VoiceCurve Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
VoiceCurve Principal Michael B Payne  (no image)
Michael B Payne
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 3, 2015 - BSA in Longview, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers a flexible schedule. Starting pay is acceptable. Training is easy and quick. Team-oriented. I enjoyed the company

    Cons

    No health benefits at that time!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great to work for!

    Feb 17, 2019 - Intake Advisor in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work for.

    Cons

    Pay could be a little higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I don't get paid enough for this.

    Sep 24, 2013 - CX Specialist (I Answer the Phones) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work at home, you can go to work in your PJ's if you want. Schedule your hours anywhere between 16-40 hours a week as you want. It pretty much doesn't matter what you have done before you can get hired here if you know how to type. They are trying to get really creative about making the job a bit more enjoyable and rewarding employees for taking the time to do their training asides and putting a good dose of fun into that. They are very social on Google plus.

    Cons

    Not enough pay to deal with the jerks you have to deal with on the phone. You really have to be thick skinned to deal with the phone lines and 4000 accounts. I am an educated person who is good at multi-tasking and can type like the wind but I still have a hard time keeping up with the expectations when the calls are rolling in like crazy. It can be tough to keep your stats up when you have to deal with dial out etc. on a regular basis. Also, a lof of the support is in India and while they are extremely nice and the IT is great, it would be nice to have some of the support in the US. Also the accounts are riddled with spelling and grammar errors which is very annoying since a regular associate would get docked for that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best work at home job ever with pay disappointments.

    Jul 12, 2014 - Remote BSA in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like to be at home and be accessible to family. I save on gas and vehicle maintenance repair cost, wardrobe, hair salon cost and buying lunch out. Between shift I can cook dinner, clean and spend time with family. Most of all I love being able to schedule my own shifts and breaks. I also like the appreciation shown by thank yous and sometimes a surprise gift in the mail to you.

    Cons

    Sometimes I find that getting questions answered for clients in an immediate way can be challenging and having not having enough agents to help with call volume. Pay is too low!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay for the schedule, take the abuse

    May 26, 2015 - CX Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule.

    Cons

    The pay is lousy and it doesn't matter what you do if you do one thing wrong in the slightest you will be dinged and it is insanely easy to get a zero on a call. The callers are often abusive and people are rude more often than not. There isn't much consistency even though they tout that there is. Nothing against them, but a lot of people in IT (almost all of them) are in India which can sometimes make communication challenging (though they are extremely nice). They say they are a different kind of company, but under all the bandaids they put on to make it look pretty, they are the same as the rest and it's all about their bottom line. If you want to advance, say goodbye to the best thing about the job, the ability to make your own schedule which is the only reason I stay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    PRETTY B.A.D.

    Jul 27, 2011 - BSA (AKA Answer Service for 4000 Companies ) in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote location, work from home. Not having to work in a call center and doing your own scheduling is about the only positive thing about this company to 100% honest.

    Cons

    Management. Plain and simple. This company could actually be a great company if it were not their aggressive attitude towards their employees. I have never worked for a company that looks to penalize at every possilbe area. The QA are not from the US and do NOT speak English as a first language. QA is largely how you are graded and qualifies you for promotions or qualifies you for termination. This is all coming from someone who is at the top of their statistics. Top 5.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing, innovative company.

    Jan 24, 2017 - Remote Business Support Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The option to work remote was my attraction to this job and I thought they executed this option really well. The remote training was thorough and the constant access to live support was key! I thought they were always positive and supportive with employees and innovative in their business.

    Cons

    The pay was 10.00 firm from start to end with no option for raise.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It is cutting edge technology, a unique and fast-growing service that ends employee commutes and cuts client overhead.

    Apr 22, 2013 - Remote Intake Advisor in Terrebonne, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training systems. Knowledgeable leads. Positive co-worker environment. Working remotely saves money and allows time for family and personal interests.

    Cons

    Difficult to deal with sudden life changes vs shift coverage expectations. Challenges due to use of cutting edge, proprietary technology.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Sep 27, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to set your own schedule, you get to work from the comfort of you own home, there aren't any distractions, you can work in your pj's if you want to! =)

    Cons

    Medical and Dental benefits can be expensive if you are not in Oregon. But I heard that is soon going to change!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This company has the potential for alot of growth

    Jun 23, 2011 -  in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great coworkers -Excellent professional coaching for work performance improvement -Remote positions are plentiful -Excellent IT support 24hrs a day -Effective communication between management and staff -Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    -Starting wages are low and not competitive with similar positions. -Full benefits are not available for remote or new employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Work at VoiceCurve? Share Your Experiences

VoiceCurve logo
or