WME "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

WME Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 2 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
WME CEO Ari Emanuel (no image)
Ari Emanuel
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay but opportunity for overtime(in 24 reviews)

  • "Worked long hours and had low pay(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "When you want to work for the best work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WME full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started my career in the mailroom and worked my way up to assistant to multiple agents in the MP Lit Department. The education I received on how entertainment deals are made, what these deals look like and who the players are has been critical to my success in the industry. Many of the people I've kept in touch with have gone on to industry leadership positions. It was a formative experience for me.

    Cons

    The work is hard, the hours are hard, the pay is low and the egos are large. Being an assistant at an agency is not for everyone.

    WME2018-10-10
  2. "Floater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Floater 

    I have been working at WME full-time

    Pros

    - great benefits - friendly work environment

    Cons

    - low pay but opportunity for overtime

    WME2019-11-02
  3. "Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent Assistant in Beverly Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WME full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice exposure to every facet in entertainment

    Cons

    Worked long hours and had low pay

    WME2019-09-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits - High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WME full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits & great atmosphere among other executive assistants. Two-week training program is top-notch. Best training among the big four (ICM, CAA, WME, UTA)

    Cons

    Cut-throat, high-stress, low pay. little help from HR with aggressive behavior. Some executive assistants could not handle the stress and had health-related problems as they were afraid to leave their desks and drop a call.

    Advice to Management

    Training is excellent but stress kills

    WME2019-08-05
  5. "Great learning environrment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WME full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    surrounded by very smart, ambitious people that are all relatively close in age.

    Cons

    long hours, low pay

    WME2019-01-22
  6. "Low pay, high reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WME full-time

    Pros

    Access to the entire entertainment industry.

    Cons

    Low pay, but will eventually pay off

    Advice to Management

    Could actually allow assistances to take vacation

    WME2018-02-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WME full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very social, fun environment Interesting clients, content, and opportunities Great chance to learn the entertainment landscape- think of it as "paid grad school" and the LOW salary will hurt a bit less Ample opportunity to move laterally and experience different departments/tasks

    Cons

    Zero work/life balance Very low pay Aggressive environment- prepare to get screamed at, overworked, and screwed over by superiors and peers alike Value system- if you don't live and breath entertainment, this likely isn't worth it to you

    WME2018-01-03
  8. "WME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WME full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced. Some good people.

    Cons

    Long road to promotion. No guarantees at any level. Low pay

    Advice to Management

    The pay is low and you could get fired at any time.

    WME2017-07-05
  9. "Competitive but amazing connections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WME full-time

    Pros

    There's nowhere else with better connections, even if you don't want to be an agent there are so many future employment opportunities that come from working there. Benefits, lots of young people, prestigious, perks, free lunch on Fridays.

    Cons

    Very intense and competitive, gets frustrating at times. Long hours with low pay. HR isn't really there to help you.

    Advice to Management

    Don't pressure people to take certain desks, that won't lead to a beneficial relationship.

    WME2017-06-09
  10. "Low pay, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WME full-time

    Pros

    - fun co-workers - good benefits

    Cons

    - long hours - agents take advantage of assistants - low pay - agents treat their assistants terrible

    WME2017-02-04
Found 24 reviews
</>Embed