VoiceLog Reviews | Glassdoor

VoiceLog Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
40%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
VoiceLog President Jim Veilleux (no image)
Jim Veilleux
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at VoiceLog

    Pros

    Great to work from home! No selling!

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours

    VoiceLog2017-10-25
  2. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VoiceLog

    Pros

    Easy work, you have your scripts, FAQs, and monitors on duty to accomplish your duties. Training is thorough, questions answered then and whenever asked to monitors. Flexible schedule you pick your hours.

    Cons

    Pay is contract pay and a bit low however the work is easy. Availability of your schedule is dependent on your hours of availability.

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2017-08-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Waste of Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VoiceLog

    Pros

    There are no pros to this job.

    Cons

    Misleading, Not honest about the type of work.

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2017-05-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Contractor in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VoiceLog for more than a year

    Pros

    None whatsoever. Apply at your own risk.

    Cons

    Not enough hours. No benefits.

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2017-04-28
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Lousy company, dishonest management very rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VoiceLog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their are no pros about this company. You must quickly grab your hours otherwise you will be left with nothing on the schedule for that week.

    Cons

    Management is rude and very dishonest. If you report any of their clients to be fraudulent, they try hard to find errors where there are none when you take other calls for their other clients. They give dishonest feedback on your calls if you call out any fraudulent activity of their clients. They also expect you to take abuse from the sales representatives representing their clients, which of course I did not stand for the abuse and left !! Low pay with no pay increase for the calls you do great on even after working an amount of time here.They barely acknowledge the calls that you do great on.They penalize and complain if you take one day off if you are sick! This company is not worth it go somewhere else!

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2016-10-13
  6. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VoiceLog

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers. Great place to work overall.

    Cons

    Shortage of hours but sometimes steady. Not much an hour.

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2016-03-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overall-Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VoiceLog

    Pros

    Working for Voicelog has been good at times. There is constructive feedback and some inconsistency. Sometimes there will be misunderstandings on how the call flow is for the client. Mainly it's been good.

    Cons

    Recently the hours have deminished, and you may not know what to expect to be available. Some reps pick hours before they are supposed to and leave you with nothing.

    VoiceLog2016-02-04
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Gaithersburg, MD
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VoiceLog for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership team. Good working environment.

    Cons

    None. It was a great place to work for.

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2015-09-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Needs Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VoiceLog

    Pros

    You read scripts for calls

    Cons

    Pay is poor and Management is rude

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2015-10-14
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at VoiceLog

    Pros

    can choose your hours. work at home

    Cons

    I would like to say that this company has no real management who makes decisions. I have been treated unfair. This company promises to pay you xx amount and then says they did not say that. They cut your hours if you hurt their little feeling wah wah wah... no one cares. I would say don't waste your time. Why this company is still up and running is beyond me... Gave it a 1 star only because you cant leave blank but personally they deserve negative stars.

    Continue reading
    VoiceLog2015-08-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews