W.L. Gore Reviews | Glassdoor

W.L. Gore Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 601 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
W.L. Gore CEO Jason Fields
Jason Fields
30 Ratings
  1. "Overall a great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Flagstaff, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at W.L. Gore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth, good people, fun work environment

    Cons

    Leadership structure changed frequently, not super competitive benefit packages

    W.L. Gore2019-03-20
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Associate 

      I worked at W.L. Gore full-time

      Pros

      Laid back, work/life balance,

      Cons

      no room for growth, incompetent leaders

      W.L. Gore2019-03-18
    • Helpful (7)

      "Cult like Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Device Assembler in Flagstaff, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at W.L. Gore full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The buildings are very clean. There are some really great people amongst all of the sharks.

      Cons

      If you aren't a part of the herd and drink the kool-aid, then you are simply not welcome. If they do not like you, they will not treat you the same as everyone else regardless of what their "culture" billboards say. The grapevine is the only way any sort of useful communication happens. If you aren't best friends with leadership, you're royally screwed. You'll only get promoted if you have people in places...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Won't listen or care anyway.

      W.L. Gore2019-04-05
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Sales Associate in Elkton, MD

      I worked at W.L. Gore full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great atmosphere Quality company with quality product lines Diversified Reviews come from your team members, not your sales leader/boss Phenomenal benefits package

      Cons

      Claims to be a flat organization when it reality there is a hierarchy Not a lot of turnover at the top which hurts advancement

      W.L. Gore2019-02-26
    • Helpful (8)

      "Look Elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate in Elkton, MD
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at W.L. Gore full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Absolutely nothing, but enjoy reading all of my cons.

      Cons

      > Cult like mentality. > When I worked at Gore, the offices were awful in Elkton. Total bait and switch. I interviewed at their HQ in Newark for my first job out of college then got placed in Elkton in a run-down depressing factory in the middle of nowhere. > Pay was horrendous, my lowest offer out of college, but I took it because I thought their culture sounded cool with "no bosses -- or rather, bosses...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with your interviewing process. There are bosses, you do not get to pick them. Don't interview people at your HQ in Newark and stick them in a factory in Elkton.

      W.L. Gore2019-03-27
    • Helpful (4)

      "Favoritism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Elkton, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at W.L. Gore full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Big company with poor management

      Cons

      Pay is bad should pay a little more

      Advice to Management

      Get involved with the team

      W.L. Gore2019-03-23
    • "Best people, customers, and culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Sales Associate in Flagstaff, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at W.L. Gore full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everything, good compensation, excellent benefits, and leadership

      Cons

      Not really a con but it takes some time getting used to the culture

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      W.L. Gore2019-02-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Elkton, MD
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at W.L. Gore full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Interesting work, challenging and different

      Cons

      as a female it is difficult to gain higher positions

      W.L. Gore2019-01-31
    • "Very Good Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research and Development Technician in Elkton, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at W.L. Gore part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      People are nice and easy to work with.

      Cons

      Work can get repetitive over time.

      W.L. Gore2019-02-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "IT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, DE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at W.L. Gore full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Benefits and training when needed.

      Cons

      Culture is can very hippish. A lot of employees hid be bind the culture

      W.L. Gore2019-01-12
    Found 601 reviews