KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WIS International

Is this your company?

WIS International

Add a Review

WIS International Inventory Counter Reviews

Updated Jan 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 1,355 reviews

1.6
4%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
WIS International CEO Jim Rose
Jim Rose
9 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WIS International and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Job

    Aug 14, 2018 - Inventory Counter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your hard work is recognized. I was offered a promotion within a month of working here. Always need supervisors, but I was lucky enough to land the salaried IM position. While still on hourly, the hours were long, but time is money in that department so it was really nice. Fall/Winter slows down and the beginning of the year picks up like crazy. Lots of hours to be had then. Management is helpful and willing to work with you. You are given the option to 'confirm' jobs and you DO NOT have to agree to them. As long as you give them more than 48 hours notice, you're good. Transportation is provided by WIS, and if you are 23, you can drive the shuttle for hella extra cash for the paycheck (you're going there anyway - why not boost from minimum to 10-13 bucks an hour?) Travelling is usually not crazy. Within the city unless you sign onto a team that specifically travels overnight. Longest I've had is 3 hours away.

    Cons

    You get close to your team and mold to each other in speed and accuracy. Sometimes when you are matched with a different team, it clashes and work suffers. Can get like highschool with the drama - just don't engage. Honestly. That will solve all your problems. Sometimes the paychecks can be drab if you're too good at counts. (a quick team takes 3 hours for a Petsmart, a normal team takes 4 hours, and a slow team takes 6 hours)

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Just don't.

    Jul 29, 2021 - Inventory Counter in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    •It's a paying job •it's super easy to do •you can travel •you are paid weekly •there's chances to move up in the company •sometimes you work with cool people

    Cons

    So we are clear, I wouldn't even give one star. If you like easy and quick jobs this is a great job for you, but keep these things in mind. •you only work around 5-7 hours a day •number based. They don't care about you personally. •they say they give you $14 a day for food when traveling but it's supposed to be on your check. They don't do that. •corporate has no idea what's going on most of the time. They mess up hotels stays and reservations among other things. •calling out for family emergencies could get you fired because, again, they don't care about what you're facing. •management lies to get what they want from you and will throw you under the bus the first chance they get. •your schedual will be changed a lot. Even after you confirm your already scheduled jobs. •you can not get a day off for 2 weeks most of the time. •they never have drivers at the "meet place" if you live rural and not city. •they want you to finish quickly but also accurately, but in order to finish the job as quick as the goal they set for you, you have to be able to count close to 5000 units per hour. •they are not a friendly company. You are nothing but a number. •there's a LOT more. Just don't.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Non-stop counting

    Jun 14, 2021 - Inventory Counter in Pensacola, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simple enough by using handheld equipment to count inventory.

    Cons

    Repetitive and tedious when it came to counting individual items such as screws or nail polishes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Too much work for so little pay. They don't pay you for all travel time or to set up and break down a count.

    Sep 24, 2018 - Inventory Counter in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There aren't any pros to working here.

    Cons

    You have to get up super early to be at the store for a count. Low pay. No room for advancement. Bad Management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    N/A

    Jan 1, 2017 - Inventory Counter in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome job if you don't have kid's and you get travel to different states and towns.

    Cons

    They don't like to pay you for what you worked for and always have an attitude if they ask if you can come in on your scheduled day off and you say no. If you have a family emergency or if needed medical assistance they still want you to work and will try to fire you if you leave for one of those reasons that are important.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Traveling counter

    Dec 21, 2016 - Inventory Counter in Hoover, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work at WIS for a year, which could have been a little longer but I was juggling 2 jobs at the time. But anyway, the job flexibile in part time hours but as a good consistent inventory counter you get full time hours. You get to travel diffferent stores around the state which I like very much. Don't know how true it is about the payscale with them but I heard that there's no top out DEPENDING on accuracy and speed. Also, you get to move up to different positions quickly.

    Cons

    Gotta have dependable transportation, although optional they say, but just can't rely on team buses to get to every job. Tends to have at times terrible, sheepish counters on team be prepared to stay overtime recount to get it done or get fired if too many bad counts. Also, with the frequent turnover and promoting going on, there are many supervisors you have to contend with regularly. Do a good job it won't be much of a problem.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Part time "team" member

    Sep 21, 2016 - Inventory Counter in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are fast in scanning and moving merchandise around, it might be an okay job. Can travel a bit, see other towns from the van.

    Cons

    Bad pay, basically treated like a drone. Equipment not reliable. A lot of carrot on stick lures to give employees the false idea they can get paid more by working their butts off. Favoritism by team "leaders". Van as transport of questionable safety. Rules not equally enforced. No benefits, not even basic health insurance. Only good, if you're lucky, as earning money to pay the bills before you get a job that actually pays you more than $200 per week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Management. Do not work here unless you're desperate for cash.

    Apr 2, 2016 - Inventory Counter in Schuylkill Haven, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    10/hr (at least where I was) if you can put up with it Meeting people Traveling There's nothing more to it than this.

    Cons

    Everything but the pay Unsteady hours You won't know when you are done. Waking up at like 2am to go to a job for like 3:45am Sometimes you work with ghetto rude black peoples from other offices and they make it harder.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I loved WIS, disliked the treatment from the store managers

    May 22, 2015 - Inventory Counter in Metairie, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours & ability to work when you need to. The managers & supervisors are nice & professional. Out of all of the stores we visited, only 3 had respectful, professional & very nice managers. One of the managers got on his knees & offered help to us! I LOVED THAT!

    Cons

    Nearly every store (that we did inventory for) had rude & thoughtless managers. They did not respect the counters at all. In fact, they even looked at us as if we were useless & did not even simply say, "Good morning" to us. They made their employees watch us like we were dogs, including every step that we took. Out of all the stores, Bootbarn in Slidell, La. was the worst. We were subject to a PAT DOWN before we were allowed to exit the building, in case we had stolen any items. This hurt me the most.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Review of WIS

    Dec 10, 2021 - Inventory Counter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Long travel times that are unpaid and pay for job is not great for the amount of time you have to be on location.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with WIS International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WIS International? Share Your Experiences

or