Cover image for WE Communications
Logo

WE Communications

Is this your company?

WE Communications

Add a Review

WE Communications Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 432 of over 473 reviews
3.8
68% Recommend to a Friend
WE Communications President and CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
94% Approve of CEO

Found 429 of over 473 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications President and CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
246 Ratings

What people are saying about WE Communications

Join the conversation on

Advertising

125.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=WE Communications~3817
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with and I always loved my managers.(in 58 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great and probably the top reason most people stay.(in 50 reviews)
  • "Great culture, senior levels of leadership are great, lots of lunchtime brownbag sessions.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Lucky to have good colleagues(in 16 reviews)
  • "I&A team is great and very supportive of each other.(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WE Communications and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    v good

    Nov 19, 2022 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What does a typical day at Salesforce look like? How would you describe Salesforce’s culture? What is the biggest challenge Salesforce is facing today? How can this position help solve it? What do you enjoy most about working for Salesforce? What do you like least? Are there any skill gaps in the current team that I could possibly fill?

    Cons

    there is no much to say about it once i will find out will let u know

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You'll be treated well

    Nov 21, 2022 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, people are nice and supportive

    Cons

    Clients can be difficult, improper resource management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the WE Communications team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Old school processes

    Nov 13, 2022 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small enough to feel like you’re not just a number and most people are genuinely trying to do the right things and retain good talent. Very accommodating to employees being totally offline while on PTO and respectful of people taking mental health days.

    Cons

    Stable and secure, but with that comes a very traditional earned media approach. Time entry and finance system is a pain point for all (no mobile option in 2022). There is a separate broadcast team, which means people who grow up at this agency don’t get that industry experience. Performance review process all over the place. Nobody really knows what is expected of them to get promoted and managers randomly get feedback via email or quizzes vs a consistent documented 360 process.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great agency to work with!

    Oct 16, 2022 - Assistant Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, dynamic environment, ethical and value based.

    Cons

    None that personally come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Colleagues, Poor Leadership

    Sep 14, 2022 - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great coworkers, work/life balance, generous PTO

    Cons

    Leadership prioritizes rude clients over those that work there while claiming this is a "people-first" agency, pay bands are unfair

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exceptional company all around. Genuinely cares about their employees, but holds a high standard of excellence

    Sep 1, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people, company cares about mental and physical wellbeing of employees

    Cons

    Fast-paced, sometimes demanding and exacting environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It was ok for early career

    Aug 18, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great opportunities for experience; lots of peers early in their career

    Cons

    Pay didn’t match the high level work I was doing, nor was it worth the amount of pressure and stress.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stressful fast environment

    Aug 16, 2022 - Graphic Designer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In a good location, decent opportunity for community culture in the office

    Cons

    Extremely fast pace, disorganized, high turnover rate for designers

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 6, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, culture, kind and intelligent people.

    Cons

    Fast pace busy work of a PR agency!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Work-life balance, people-centric

    Jun 23, 2022 - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work environment that encourages work-life balance. Fun place that cares about their people.

    Cons

    Pay/benefits not as competitive as other agencies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 429 Reviews
</>Embed

WE Communications Reviews FAQs

WE Communications has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 473 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at WE Communications to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WE Communications employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WE Communications. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

68% of WE Communications employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WE Communications 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WE Communications to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be management, senior leadership, culture.

Popular Careers with WE Communications Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WE Communications? Share Your Experiences

WE Communications logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

WE Communications Photos

+ Add Photo
WE Communications photo of: WE Volunteer Event
WE Communications photo of: Austin Team
WE Communications photo of: Singapore
WE Communications photo of: ColorComm 2018
WE Communications photo of: National Coming Out Day
WE Communications photo of: WE Australia Group Shot
WE Communications photo of: Seattle Mariners Game
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

WE Communications Job Seekers Also Viewed

Edelman Logo
Edelman

3.5

3,293 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 473 WE Communications reviews submitted anonymously by WE Communications employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WE Communications is right for you.