Volansys Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Volansys Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Manan Patel
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place to learn new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work on cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor

    Volansys2019-06-12
  2. "Good Company to Gain knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My experience has been very good so far. Provides a great platform for people with a learning attitude. Everyone is very supportive and friendly. You will be given freedom to forge your own path and generate ideas to contribute to the company's success.

    Cons

    It's difficult to find.

    Volansys2019-05-31
  3. "Chance to grow with growing organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Works on latest and greatest technologies, so ample of opportunities to learn Innovative and new projects Leadership has vision and that gives a sense of direction Managers are supportive and appreciative work environment is good

    Cons

    Since team is growing, you loose track of new members joining in and may only get to meet them if you have a project together

    Advice to Management

    Love the enthusiasm of our leadership and the ambitious vision that they set. Keep it same way!

    Volansys2019-05-24
  4. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice company to work Working in the latest technologies

    Cons

    Somewhat politics Favoritism HR Middle management

    Volansys2019-05-06
  5. "Good Company to Start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gathering good knowledge Flexible timing They will listen your query On time salary

    Cons

    The hike will be less compare to other company in ahmedabad Another marketing strategy that you must be add new skill with the project time, however you can do otherwise it will be affect to your perfomance Eg , Your total growth around 85% and added skill to you is around 50% Then your total growth will be average around 65%

    Advice to Management

    Stop conducting Individual plan list from that many people burn out

    Volansys2019-02-12
  6. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volansys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in latest technology, Work life balance, Domain are good

    Cons

    When you come work only then good otherwise some what politics are there like people are favoured it's friend and all that

    Advice to Management

    Management aware about cons, just need action on that, many people share their experiences with HR

    Volansys2018-08-24
  7. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good environment to work - Get a chance to work on your desired fields - Flexible working hours - Very good platform for fresher to start their carrier in the embedded software domain

    Cons

    - Poor management - Sometimes a poor work-life balance - Pay scale is poor if you do not ask them for the particular thing

    Advice to Management

    - There must not be a biased way between employee

    Volansys2018-07-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Embedded SW Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to work. Learned a lot in Embedded Domain.

    Cons

    Few issue are there with work life balance. But it can be manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Need to provide more freedom to Employee.

    Volansys2018-03-04
  9. "Fastest growing IoT,Embedded based company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Best working culture 2.Exposure to latest technologies 3.Interactive and Helping HR 4.Good company to build your career

    Cons

    1.long interview process & Competitive environment

    Advice to Management

    Please shorten the interview process.

    Volansys2018-01-24
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Consistently Delivered Bad Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volansys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was mediocre. Office was nice.

    Cons

    Our team delivered sub-par software development time after time. There was so much politics going on that nobody communicated between teams. The product I saw delivered to customers barely worked. When we had customers, the job was always rushed because management only cared about money.

    Volansys2017-12-28
Found 17 reviews