Cover image for WGroup
Logo

WGroup

Is this your company?

WGroup

Add a Review

WGroup Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 9 of over 9 reviews
3.7
77% Recommend to a Friend
88% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
WGroup CEO Jeff Vail (no image)
Jeff Vail
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

465.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=WGroup~1636919
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Agile and Focused

    Dec 8, 2020 - Principal, Client Delivery 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of seasoned professionals who focus on core strengths, not the current fad.

    Cons

    I have not come across any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to work

    Feb 20, 2021 - Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Takes really good care of people

    Cons

    Quick to lose job if there are no clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the WGroup team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Unless you're a white male, pass on WGroup

    Aug 15, 2020 - Principal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None come to mind, though I've tried diligently

    Cons

    Coworkers put their hands on me against my wishes I and my work were publicly disparaged When I was the only of a team of ten actually delivering, I was coached not to deliver to the client When I presented independently verifiable evidence of hostility in the workplace, I was fired

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 26, 2019 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Varied Engagements - interesting engagements with well known clients Leadership Communication - the top executives let everyone know where the company is and where it's going

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good company for learning but they don't offer internship leading to job

    Mar 22, 2022 - Python Internee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good learning platform for internees

    Cons

    There is no time flexibility

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    May 9, 2021 - External Reporting Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits, would recommend

    Cons

    So far I don’t see any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Android Developer

    Feb 19, 2021 - Android Developer in Lahore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Office and Working Environment

    Cons

    Very little help from seniors. No Bonuses No Market Competitive Salaray

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The BEST place to work for so far

    Mar 19, 2018 - Marketing Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Ample flexibility (working hours, work from home, etc) - Really friendly working environment (just like one big family!) - You don't need to eat lunch alone! - Fruits-break every 4 PM - Free F&B at the pantry - Very approachable management - Great guidance from colleagues/superiors - Great culture (say goodbye to typical Asian company culture) - No complicated hierarchy (No power distance!) - Occasional team dinner/lunch - Not political

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing company with strong leadership

    Nov 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Great colleagues both in KL and Philadelphia offices (friendly and very competent) + Strong marketing and sales pipeline, revenue is up + Unique value proposition + Flexible working culture + Good benefits with family friendly policy + Understanding bosses who are great supporters of personal growth + Strong and clear company direction

    Cons

    + Work life balance can be challenging, but mostly if you choose to work long hours + Be prepared to have conference calls at night, but these are infrequent and expected

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at WGroup? Share Your Experiences

WGroup logo
or

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 9 WGroup reviews submitted anonymously by WGroup employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WGroup is right for you.