WD-40 Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

WD-40 Company Reviews

Updated December 4, 2017
36 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
WD-40 Company President, CEO, and Director Garry O. Ridge
Garry O. Ridge
27 Ratings

36 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WD-40 Company full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    WD-40 Company provides job security and a very welcoming work environment. Management genuinely cares for employees. The people you work with become your extended family. Lots of opportunity for long-term career growth. Global travel opportunities. Amazing office with lots of amenities. Excellent work-life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work if you don't mind making less than market average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WD-40 Company full-time

    Pros

    It's a very relaxed environment. The employees are friendly. My bosses really do care, and that's tough to find.

    Cons

    Of the last 4 people I know who have received a promotion and have received increased responsibility, not a single one of them received an increase in pay.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people their market worth FOR THEIR LOCAL MARKET.

    WD-40 Company Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    The WD-40 Company Americas tribe have the benefit of compensation transparency. Every tribe member has visibility to his/her base salary within the assigned salary range. Each tribe member’s base... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Administrative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WD-40 Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. most of the people are awesome

    Cons

    Quarterly reviews, alot of unfairness

    Advice to Management

    The favoritism that goes on is very bad for moral


  4. "Director of Customer and Shopper Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at WD-40 Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tribe culture (aka family); the work life balance, and the passion for the brand

    Cons

    Average Tenure is 10 plus and tends to lend itself to old thinking and a resistance to change

    Advice to Management

    Think different means do different

    WD-40 Company Response

    Dec 3, 2017 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    Yes, our tribal culture, meaningful work, stability and passion for all we do is strong. As our brands and end users continue to grow and change so do we in a very purposeful way. Understandably... More


  5. "A Company with a Purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WD-40 Company full-time

    Pros

    Company has a clear vision. The leaders are servant leaders. People, Passion, and Product.

    Cons

    WD-40 Company has no cons!

    WD-40 Company Response

    May 8, 2017 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    Thank you for your note! Yes, we have passionate tribe members and best-in-class brands that we are incredibly proud of. We certainly have our cons and are are far from flawless. With that said... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great place to work! Fast paced with always something to do. Offices are close by to others and the atmosphere is lively.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I could think of because of the great benefits, work hours of Fridays, and wonderful location.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to management other to create a full blown internship program. You would have a lot of great candidates for the jobs.

    WD-40 Company Response

    May 8, 2017 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    Thank you for valuable contributions during your internship. Great to hear you enjoyed our tribal culture.

    Based on your feedback (and input from other interns) we are in the throws of... More


  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people and a positive work environment.

    Cons

    None, everything was pretty great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    WD-40 Company Response

    Dec 6, 2016 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    We are so glad your time with our tribe was positive and hopefully rewarding. Best wishes in your new adventure.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "A place you belong..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - #IWORK4WD40 in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - #IWORK4WD40 in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WD-40 Company full-time

    Pros

    The values driven culture is unlike anywhere else. People who work here often stay for a very long time — sometimes their entire career. Everyone is passionate about the work they are doing — and the people are incredible. We are one big family and that's not something you get everywhere. Other pros include: early departure on Fridays, opportunities for training, international travel, industry leading 401K and pretty good health benefits for such a small company.

    Cons

    Small company so sometimes resources get constrained and projects must be prioritized. We don't have always have access to cutting edge technology but we also may not need it. Could be better at collaborating across the Company as employees are located all over the world.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. WD-40 Company is the only place I have ever worked where I feel like senior management genuinely cares about the well being of every single tribe member. It's very refreshing for corporate America.

    WD-40 Company Response

    Dec 6, 2016 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your heartfelt feedback with our leaders and future tribe members. Thank you for all you do! Feelin the <3


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WD-40 Company (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment!!! Everyone from the CEO to mail room supervisor was extremely engaging! My supervisor, Rachelle Snook, Global Talent Acquisition Manager was supremely knowledgeable and a great mentor to work for!!

    Cons

    None. One of the best work environments I've ever been a part of. I wish it was not just contract work.

    WD-40 Company Response

    May 8, 2017 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    Awwww ... thanks for the positive lasting memories and great learning!


  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good people, great work and life balance, great products all around, and the culture can't be beat.

    Cons

    Slow moving, opposite of tech, it's just oil in a can so as you can imagine it's not the most exciting business out there but it is a classic American brand.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, please update to new Microsoft Windows on all of your computers.

    WD-40 Company Response

    Oct 13, 2015 – Global Director of Talent Acquistion

    Thank you for your review – we really appreciate it! Our IT Help Desk Gurus are here to support our Tribe's technical requests 24x7 to keep the information flowing and our tools up-to-date


Showing 36 of 36 reviews
Reset Filters