Vizant "positive reviews" Reviews | Glassdoor

Vizant Employee Reviews about "positive reviews"

Updated Dec 2, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
29%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Vizant CEO Andy Cvitanov
Andy Cvitanov
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no Pros with this company(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No training at all, literally none(in 4 reviews)

  • "Positive reviews happened post corporate sending an email stating they will pay(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "positive reviews"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (14)

    "Astonishingly Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vizant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some really good people working at Vizant outside of executive leadership. I hope they have a life raft. Management should be praised for keeping the ship afloat as long as they have (at the expense of the souls of clients and employees). Vizant turned off direct deposit of payroll and now issues paper checks. When a company turns off its direct deposit and uses checks instead, that's a sign it is having desperate cashflow problems. A direct deposit settles against the payroll bank account more quickly than a paper check, especially when handed out late on a Friday afternoon. This is a ploy to keep payroll from bouncing. The company delays payroll a full two weeks from the end of the pay period, and expense reimbursements can take up to two months. A while back, I received an email from the hotel near Vizant's HQ with a notice that my invoice was overdue by more than a year. Vizant pays for its employees to stay at the hotel via direct bill. There was an attachment that included the invoices for like 25 people whose bills hadn't been paid for a year or longer. Praise management that the company is still in business.

    Cons

    The negative reviews you read here are accurate: this is a bad place to work, run by people who seem to care only about their success, not realizing that it is tied to the success of the people who work under them. And the word "under" is putting it mildly. It is an autocracy in the worst possible way. They offered gift cards to employees for posting positive reviews and the other, more recent reviews are fabricated. Some members of executive leadership have an unusual, easily-identifiable writing style (a lot like Trump's tweets). They issue bogus bills to clients that result in lawsuits. They ask employees to communicate information to clients about Vizant's accomplishments that is false.

    Continue reading
    Vizant2016-12-02

    Vizant Response

    December 6, 2016Management

    We appreciate the feedback from our current and former employees. Management values the contributions and efforts of every single Vizant employee. We strive every-day to create a great workplace.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Tread with extreme caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vizant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to meet some great people who became great friends. They do pay well and the benefits are very good.

    Cons

    The "training" is below standard. The sales cycle is very lengthy. The product could be great but it's very tough to sell, especially when you are micromanaged and have little training. And I personally dont think anyone knows how to train to sell this product. The comp plan was changed several times and will continue to change. The past review on here as in many positive reviews before was probably posted by management as they used to pay employees $100 for every positive post! Before I took this job, i thought these reviews were written by a bunch of disgruntled ex-employees also. They arent. at all. Every review is unfortunately spot on and true. Don't waste your time.

    Continue reading
    Vizant2016-04-09

    Vizant Response

    April 22, 2016Management

    We appreciate the feedback from our current and former employees. Management values the contributions and efforts of every single Vizant employee. We strive every-day to create a great workplace.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Nothing Good to Save"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vizant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is not a pro that out ways all the negatives. I read past reviews and they sounds soooo outlandish I thought it must be untrue or someone who dated someone within the company. The review just sounded so angry, but, I was wrong, everything I have seen posted is correct. I ignored the warnings. BIG MISTAKE. Do not work here, it will be your biggest regret.

    Cons

    Positive reviews happened post corporate sending an email stating they will pay $100 to all good reviews from employees. Only a few folks posted and it is shameful they were swayed by a quick buck. This is the most unethical company and this will not change as the CEO is beyond normal and employees a few front people to implement his requests. Do yourself a favor and keep searching.

    Continue reading
    Vizant2016-02-10

    Vizant Response

    February 11, 2016Management

    We appreciate the feedback from our current and former employees. Management values the contributions and efforts of every single Vizant employee. We strive every-day to create a great workplace.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (23)

    "Completely Unprofessional and Hostile Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vizant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none. Was the worst professional experience of my career.

    Cons

    If you have a good, strong, sales background with other prospects, then run, don't walk, as far away from this company as you can. I should've known there were red flags from the start. My interview was a fraction of time spent with me than the previous interviews I had been on that year. I thought that maybe they were in a high growth mode and needed to build their salesfore quickly. I should've read the reviews on here more closely. They go through staff in their salesforce like water. No one working there now was there this time last year. They must have a 90% plus turnover ratio. Other than a few sales leaders, there is no tenure in the salesforce. Red Flag number 1. Red Flag number 2 was my first week or weeks on the job. They invested nothing in me as an employee. No real training, no real exposure. Go out, set appointments as many and as fast as you can, we'll worry about the details later. Sure there was a lot of talk of "changes" to their training and development process and curriculum, but in my year, I saw none of that. Hired quickly on the spot, thrown out into the field quickly, and it's sink or swim. Fine in a "used car sales" type of environment. But when you are recruiting highly skilled, educated, and season professionals, that will not work. They will give you back what you give to them. However, none of that is the companies real issues. One could argue, maybe they just weren't the right type of culture for me. That's what I initially thought at least. No harm no foul, just not my cup of tea. That was until I continued my tenure there. By the end of the first month, the writing was on the wall. And EVERYTHING you read in these reviews is 100% pure truth and honesty. From current employees to past employees, I was able to network with and meet, NO ONE is happy to be working there and they all said the same things. IGNORE the obviously fake positive reviews here. Look at the majority and what they are saying. These are the truths of this company. If you ignore them, that's ok, you'll find out very quickly they were not lying. This is a company culture that prides itself on hostility. Every employee meeting is negative, aggressive, angry, and spoken with condensation. Threats are the norm. The CEO likes to constantly remind his sales people that they make great salaries and are given the best benefits and then are made to feel like they deserve none of it. I hate to tell them, but, their salaries are lower than most other companies who have since recruited me, and their benefits are horrible for anyone who isn't a long tenured employee (about 98% of the company). They constantly lie to their employees, they take away business right before they close to avoid paying out commissions. They CONSTANTLY change their employee manuals and commission plans, and don't rely on any of those benefits in your offer, those will get taken away from you too. Multiple times a year they change how you get paid, and after sometime it became apparent to many of us that it is done as a way to legally avoid paying commissions. You are told, you don't like it, you can quit. Agree to the changes, or quit. They've invested nothing in you as an employee, so what do they care if you quit. Everyone in upper management lies. Do not believe anything they tell you in interviews, or if you take the job be very very careful of what's going on. I know this sounds ridiculous and sensational. And you may think I am a disgruntled employee. But look at the majority of reviews and you will see the same things. I could care less. I've moved on to much better opportunities. But the truth should be out there so someone else doesn't waste their time. Personally I feel this company is very corrupt in their employment practices. But more so, and maybe even more damaging, they are very ignorant of how to manage employees and run a sales organization. No one in upper management has a strong sales background OR a background in management. The whole group would do well to take some leadership courses. Right now they're leadership style is intimidation. Threats do nothing more than to demoralize your salesforce. And how about sales skills? It's OBVIOUS they have never been through any formal sales training's. From the marketing materials, to the presentations, to the actual proposals, no one follows any formal sales techniques and it SHOWS. They have no clue what they are doing, no one is really interested in this product, and instead of looking internally on how to change or improve things, they lash out with anger, intimidation, threats, and condescending remarks. Thankfully, I am a seasoned professional and in time I was able to cut ties and move on. NO ONE with any type of sales background should work here. It's not worth it. Take your talent and go somewhere else. You WILL NOT no matter who you are make even close to the commissions they try to "sell" you on during your interview. It's all a farce. Even if you did everything you could, the company has no money to support your efforts. There are no dollars for marketing, client relationship building, or networking. Only a few people can attend network events, and even then they only network at certain national levels. The company has no brand, and is investing nothing into building the brand. Your hands, as a salesperson, are tied. You get zero resources to build up your portfolio, and when you do meet with a prospect, the presentation is absolutely awful (these are not my opinions, this was said to me "off record" repeatedly by clients.) You have no support, and yet you are constantly being told you are replaceable. You are demoralized and made to feel stupid on a weekly basis, but you are told you should be out there working hard for them. They are clueless. They're sales are down, no one is successful right now, and the turnover has to be nearing 100% at this point. All the executives, from the CEO, to the "lawyer," to the CFO are rude, condescending, and completely unprofessional. Yet, you are constantly told it is your fault, you are not good enough.

    Continue reading
    Vizant2016-01-15
Found 4 reviews