Volare Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Volare Systems Owner and President Joe Wilson (no image)
Joe Wilson
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Data Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Leadership and great work environment.

    Cons

    None that I encountered. Amazing team to work with and forward thinking!

    Continue reading
    Volare Systems2020-02-13

    Volare Systems Response

    February 16, 2020Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  2. "Exceptional company to work for!"

    5.0
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volare Systems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been a contractor for over 3 years at Volare Systems and really enjoyed working there. I was given enough flexibility to work on the projects I wanted too. The team I worked with were highly qualified, professional as well as friendly which speaks to the ability of management to hire the best. There was a lot of care taken to write good quality code. From my several years of experience as a consultant, Volare Systems easily comes on top as one of the best places I have worked for.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any here, its been a positive experience for me.

    Volare Systems2019-05-21

    Volare Systems Response

    May 22, 2019Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  3. "Outstanding Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Software Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Volare Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked on a number of very interesting projects while consulting for Volare. They do a great job of managing projects, finances, and coordinating with clients. They were also very flexible with allowed me to work remotely. I'm very grateful for the opportunity, and would certainly take on other projects in the future.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Great company to consult for.

    Volare Systems2018-08-30

    Volare Systems Response

    September 6, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  4. "A great experience"

    5.0
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems

    Pros

    Working with Volare Systems was a breath of fresh air and remains one of the highlights of my career. Joe's attention to detail and commitment to quality made me a better developer. With Joe's leadership, the project was run in a way I always hope for, but rarely get to experience. If you're looking for someone to develop a custom software solution, you can't go wrong with Joe and Volare Systems. If you're a developer looking to be part of a high-quality team, you won't be disappointed. I hope to be able to work with Volare Systems again in the future.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Volare Systems2018-08-28

    Volare Systems Response

    September 6, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  5. "One of my best projects as a consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems

    Pros

    On my long 15 year career I've had many clients and worked on many projects, but the project I've worked with Volare was by far the best project. I loved the team dynamics and the quality of the developers. Not only was I able to contribute my knowledge, but I also learned a lot from the rest of the team.

    Cons

    Can't think of one from the top of my head

    Continue reading
    Volare Systems2018-08-14

    Volare Systems Response

    August 14, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  6. "Easy company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Joe is very knowledgeable and practical with his approach to creating a development environment. Using Kanban Flow and Slack for communications. No email!!! It’s amazing. On boarding was simple. Just a quick debrief on their work flow and expectations. No complicated processes to get in the way of enjoying work.

    Cons

    I didn’t have any negative experiences at Volare Systems.

    Continue reading
    Volare Systems2018-08-13

    Volare Systems Response

    August 14, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  7. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Quality Assurance in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Communicative management and developers made my job really smooth. I was fortunate for the opportunity to work my own hours as long as I did my work in a timely manner when stories were ready to test. A few times a year, mgmt set up a Skype meeting where we discussed ways to improve and what my thought were. These mtgs were helpful and transparent and allowed me to learn, grow and help the team.

    Cons

    During my experience I had no "cons" to share.

    Continue reading
    Volare Systems2018-08-12

    Volare Systems Response

    August 13, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  8. "The ideal blend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Full Stack Web Developer in Roanoke, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This (> 4-year) project was the best professional experience of my 18-year career. Volare knows how to attract top talent (while avoiding top egos) so there were plenty of opportunities for technical growth and collaboration. High attention was given to code quality and maintainability which kept developers appropriately challenged. Projects are managed transparently and realistically so the customers are happy and developers maintain an excellent work/life balance. Was the ideal blend.

    Cons

    Literally can't think of a complaint.

    Volare Systems2018-08-10

    Volare Systems Response

    August 13, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  9. "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Full Stack Developer in Sarapiquí
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volare Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Joe is very kind and a really good person to work with. People working here are very capable and smart it was a pleasure to me work here.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Volare Systems2018-08-10

    Volare Systems Response

    August 13, 2018Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews