WIKA Reviews | Glassdoor

WIKA Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
WIKA CEO Alexander Wiegand
Alexander Wiegand
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WIKA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really helpful coworkers, eager to share tribal knowledge. Not afraid to challenge each other. Good Upper Management

    Cons

    With the tenure of most employees, there is a slight resistance to change. However, they have addressed this by being great proponents of Kaizen practices.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    WIKA2017-07-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "WiKA,WHO? Stay in Germany!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WIKA

    Pros

    The TEXAS based companies WiKA "apprehended" are all great companies that were in competition to each other for yrs..All in business for 40yrs avg.. The work is interesting enough for any person ,who has a technical mind, to work into retirement on!

    Cons

    WiKA does not know the realities of running any TEXAS based company regarding oil,gas,liquid etc.. How can a corporation run companies that have survived for 40yrs.or so without truly respecting the employees information,opinions and strategies,,,the same employees who made it work? Yeah make more money! Of course, but hiring individuals in upper management with NO experience in any aspect of any of the TEXAS... based companies is a "NO BRAINER" imo!! FACT of the matter is ALL THE TEXAS based companies have been reverted back to how they started and are know going to lose the "better", more experienced employees over their attempt to an inadequate board of leaders!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    BE put on the floor for a long period of time and learn the processes involved in all of the Texas based co. Put the salesman/new half as engineers on the floor especially! DO NOT HIRE Boy Scouts/GIRLSCOUTS or any individual who can not comprehend what getting dirty is truly about! Hire real engineers! Less is more! Move the experienced personnel up the ladder! These are basics! Give better raises! Give... better bonuses! Put locked steel door between the office and the floor and loose the key!!!! Disgusted and pathetic leadership!

    Show More
    WIKA2016-06-03

    WIKA Response

    October 5, 2016Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. Before responding further, please note that THIS Glassdoor account is no longer tied to the WIKA account, and is not monitored. I apologize for the delay in our reply. As always, feedback such as yours is appreciated. As we've seen with other reviews, great strides have been made in merging the GAYESCO & WIKA subsidiaries, and learning to incorporate the other Texas subs in with the WIKA culture. Since the Texas subsidiaries have not, in fact, been "reverted back to how they were started" I can't really respond to that comment, but your other comments and advice have been noted and we will begin looking at each of these issues again to see if there are areas for improvement. Again, thank you for your feedback.

    Show Less
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Engineer in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WIKA

    Pros

    Strong company, worldwide opportunities

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't know how to retain good employess

    Advice to Management

    Hire new upper management

    WIKA2015-03-20
  4. "Executive, HR and Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WIKA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HR, Working with the staff, Executive Assistant to a great boss, VP of Operations as he was my mentor. i sincerely enjoyed my position.

    Cons

    High turn over, No structure or policy.

    WIKA2013-10-17
  5. "Favouritism management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at WIKA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart colleagues. Transport provided to/fro MRT.

    Cons

    Most of segment leaders are non-mature, very low EQ and they are not ready to handle the higher position.

    Advice to Management

    Top management need to review all segment leaders behavior and EQ level.

    WIKA2019-06-07
  6. "you better fit in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Klingenberg a. Main
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WIKA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay and benefits

    Cons

    if you don't fit in you are gone.

    Advice to Management

    work with your talent

    WIKA2018-08-28
  7. "Description about job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Process Engineer in Włocławek
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WIKA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best people and place to development your skills.

    Cons

    Unfortunately salary and some chaos connective whith share responsibilities.

    WIKA2017-03-25
  8. "Good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Human Resources & Administrative in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WIKA full-time

    Pros

    Working time & working conditions with good canteen facility

    Cons

    career opportunities might be bit on slower pace

    WIKA2017-02-17
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tehran, Tehran
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at WIKA

    Pros

    Great Culture Great products Great training Good company to work for good compensation Great colleagues

    Cons

    Poor management Very very long hours - Say goodbye to your social life - Can be taxing on either your vehicle mileage, gas or your wallet for means of transportation - Since you're an employee, you can not write off gas expenses - Although your schedule is flexible, taking time off means it comes off your potential earnings for the week

    WIKA2016-10-03
  10. "Good company but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer- Sales in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WIKA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with focus on engineering, R&D and design

    Cons

    Does not retain good employees, encouragement for good work is not passed on, the advice of the employees aren't paid heed to, extreme internal politics, credit for someone else's work almost always gets taken by the senior managers. WIKA, Mumbai has the highest employee turnover, and there must be reason to that! Exit interviews are rigged.

    Advice to Management

    Shuffle the Indian top management, specially Mumbai and Pune

    WIKA2016-06-08
Found 14 reviews
</>Embed