Volare Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Volare Systems Owner and President Joe Wilson (no image)
Joe Wilson
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 10 years

    Great Company

    Feb 13, 2020 - Data Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Leadership and great work environment.

    Cons

    None that I encountered. Amazing team to work with and forward thinking!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Exceptional company to work for!

    May 21, 2019 - Software Engineer Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been a contractor for over 3 years at Volare Systems and really enjoyed working there. I was given enough flexibility to work on the projects I wanted too. The team I worked with were highly qualified, professional as well as friendly which speaks to the ability of management to hire the best. There was a lot of care taken to write good quality code. From my several years of experience as a consultant, Volare Systems easily comes on top as one of the best places I have worked for.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any here, its been a positive experience for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    A great experience

    Aug 27, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with Volare Systems was a breath of fresh air and remains one of the highlights of my career. Joe's attention to detail and commitment to quality made me a better developer. With Joe's leadership, the project was run in a way I always hope for, but rarely get to experience. If you're looking for someone to develop a custom software solution, you can't go wrong with Joe and Volare Systems. If you're a developer looking to be part of a high-quality team, you won't be disappointed. I hope to be able to work with Volare Systems again in the future.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  4. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Aug 11, 2018 - Quality Assurance in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communicative management and developers made my job really smooth. I was fortunate for the opportunity to work my own hours as long as I did my work in a timely manner when stories were ready to test. A few times a year, mgmt set up a Skype meeting where we discussed ways to improve and what my thought were. These mtgs were helpful and transparent and allowed me to learn, grow and help the team.

    Cons

    During my experience I had no "cons" to share.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  5. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Outstanding Company to Work For!

    Aug 29, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked on a number of very interesting projects while consulting for Volare. They do a great job of managing projects, finances, and coordinating with clients. They were also very flexible with allowed me to work remotely. I'm very grateful for the opportunity, and would certainly take on other projects in the future.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Great company to consult for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    One of my best projects as a consultant

    Aug 14, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On my long 15 year career I've had many clients and worked on many projects, but the project I've worked with Volare was by far the best project. I loved the team dynamics and the quality of the developers. Not only was I able to contribute my knowledge, but I also learned a lot from the rest of the team.

    Cons

    Can't think of one from the top of my head

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  7. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Easy company to work with

    Aug 13, 2018 - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joe is very knowledgeable and practical with his approach to creating a development environment. Using Kanban Flow and Slack for communications. No email!!! It’s amazing. On boarding was simple. Just a quick debrief on their work flow and expectations. No complicated processes to get in the way of enjoying work.

    Cons

    I didn’t have any negative experiences at Volare Systems.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    The ideal blend

    Aug 10, 2018 - Full Stack Web Developer in Roanoke, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This (> 4-year) project was the best professional experience of my 18-year career. Volare knows how to attract top talent (while avoiding top egos) so there were plenty of opportunities for technical growth and collaboration. High attention was given to code quality and maintainability which kept developers appropriately challenged. Projects are managed transparently and realistically so the customers are happy and developers maintain an excellent work/life balance. Was the ideal blend.

    Cons

    Literally can't think of a complaint.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Excellent company

    Aug 10, 2018 - Full Stack Developer in Sarapiquí
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joe is very kind and a really good person to work with. People working here are very capable and smart it was a pleasure to me work here.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Volare Systems Response

    Owner and President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Volare Systems? Share Your Experiences

Volare Systems logo
or