Voices.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Voices.com Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Voices.com CEO David Ciccarelli
David Ciccarelli
37 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voices.com full-time

    Pros

    Voices.com is an awesome place to work. Our Social Committee is always putting together cool activities to get people involved and the atmosphere is really fun. Coworkers all interact as friends for the most part and the open door policy makes for an environment of open idea sharing and equality. There are hiccups now and then but that’s to be expected with a growing startup company. The work is fun and it’s exciting...

    Show More

    Cons

    We can see leadership is taking feedback and slowly but surely making strides in the right direction, no complaints!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Sometimes hard decisions need to be made and are never easy but someone has to do it to keep us rolling in the right direction!

    Voices.com2017-11-30
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Voices.com

    Pros

    Leaving the place. Could not wait to finish each day.

    Cons

    Egotistical CEO. No room to grow. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Voices.com2016-11-06

    Voices.com Response

    November 14, 2016

    It sounds like you were unhappy in your role here. Thank you for your feedback - we wish you the best in your career moving forward!

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Web Developer 

      I have been working at Voices.com full-time

      Pros

      Work is interesting, nice co-workers, good hours.

      Cons

      Compensation could be more competitive.

      Voices.com2019-05-21

      Voices.com Response

      June 14, 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're always working to improve our total compensation package and welcome your feedback. Right now it includes base salary + bonus, 3 weeks of paid vacation, company-paid downtown parking, group benefits + a Health Care Spending ...

      Show More
    • "Writer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Account Manager 

        I have been working at Voices.com part-time

        Pros

        Very kind warm welcoming environment

        Cons

        Management still working on helping individuals

        Voices.com2019-04-08

        Voices.com Response

        April 22, 2019

        Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We would like to chat more about how management can support you in your career here at Voices.com. If you've got any ideas or additional feedback, you can talk to HR at any time.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Would not recommend working here...the one star is for the decent but over worked employees."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Voices.com full-time

        Pros

        3 weeks vacation Some good hard working people

        Cons

        They do not truly care about their employees. It's a bottom line mentality. They are able to fire without cause to save on paying out commissions. Turn over rate is very high for sales positions. Lack of professionalism by particular managers. Secrecy, gossip, politics - not worth your time. No stability. Employees get blamed by upper management for things out of their control. No work/life balance. In sales, you...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Transparency is key. Stick up for yourselves. If things aren't right at least attempt to logically make them better. Please learn a better training strategy.

        Voices.com2019-03-02

        Voices.com Response

        March 6, 2019

        Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you're feeling this way about management and training. We would like to address your concerns as soon as possible so that we can work to improve your experience at Voices.com. Please know that you can talk to someone in HR at any time.

      • "The people and culture are fantastic."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Product Manager in London, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Voices.com full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I had a very positive experience during my tenure at Voices.com, working with some insanely talented folks that I now consider to be good friends. Voices.com has a really great process for hiring and on-boarding (probably the best I’ve seen), which manifests itself in the friendly people, great working relationships between teams and company culture. New ideas on how to improve process are welcomed. In 2018, Senior...

        Show More

        Cons

        The company has a relatively flat organizational structure which has its pros and cons. It would be great if Voices.com put a process in place to provide lateral options or incentives to employees to keep them engaged and improving on their career path. More conferences, training and learning opportunities might be quick wins in this area.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to hire the best and brightest talent, empower them to solve customer problems and invest in growing their skills. Doing that will lead to rapid growth and business value. Continue to build a community around the product.

        Voices.com2019-01-20
      • "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Voices.com full-time

        Pros

        Fast-paced, fun culture. You have to be good at thinking on your feet and rolling with the punches. They value doing right by the customer. Must be able to consistently perform at a very high level. Constantly looking at "is this the best way to do this, or just the way we've always done it?" to improve. Must be motivated and self-directed.

        Cons

        Different departments are learning how to better work with each other to support initiatives.

        Voices.com2019-01-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in London, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Voices.com full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Amazing Culture Good pay and commission structure flex time good benefits, but could use vision extremely welcoming and helpful to new team members A great place to work

        Cons

        You have to be okay with change and willing to work, but I wouldn't really see these as cons but more of qualities you should have as an individual to work in sales

        Voices.com2018-07-27
      • "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Voices.com full-time

        Pros

        Co-founders are welcoming, approachable, and giving. They care about their employees, and it shows in the employees' genuine interest in making and growing the company to be the best there is. They invest in you, they care, they make work fun and employ those who share the same values and maintain the culture. Amazing community, everyone is friendly.

        Cons

        No cons in this workplace.

        Voices.com2018-07-25
      • "Amazing people, and and awesome company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations in London, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Voices.com full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I have worked at Voices for more than 3 years, and a ton has changed! There were some rough patches, but any growing company could say the same, there is always a learning curve. Every single person who works at Voices is wonderful, and easy to talk to, which creates an amazing company culture, and people genuinely care about one another. Other amazing pros are: - Free parking for ALL employees! - Happy hour...

        Show More

        Cons

        If you don't like change, this isn't the place for you. Voices is constantly changing, which can be overwhelming at times, but the company has become much better about rolling these out in a way that doesn't totally catch everyone off guard.

        Advice to Management

        I love that there are so many women in management positions #GirlPower! The right people seem to now be in the right roles, Drew (CFO) has been an amazing addition to the leadership team. I think David is getting better at loosening the reigns on projects, and trusting the people that have been hired to do their job well!

        Voices.com2018-06-18
      Found 43 reviews