WDS Reviews | Glassdoor

WDS Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
WDS CEO David Ffoulkes-Jones
David Ffoulkes-Jones
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many team leaders that did not either know or want to do anything(in 13 reviews)

  • "Pay is considerably lower than almost any other call center in the valley(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WDS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low pay, good people, good food truck outside

    Cons

    Bad People. Upset customers, high turnover

    WDS2019-08-23
  2. "Decent money, but not worth your soul."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WDS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money for entry level, paid training.

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, mandatory overtime, management wont back you up if you actually do your job as you are trained. Holiday pay is revoked if you miss time earlier in the week.

    Continue reading
    WDS2019-12-04
  3. "CCM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WDS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. A lot of room to grow within the company

    Cons

    Frequent changes High expectations Many different contracts

    WDS2019-10-25
  4. "Great place to work. Dynamic, Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WDS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Different projects, very dynamic. Met a lot of people

    Cons

    Few teammate to ask for help

    WDS2019-10-16
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WDS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family like setting which is nice

    Cons

    No longer exists as a company

    Continue reading
    WDS2019-01-18
  6. "WORST PLACE EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WDS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice account location was convenient trainer was cool

    Cons

    horrible management lack of support your account managers "wanted to be succesful" but wouldnt hesitate to fire you on a blink.

    Continue reading
    WDS2018-10-17
  7. "A Personalized, Calm Approach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WDS part-time

    Pros

    Works one-on-one with students to provide a safe, welcoming locale.

    Cons

    Thus far, all is good.

    WDS2017-12-28
  8. "Customer Experience Consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Solution Delivery in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WDS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional team of innovative business strategy consultants in assessing and improving customer satisfaction. Provide near turn-key self-service and customer care tutorials for a deep catalog of complex mobile technology devices (primarily phones and tablets). Proven multi-channel strategies and methodologies for accurately measuring improvements in customer satisfaction, customer care cost reductions, complex selling and cross-selling, and CRM segmentation analysis.

    Cons

    Unknown impact of company sale to Xerox?

    WDS2017-11-10
  9. "Linux Systems AdminI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Bear, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WDS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multiply my experiences as a linuxSysAdmin

    Cons

    It is all fun working with Data Service Group.

    Continue reading
    WDS2017-10-27
  10. "Great Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WDS

    Pros

    I have had the lovely opportunity to with this team and all I can say is they have spirit! I enjoyed my time with this team and everyone is friendly, professional, and innovative. Opportunities to take initiative are embraced.

    Cons

    Xerox is the parent company now, and in many occasions there were disconnects with internal processes.

    WDS2017-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 166 reviews
</>Embed