Volt Reviews | Glassdoor

Volt Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 287 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Linda Perneau
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Volt is a staffing organization which focuses on team building and some of the more social aspects of a good work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "The work environment is quaint yes keeps you on your toes(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits, you will have to make up every single hour if your family depends on it(in 12 reviews)

  • "The general cons of being contracted: no guarantee of employment, low pay, bad health insurance options(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Volt

      Pros

      The recruiting team is very optimistic. The training team is phenomenal. They really do everything they can to help you succeed.

      Cons

      Only one I have is the required equipment I couldn’t get in time so I didn’t get to move forward after training.

      Advice to Management

      Stay Positive!!!

      Volt2019-03-30
    • "OF Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Order Fulfillment Specialist 

        I have been working at Volt full-time

        Pros

        easy to work with people

        Cons

        Contingent position is okay for now

        Volt2019-07-10
      • "It's a decent company that does not allow growth."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Material Handler in Elk Grove, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Volt full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Easy jobs -start quickly -training on the job

        Cons

        -points systems -no growth, you will be doing the same thing for years, get really good at it, but no promotion...unless you have connections within

        Volt2019-07-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "No bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Material Handler in Sacramento, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Volt full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        No requirement to get the job

        Cons

        No benefit, you have only sick pay

        Volt2019-05-16
      • "Do NOT work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Production in Menomonie, WI
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Volt full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Don't have anything positive to say about this place

        Cons

        Hired me on for less than 3 months and then laid me off because they found "summer workers" to replace me. Gave me a 1 week notice -likewise for ALL other temp workers working (even those who just got hired on for less than 3 weeks) for Volt. Co-workers wrote to our Volt Manager asking for the lady to help them get hired on once they start hiring again -they NEVER got a response. Not only that, the manager immediately...

        Show More
        Volt2019-06-14
      • "Decent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Laborer 

          I have been working at Volt full-time

          Pros

          Fast employment, great for when you need a quick job.

          Cons

          Their assignments can be not so great at times.

          Volt2019-05-10
        • "volt headline review thing this"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Line Lead in Eagan, MN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Volt full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          good pay lots of overtime

          Cons

          no 401k that's all i have

          Volt2019-04-18
        • "Awful."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Recruiter 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Volt full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Flexible work schedule and work from home option when needed.

          Cons

          Lack of training. Lack of communication. Leadership doesn’t listen to employees. Very high turnover and lack of appreciation. Thinking about moving up within the company? Forget about it.

          Advice to Management

          Listen to your people. Promote from within and hire better leadership.

          Volt2019-04-17
        • "Volt"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Volt full-time

            Pros

            Fast hire, in elk Grove

            Cons

            In elk Grove, only $11 an hour

            Advice to Management

            Tell us more about you

            Volt2018-12-25
          • Helpful (4)

            "I'd give it negative stars if that were an option."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I have been working at Volt for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Literally nothing, they don't care about anyone but their own pocket.

            Cons

            Everything. They've decreased the amount of holidays you get paid for. Taken away tenure pay. The 'health insurance', if you even call it that, is highway robbery and doesn't cover much. You'd be better off not having insurance and going to the doctor without it for an automatic 50% off discount instead of paying your 40% - AFTER you hit a ridiculously high deductible. Want a raise? You'll never get one....

            Show More
            Volt2018-12-12
          Found 287 reviews