Voro Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.6
86%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Voro Partner and CEO Chris Gauron (no image)
Chris Gauron
9 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Voro~1418433
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Approachable Management & C Level(in 3 reviews)
  • "I have worked at a lot of agencies and the culture has always been great.(in 2 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A thoughtful and experienced team of digital marketers

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team puts a lot of time and effort into making Voro a good place to work. Those efforts range from transparency around salary and career growth, to on-going training support to creating policies that encourage working a sane number of hours and taking uninterrupted time away from work as well. The staff is full of people who are passionate about their craft and bring an authenticity to their interactions with clients and teammates alike. As a result, team and client turnover are relatively low.

    Cons

    No matter how you dress it up, it's hard to completely strip away all of the baggage that comes along with being a marketing agency. There will be surly clients. Sometimes it's challenging to balance priorities and tasks across multiple projects. And the flip side of having a culture that promotes taking time away from work, is that the work tends not to stop when you step away from it. That can mean taking on additional duties to cover for a teammate who is out of office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Narcissistic Boys Club

    Feb 21, 2022 - Digital Account Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some smart people, but not a lot to mention here. They do make an effort to provide decent benefits, but mainly so they can remind you how good you have it.

    Cons

    The CEO acts like he is running a billion-dollar enterprise, instead of what is a small boutique agency. There is a sincere smugness in everything that he does. He is constantly sneaking in self-aggrandizing remarks about how much better he is at this or that. How amazing he is at building an exceptional culture. I always felt the entire vibe of the place was forced and a bit corny. I have heard the group of partners talk about DEI and just how important inclusivity is when every single person who works at there is white. Give it a rest. You are working on most paid search, and not saving the rain forests. I also find it suspicious that I am the first to write a negative post. When I recently joined Glassdoor and saw the post about "caring CEO' I was 90% sure either Chris, Andy or Matt wrote this themselves. If you want a starter job in digital marketing and are really into sycophancy, then this is the place for you. Watch the timeline on coming posts. They will have this buried within a week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    good

    Jan 11, 2022 - Real Estate Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    one hundred percent commission. great

    Cons

    lack of training. do everythung yoursel

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Voro Response

    CEO

    As much as we love the kind words, I believe another company deserves the credit for your experience. https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/VORO-Reviews-E1524279.htm

  4. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current, more than 1 year

    Real estate sales person

    Nov 26, 2021 - Real Estate Sales Person 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment to work and friendly and cooperative management

    Cons

    Poor customer service and sometimes take more time to deliver commission checks to the agent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Voro Response

    CEO

    As much as we love the kind words, I believe another company deserves the credit for your experience. https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/VORO-Reviews-E1524279.htm

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Caring CEO & amazing work environment

    Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO genuinely looks out for his employees. A true start up Benefits are great Awesome learning opportunities Supportive environment

    Cons

    There wasn’t free parking while I was working there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Search Marketing Agency in the metro!

    Apr 15, 2019 - Search Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits -PTO and Safe and Sick Time -Monday Lunches -Overtime (time and half for salary employees) -Budget for extended learning (paid travel to conferences) I have worked at a lot of agencies and the culture has always been great. Rank Cranker's culture is different from others because I feel the camaraderie from the leadership down. If you have any ideas that will help improve processes or the company just 1% leadership encourages you to share. There is a sense of ownership from every employee to help drive the best service and client outcomes.

    Cons

    No work MacBook option. :(

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Grow!

    Apr 15, 2019 - Search Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong belief in work/life balance Amazing company culture Close-knit relationships with other coworkers Approachable Management & C Level Fun company outings and events Free lunch every Monday

    Cons

    Salary is very low Busy part of town - parking

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn't ask for a better place to work.

    Jan 14, 2019 - Search Planner in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rank Crankers culture is outstanding. Great energy, professional but relaxed environment. Great place for growth and the ability to carve your own path within your desired skillset. Management is very understanding and reasonable in every way.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company That Puts Employees First

    Nov 13, 2018 - Search Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Challenging and intriguing work -Diverse training and industry opportunities -Executives genuinely care about your well-being and work/life balance -A lot of room for upward mobility -Your voice is always heard Overall, Rank Crankers is a great place to work and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in joining the digital space.

    Cons

    The only con is the office doesn't have great temperature control and is beginning to outgrow its space.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - amazing work environment - leadership that actually cares about their employees - abundant training ops - interesting & diverse projects

    Cons

    Nothing bad to add.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Voro Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Voro? Share Your Experiences

or