photos

+ Add Photo
Viz.ai photo of: Viz.ai
Viz.ai photo of: TLV Office
Viz.ai photo of: TLV Office
Viz.ai photo of: Having Fun :)
Viz.ai photo of: Engineering
Viz.ai photo of: Run with viz.ai
Viz.ai photo of: Happy Hour
See All Photos