Vortex Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Vortex Industries Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Vortex Industries CEO Mike Kattan (no image)
Mike Kattan
16 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great family company. Different types of work everyday

    Cons

    Favoritism by managers creates a bad culture

    Advice to Management

    To much favoritism by managers. Managers need to learn better management skills.

    Vortex Industries2019-07-16
  2. "Good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sac City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are plenty. Ok pay after a while. Friendly office environment.

    Cons

    Overtime everyday. Over all its poor planning, scheduling, and management. The office is disconnected with the field. Dispatch has suffored greatly lately.

    Advice to Management

    Problems start at the top and trickle down. Better planning, scheduling and management. Fix the head before the body.

    Vortex Industries2019-06-28
  3. "Field Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vortex Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Hours - Mon-Fri Schedule - Freedom

    Cons

    Work only 4hr max daily - Leads in office don't care for the position

    Advice to Management

    There should be a easier way to transition into another position

    Vortex Industries2019-04-06
  4. "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Tech in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The money is good but totally not worth the hassle you get from management. Their really arent a whole lot of pros.

    Cons

    You have no time to do anything in your personal life because you're always working. Management is absolute trash. They use and abuse their employees until they quit or move on. Dont even think about taking your complaints to HR because they dont wanna throw a wrench in the cog or do anything for you. You have to be a kiss booty just to progress with the company in any capacity.

    Advice to Management

    Start treating everybody fairly and if an employee complains about a manager and how they are being treated, take them seriously instead of doing what you do now WHICH IS NOTHING!

    Vortex Industries2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries part-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities , great pay, great company to work for.

    Cons

    Part time position and field marketing can become difficult and repetitive. You must be able to motivate yourself.

    Vortex Industries2018-12-05
  6. "Field Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people Best boss ever Interesting work Not micromanaged Decent (good) raises for performance

    Cons

    Limited advancement No health insurance Only part time

    Advice to Management

    Not really happen from field position

    Vortex Industries2018-10-16
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good hourly pay

    Cons

    Only part time for field reps

    Vortex Industries2018-09-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Love this Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vortex Industries full-time

    Pros

    Vortex is very pro-employee! I've always found I can get from my job all that I need as long as I'm willing to put in all that I can! You will be hard pressed to find a dull day with this job with proper commitment.

    Cons

    It is a lot of work! I've logged more overtime than many people have worked straight time in their lives. This career is a commitment. Many things you must 'figure out' as opposed to having routine direction.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management could have more direct training. Much of the routine has to be "figured out' on the fly. Although this has worked, it may be ineffective.

    Vortex Industries2018-05-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vortex Industries full-time

    Pros

    Pay was okay, make sure you view your pay stubs

    Cons

    micromanaging, bad temper, and constantly thrown under the bus. The stress the managers put you under isn’t worth the “good pay” you’re getting. Your opinions will not get heard, and their are completely unrealistic expectations with no chance of getting real help or being heard.

    Advice to Management

    It was said before, can’t change what’s so far gone. Upper management should consider who they have as their manager and service advisor, they will run your service reputation and good workers away.

    Vortex Industries2018-06-06
  10. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vortex Industries part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work! Family environment.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Vortex Industries2018-04-04
Found 32 reviews