Cover image for WEVO Conversion
Logo

WEVO Conversion

Engaged Employer

WEVO Conversion

Add a Review

WEVO Conversion Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 24 of over 28 reviews
4.6
90% Recommend to a Friend
89% Approve of CEO

Found 24 of over 28 reviews

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
WEVO Conversion CEO Nitzan Shaer (no image)
Nitzan Shaer
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

125.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=WEVO Conversion~1442867
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They really value your personal growth and the team is always open to help others.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Great people.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and unlimited PTO.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A very different company - wow!

    Nov 17, 2022 - Software Engineer Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at various small companies, and WEVO is very different. Every small company has things to learn and change, but WEVO is the first company I've been at that approaches them head on and takes in feedback, both within departments and at a company-wide level. I have a manager that never gate-keeps (I don't always have to go through him or get his approval) and is focused on my growth and happiness. Life happens, and he truly believe life and family come first, which many people simply say. I've had micromanaging bosses, toxically positive bosses, critical bosses, etc. and I assumed that was typical, but my manager does not fall into those categories. As someone who was promoted to a leadership role within the engineering team, I am empowered to take on responsibilities and manage my direct reports, but 100% have the company's support and assistance any time I need it. Now, let's get to the real difference with WEVO: I'm an engineering leader who identifies as an LGBTQ+ woman and I have never, not once, felt that come into play. Within the engineering team, within the leadership team, and within the company, there is a spirit of mutual respect and trust that I can't quite put into words, and diversity (especially diversity of thought) are valued above much else. It's an incredible feeling to know that you have the opportunity to learn and make mistakes without being judged. At WEVO, we are always growing and bringing everyone along for the ride. When I have a question, I never feel dumb or like I've disappointed, a feeling I've often had at other companies. Instead, I feel that my colleagues are interested in investing in my success. Lastly, the company is growing responsibly. So many small companies hire aggressively and the growing pains (and expenses) cause huge problems. WEVO knows we have an incredible path ahead, and we are going at the right pace to get there!

    Cons

    I can't think of any significant cons to WEVO.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Product with Great Co-Workers and Flexability

    Nov 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Product and product and engineering teams - Tons of flexibility - you get REAL unlimited PTO and people respect eachother's time off - Co-workers are some of the best I've ever had - smart, compassionate, hard-working

    Cons

    We are at a point right now where we are making some big changes and we are in an awkward stage as a company - this isn't anything to be concerned about, as it's normal growing pains. However, it can be frustrating and sometimes I feel like communication around decisions is not as strong as it could be. The leadership team does seem to be aware of this and I think they are making changes to address proactive communication.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the WEVO Conversion team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One big problem: The CEO

    Nov 6, 2022 - Leadership Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The market opportunity seems real -- existing solutions fall short, but WEVO has struggled in positioning and clearly defining what it does. Working at WEVO is easy and overall the people at the company are great.

    Cons

    There is one very big problem at WEVO: the CEO. Without exception, everyone in the company recognizes the lack of experience, consistent poor decisions and overall incompetence. Everything is driven by his ego. If the CEO steps down, as everyone thinks he should, this company has real potential. Will this happen? I have a hard time seeing the light.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Oct 12, 2022 - Business Development in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people, eager to work, willing to experiment

    Cons

    Not many negative things to say about it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment and exciting company

    Mar 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment and culture of transparency and collaboration. Each team/leader has been welcoming and helpful. The company encourages personal improvement and health, allowing for unlimited PTO. WEVO tests are helping customers in a significant way and it's been amazing to hear this firsthand during my first few weeks.

    Cons

    Almost everyone is remote, so if you are looking for a large in-person office experience it may not be your top pick. There are partnerships with WeWork that many employees take advantage of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture with a great product

    Feb 22, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WEVO puts a lot of effort into their people, and it's clear that this goes back to hiring every role with intention and then ongoing efforts to nurture their team. The benefits are awesome, and the leadership is involved and accessible. My growth is being taken seriously here, and my leadership has expressed that they are here to support me in that as I grow. As a BDR, the product was incredibly important in deciding who I wanted to work for, and I'm happy to realize my hunch was true - this is something incredibly needed hitting a market that doesn't know they're starving for it yet. I have no doubt that WEVO is well-positioned for rapid growth, and I can feel that energy and commitment from every department and at every level.

    Cons

    WEVO is growing rapidly, and the growth team is still working on getting a framework in place for a huge push in 2022. This could be frustrating for some people, but if you have enough autonomy to get a little scrappy and fill in your knowledge gaps, this is still a great opportunity with leadership that trusts you to do what you need to do and is truly available to support you when needed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Right product with the right team at the right time.

    Feb 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined WEVO because it felt like a breath of fresh air in the marketplace of A/B Testing and UX Research tools. I actually fell in love with the platform and team as a user on the agency side. I loved it so much that I approached WEVO's executive leadership to build out a role that I thought may add value -- selfishly, though, I saw a very rare opportunity to join the right company with the right team at the right time. Over a year later, I am grateful every day that I became part of the WEVO team. There are those special chances to work for a company with a product fit in the market that comes along at just the right time. Then there are the companies with empathetic and brilliant leaders and teams, who give autonomy to stretch and grow and experiment with an incredibly healthy balance of hard work and truly unlimited PTO to stay refreshed and inspired. WEVO is all of that and more, and I can't wait to see what we accomplish next together!

    Cons

    I genuinely don't have a negative thing to say about working at WEVO. I love my job because it never feels like work, and the team who keeps me feeling excited and inspired every day.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great engineering culture and leadership takes a long term view!

    Nov 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership makes continued investment in software quality Engineering culture is great Poised for growth in a really hot space

    Cons

    Technical continuity, but that's pretty normal for a company that's recently hit product market fit.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We are on a roll!

    Aug 24, 2021 - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fully flexible and accommodating work environment - Great management who listen and are available - Great team - No time wasted on reporting, bureaucracy or any other unnecessary admin work

    Cons

    Very little negative about working at WEVO. The one big challenge is that being a small startup, it is a tall order to disrupt a number of large, well funded competitors.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Startup Environment, Genuinely Caring About Employees

    Aug 9, 2021 - Growth Team in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Working for a startup allows everyone to take on meaningful work- never sitting bored - Genuinely care about employees and try to allow for good work/life balance -GREAT, passionate people -Ideas accepted and encouraged from all levels -Remote work, allows for flexibility -Unlimited vacation!

    Cons

    -Fast-paced startup environment may not be for everyone -Normal startup growing pains- often not set processes for things, so you have to be willing to be flexible and agile

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at WEVO Conversion? Share Your Experiences

WEVO Conversion logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

WEVO Conversion Photos

+ Add Photo
WEVO Conversion photo of: Team Lunch!
WEVO Conversion photo of: The WEVO Team
WEVO Conversion photo of: January 2020

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 28 WEVO Conversion reviews submitted anonymously by WEVO Conversion employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WEVO Conversion is right for you.