Voalte Reviews | Glassdoor

Voalte Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Voalte Founder & CEO  Trey Lauderdale (no image)
Trey Lauderdale
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Voalte for less than a year

    Pros

    They always treated the employees well, they provided food, allowed flexibility

    Cons

    There really wasn't that many big projects to work on. Also I had to ask for more work to fill up my time

    Voalte2019-01-30
  2. "More Cons Than Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Services 

    I worked at Voalte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. I made A LOT of life long friends there.

    Cons

    A lot of the "boys club" feel there. Career growth was lacking and there were a lot of empty promises. Be prepared to remain in the same position for an extended period of time. Compensation and salary increases were also seriously lacking. Be prepared for a lot of extremely hard work, well over 40 hours per week, and don't expect to be recognized for it.

    Voalte2019-12-26
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voalte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and very talented team members

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth in engineering

    Continue reading
    Voalte2018-05-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Many Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voalte full-time

    Pros

    I have learned more here than any other Fortune 500 company I've worked for. Everyone has the opportunity to make a big impact on the company.

    Cons

    Sarasota isn't the hippest city for a tech company but it does have great beaches

    Voalte2017-07-22
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Voalte full-time

    Pros

    Engaged staff with great ideas.

    Cons

    Chronic lack of effective leadership.

    Continue reading
    Voalte2017-06-23

    Voalte Response

    June 28, 2017HR

    I'm sorry to hear that. Our employees are a priority and the reason Voalte is a success. We hope you were able to provide feedback in your exit interview, and if not please don't hesitate to contact the HR department, as the only way we can improve is based on feedback received.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Company filled with bright, motivated people, but terribly managed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Voalte for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As an engineer, plenty of time to learn and grow your skill-set. Prior to the RIF, you felt like the work you did made a difference in the lives of the caregivers and patients. The employees are all wonderful people, driven to succeed, very intelligent, and willing to help out in any way they can.

    Cons

    Very poorly managed. Half-finished products are forced out the door in order to meet sales goals or promises made in board rooms, which means the (woefully) understaffed and over-worked services department is left holding the bag trying to bail out the sinking ship.

    Continue reading
    Voalte2016-06-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Voalte - A Great Inventive Caring Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Voalte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Voalte is a Flexible, Comfortable, Motivating, Caring, Creative, Respect, Passion, A great learning environment to grow in, lots of opportunities, great employee benefits, and fun place to work at.

    Cons

    Voalte`s few cons.. Un-Structured Work Schedules, growing pains, sometimes miscommunication can occur due to lack of training, un-structured training.

    Continue reading
    Voalte2016-05-19
  8. "Be ready to work hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voalte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Hard work is rewarded with growth opportunities *Plenty of side projects to take on if you're motivated *Energetic culture of people with a passion *Clients all over the country, so you get to see some sights if you travel

    Cons

    *Growing pains of any rapidly-growing company - lots to do and it's hard to keep up hiring with all the work to be done!

    Continue reading
    Voalte2016-05-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Career Changing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Voalte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I spent four years at Voalte, and found them to be the most challenging and rewarding years thus far in my career. Voalte was my first experience working for a non Fortune 100 Healthcare company. I was attracted to a high growth technology company because I knew there would be no shortage for opportunities to rapidly grow and make an extensive impact in the company, and the Health IT market at large. Looking back on my time at Voalte, I can 100% say that I was able to achieve that goal. High performers will be able to experience in 12-24 months, what it takes 5+ years to accomplish and realize in a major US Corporation. Voalte also offers a unique opportunity to join a very high growth sector of the US Healthcare system, in that it's main value proposition enables its Hospital and Health System clients transition from a fee for service model to an environment centered on value-based care. Improving communications is a foundational element to running an efficient clinical business model, and Voalte has proven numerous times it can achieve this in the most prestigious health institutions in the US. Finally, Voalte has amazing support from its board and financial investors. Multiple growth strategies that are currently in effect are highly exciting and should attract the brightest talent the market has to offer. This is a place that should only attract the most talented, hard working, and ambitious professionals that want to make a difference in their lives, careers, and healthcare providers.

    Cons

    Like any growing organization, Voalte lacks some structure but makes up for this without having a lot of Bureaucracy. Clients come first at Voalte, and there is not an environment of red tape and organizational hierarchy that gets in the way of efficient decision-making. The executive staff is highly accessible, and work tirelessly to ensure client success ever day of every week. The expectations are high, as they should be, and the most successful team members are strong willed, highly intelligent, hard working, and very self motivated. This, unfortunately, does not define the average person on the street and so Voalte is not for everyone. It is a performance based environment that lends itself to attracting and promoting high performers. I personally view this as a positive.

    Continue reading
    Voalte2016-03-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voalte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Voalte has developed a fantastic company culture of collaboration and teamwork. The contributions of individuals are recognized and appreciated by Voalte's leadership, but there is also a focus on cohesiveness so that the entire company can achieve our shared goals.

    Cons

    As with any growing company, at times the roles and responsibilities of various positions can become ambiguous. Because of this, there are times when the workload for specific individuals spikes. Fortunately there is support from leadership and peers to address workload issues when they become problematic. Voalte does a good job of promoting a flexible environment and healthy work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Voalte2016-03-24
Found 31 reviews