Vubiquity "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Vubiquity Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Vubiquity CEO Darcy Antonellis  (no image)
Darcy Antonellis
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Toxic upper management personalities(in 8 reviews)

  • "Like so many of the other reviews have stated, this company is top heavy(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Downfall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vubiquity full-time

    Pros

    Free snacks Occasionally potlucks Parking provided Decent benefits

    Cons

    On the verge of bankruptcy Toxic upper management personalities Top heavy-there are more management positions than the rest Lazy coworkers who always taking breaks High turnover Layoffs every quarter Cheap company Low pay Upper management does not care about the bottom employees Rarely anyone in the entertainment industry heard of the company Getting killed by Deluxe Fake 5-star reviews wrote by marketing department

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2018-01-27
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Director, Affiliate Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director, Affiliate Operations in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vubiquity

    Pros

    If you like open air environment, then this is for you. No privacy. They explain it is to create sharing, all it does is make people put on headphones to deaden the noise. It really was to keep the operation cheap. No offices, no heating issues. Another lie they profess as a positive. Try a conference call with 20 people all around.

    Cons

    Upper management has no clue. The CEO never walks on 17th floor. They consistently over promise and under deliver. Making it very difficult to perform good customer service. The upper management is clueless and they lie. The lay offs just keep on coming. 2 rounds of lay offs every year. Keeping Morale low. They look for ways to off shore your job, right in front of you. They lose the good ones and the bad ones stay and they can't seem to get rid of them. (CA Laws?)

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2017-05-30
  3. Helpful (6)

    "A let down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Metadata in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Vubiquity for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefit package is better than what is offered by others. New building is nice. Easy to develop good cross team work partnership.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't really understand how teams get stuff done. New projects are not managed well. Upper management doesn't appear to appreciate the hard work of the rest of the staff. Sometimes groups seem to want to toss blame back and forth instead of work together

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2016-08-29
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Get in the trenches!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vubiquity

    Pros

    Coworkers felt more like battle comrades. When you are in the trenches fighting for your life, it is very easy to weed out the ones that are only in it to save their own life. Forging relationships in battle is tough, but in the end they are real and strong.

    Cons

    Always feeling like you were fighting in the trenches. Upper management really had no idea how hard their employees were working or how they got the job done. Organizational structures were always promised and never delivered, so you had no way of knowing chain of command...except for the EVP of Operations who was always willing to tell you he was in charge.

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2016-05-31
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Director of Software development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vubiquity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice location, Nice wellness program, most people are nice to work with

    Cons

    No recognition, Upper management lost track of their humanity

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2016-04-27
  6. Helpful (17)

    "I've Worked for Better. MUCH BETTER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vubiquity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really don't see many pros to working here other than having a steady income.

    Cons

    So. Many. Cons. Like so many of the other reviews have stated, this company is top heavy. Too many VP's. I really don't know what they are all doing up there either because this company lacks transparency and clear goals. It seems upper management will say one thing, but the day to day reflects something completely different. This is especially frusterating when several teams are under staffed. Pay is abysmal and not competitive. The company can't make their numbers, so raises are a joke. No growth. When someone becomes a VP (which seems like once a week), no one takes their previous role as a director. Other than that, most promotions are earned when someone leaves the company or threatens to leave. If you are in an operations role, you're stuck. I asked, from the first day I started to be considered for different projects, nothing, nada, zilch. I'm not the only one - I've seen this with several others too. There are a lot of employees that have been with the company a long time. Most are complacent and fear change. Talent is not top shelf here, everyone great leaves. New people come in with enthusiam and marketing tries to sell the company image - but most see the culture for what it is...sad and depressing.

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2015-10-04
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Severe Cost-Cutting = Volatile, Stressful Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Manager in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vubiquity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    casual dress, free snacks, flexible hours (high volume of hours worked, but flexible when to work them)

    Cons

    constant state of flux with new hires coming in, old people going out, musical chairs at the upper management and executive level

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2015-08-17
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Uninspiring, Lack-luster, Over-VP'd, Promotion-free Company - Now Hiring!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vubiquity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The immediate team I work on is a great group of hard-working people who genuinely care about the work we produce. We want each other to succeed and want to support each other in any way we can in order to help achieve success. This is the only saving grace for this company and why I am giving the company an overall review of 2 stars, otherwise it would be 1. I get to wear jeans to work every day - woohoo

    Cons

    Our team is FAR too overworked, underpaid/appreciated, and entirely resource dry, as are the vast majority of other departments/teams throughout the company. Expectations for product and project advancement outweigh (by about 10 fold) the amount of resources allocated to the product/project. Unwillingness by upper management to invest in the team with additional resources shows a blatant disregard for the health of the workforce. With the hiring of a ridiculous amount of EVP/SVP/VP-level management and complete lack of hiring of boots-on-the-ground employees the company continues to over promise and under deliver. Perhaps upper management truly doesn't understand just how bad it is out on the field because they don't see our day-to-day, but more likely than not, it's just that they don't care. They want products pushed out and deadlines to be met - the stuff in between and the stuff that it takes to get there is neither here nor there to them. Further, the company has hired an entire team of 3rd party consultants to essentially reinvent the wheel and for which the company is paying a very pretty penny to do. Why not invest in what you have and let the employees know that they are valued by giving them the resources they need?

    Continue reading
    Vubiquity2015-02-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews