Volansys Senior Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Volansys Senior Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Manan Patel
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to learn new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work on cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor

    Volansys2019-06-12
  2. "Good Company to Gain knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My experience has been very good so far. Provides a great platform for people with a learning attitude. Everyone is very supportive and friendly. You will be given freedom to forge your own path and generate ideas to contribute to the company's success.

    Cons

    It's difficult to find.

    Volansys2019-05-31
  3. "Chance to grow with growing organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Works on latest and greatest technologies, so ample of opportunities to learn Innovative and new projects Leadership has vision and that gives a sense of direction Managers are supportive and appreciative work environment is good

    Cons

    Since team is growing, you loose track of new members joining in and may only get to meet them if you have a project together

    Advice to Management

    Love the enthusiasm of our leadership and the ambitious vision that they set. Keep it same way!

    Volansys2019-05-24
  4. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice company to work Working in the latest technologies

    Cons

    Somewhat politics Favoritism HR Middle management

    Volansys2019-05-06
  5. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volansys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in latest technology, Work life balance, Domain are good

    Cons

    When you come work only then good otherwise some what politics are there like people are favoured it's friend and all that

    Advice to Management

    Management aware about cons, just need action on that, many people share their experiences with HR

    Volansys2018-08-24
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Consistently Delivered Bad Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volansys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was mediocre. Office was nice.

    Cons

    Our team delivered sub-par software development time after time. There was so much politics going on that nobody communicated between teams. The product I saw delivered to customers barely worked. When we had customers, the job was always rushed because management only cared about money.

    Volansys2017-12-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Healthy work environment, Process is followed in most cases, minimum to no politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volansys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In certain domains like, cloud (back end), embedded they have good long term work, Transparent policies

    Cons

    Switching between technologies is normal, You may be assigned to new project in different technology that you need to learn expecting same productivity. May not suit everyone.

    Volansys2017-02-17
Found 7 reviews