W. L. Butler Construction Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
W. L. Butler Construction CEO Bill Butler (no image)
Bill Butler
10 Ratings
  1. "Superintendent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at W. L. Butler Construction full-time

    Pros

    Is a company specialized in construction

    Cons

    Respect for all project schedule

    Continue reading
    W. L. Butler Construction2018-12-21
  2. "Great Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at W. L. Butler Construction

    Pros

    Great Company, Great People and Leadership Team.

    Cons

    Very hard to get recognized from the Leadership team

    W. L. Butler Construction2018-08-15
  3. "Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Superintendent in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at W. L. Butler Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family-oriented, client oriented. The best

    Cons

    I can't even think of a a bad word to say about this company

    Continue reading
    W. L. Butler Construction2018-04-03
  4. "Family Atmosphere and Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at W. L. Butler Construction for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere and culture. You are not a "number" here, you are part of the family. Great benefits. Many opportunities for advancement. 401K 5% match. Very competent leadership. It’s just the whole package.

    Cons

    To be honest, no cons to mention. Future growth is coming as we open another office in Livermore and continue to explore new markets.

    Continue reading
    W. L. Butler Construction2016-10-05
  5. "Jorge Avila"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Construction Worker in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at W. L. Butler Construction

    Pros

    Well respected, responsible and team players

    Cons

    I like everything about w.L Butler

    W. L. Butler Construction2015-09-29
  6. "Project Engineer Intern"

    5.0
     

    I worked at W. L. Butler Construction

    Pros

    Had the best internship experience during the summer. They now how to make interns feel apart of the team.

    Cons

    I can honestly say, there are no cons.

    W. L. Butler Construction2015-09-30
  7. "Truly the Best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at W. L. Butler Construction

    Pros

    W. L. Butler has consistently been named one of the Best Places to Work, and it lives up to that title each and every day! W. L. Butler is a large enough company to offer diverse project experience and amazing opportunities for career growth, but still small enough to offer a family-friendly environment and a caring culture that is rare nowadays. I simply cannot imagine working anywhere else!

    Cons

    If you are looking for a strictly corporate feel, W. L. Butler is not the place for you!

    W. L. Butler Construction2015-08-20
  8. "Project Engineer Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at W. L. Butler Construction

    Pros

    Great project team, as an intern I was handed many responsibilities and worked alongside the project engineer. Very great hands on experience and great group of people to work with. Great working environment and many opportunities to excel in the company.

    Cons

    No cons, this company was very great to work for. It has a very good internship program

    W. L. Butler Construction2015-01-29
  9. "Great Internship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer Intern in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at W. L. Butler Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands on experience. Great environment. Great people.

    Cons

    I have no negative experiences with this company.

    W. L. Butler Construction2012-09-11
  10. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Superintendent in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at W. L. Butler Construction

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Very Competent Upper Management, Fair Salaries, Lots of Work, Excellent Reputation in the Industry, Nice 401K with 5% Match

    Cons

    With the recent downturn in the economy, no raises or bonuses, but that is expected as all companies are going through the same issues. Slow to raise salaries to keep up with the changing market rates.

    Continue reading
    W. L. Butler Construction2011-08-25
Found 11 reviews