KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WIS International

Is this your company?

WIS International

Add a Review

WIS International Employee Reviews about "traveling"

Updated Jan 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 1,332 reviews

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
WIS International CEO Jim Rose
Jim Rose
397 Ratings
Pros
  • "Travel meet new people different places(in 58 reviews)

  • "The traveling is a plus if you like to travel on company dime(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours not for people who don’t like graft(in 77 reviews)

  • "Early morning like around two in the morning and depending on the store you want know what time you will get off(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of WIS International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "traveling"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company great pay

      Aug 16, 2020 - Traveling Inventory Associate/Driver in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can make overtime great management Love the traveling Management works with you if you need to leave early or need to take the day off for personal reasons

      Cons

      Not all employees contribute as a team player. Always calling out and end up being at an event till 6pm but not always. when it should only take 4 to 5 hours. I hate working dollar tree stores.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall Excellent

      Jan 15, 2021 - Inventory Control Coordinator in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The average pay is good with tons of opportunities to flourish in the company. Enjoy the weekly pay as well. The traveling is a plus if you like to travel on company dime.

      Cons

      Scheduling can vary and isn’t always guaranteed. Long hours and only 30 minute lunch break.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not Bad but Not Great Either

      Dec 28, 2020 - Inventory Associate in Pensacola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Lots of traveling -Decent hours -Easy to learn

      Cons

      -No set work hours/schedule (you work until the inventory is finished and times vary by the store) -Long travel hours -Extremely early shifts (usually 2 - 4 a.m. start times)

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It mostly depends on you. (then management, then team)

      Sep 19, 2020 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FOR TRAVELING TEAMS -transportation is provided, you only need to get to the meet up spot. -hotel are paid for by the company, and every night in a hotel gets a per diem (probably varies by state) -you can get lots of overtime when adding counting and travel time per week. -its decent starting pay ($1 over minimum in my state) and since your gone from home all week, it saves on utility bills. -there is some good exercise to be had, you'll be on the move up and down step ladders, squatting, up and down from the floor. (could also be a con) -paid weekly, either direct deposit of pay card. i recommend deposit though. -should you be fired away from home, we will get you back to the meeting location where you got on the van. (quiting in cons)

      Cons

      FOR TRAVEL TEAMS -the main con is all the time away from home (depending on your circumstances) we typically leave sunday or monday, and return home after work wednesday or thursday. -you have to share a hotel room with a stranger (till they aren't) (roommates are same sex btw, unless married couple) and you may not get along (you can request a new roommate from the manager, but both parties have to agree) -your'e gong to be spending more time with coworkers than your family -we sometimes have long hours riding in the vans, which depending on your area may or may not be packed with people and luggage.(you do get paid for ride time though, minus the first hour of travel which is considered commute time, so 1.5 hr drive pays you 30min) -currently 2020, so covid may be a concern for you, as we do often travel out of state (depends on where you are, but my team does) -if you miss the van at the beginning of the week, you miss the whole week. we aren't turning around for you cause you overslept. -if you should quit away from home, you have to find your own way home. since you arent an employee, you cannot ride on the van. (fired in pros) -while i say it "depends on you", if you have a lousy manager, your'e not going to have a good time. (i like my current mgr, but ive had bad ones at this company that ruined the job for me. kind of a 3 bears scenario, too soft or too hard are no good. but like any job, you won't know how they are till you go in.)

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Inventory Manager

      Dec 3, 2020 - Supervisor in Clarksville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the people and traveling.

      Cons

      The work hours varied. No set time to get off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      I enjoyed my time with WIS

      Sep 19, 2020 - Inventory Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great schedule. Weekends off. Traveling

      Cons

      Cheap hotels. Bad and broke vans.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not great

      Oct 7, 2020 - Inventory 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Traveling was fun to do

      Cons

      Not enough pay for the amount of work you do

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Crazy hours

      Jan 20, 2020 - Inventory Associate in Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job itself is pretty easy and traveling to different stores was fun for me.

      Cons

      The hours were crazy/inconsistent. I hated not knowing what time I would get off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Traveling Inventory Associate

      May 5, 2019 - Inventory Associate in Salem, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very fun if you enjoy traveling and always being on your feet. Fast paced work environment.

      Cons

      Part time job. Hours vary. Not much room for growth. Company tends to chose favorites. Job is seasonal.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bookkeeping Inventory

      Aug 22, 2019 - Bookkeeping Inventory in Jackson, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Traveling is good and keeping busy

      Cons

      The minimum wage here to is Jackson, Ms is very low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with WIS International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at WIS International? Share Your Experiences

    or