KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone

Engaged Employer

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone

Add a Review

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Reviews

Updated May 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 811 of over 833 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone CEO Teresa Elder
Teresa Elder
149 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and a company that genuinely cares.(in 86 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and treat you like family.(in 68 reviews)
  • "Great pay and moral.(in 40 reviews)
  • "Great core values that they try to live by and encourage employees to live by also(in 27 reviews)
  • "The employees are great and very different in every way.(in 23 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WOW! Internet Cable and Phone and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    Great place to work!

    Apr 6, 2022 - Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has excellent benefits, teamwork, and powerful upper management.

    Cons

    I have worked here for 15 + years. Every company has small flaws, but nothing too big here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    We’re focused on building a workplace where all team members are valued for their strengths and contributions. We’re so happy that you’re so happy!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Oct 13, 2021 - Manager IT Security Engineering in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small teams where you get to work on a number of different technologies.

    Cons

    Multiple (15+) projects at once.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    May 5, 2022 - Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Over the years I have been able to grow and learn to become a leader. I am pretty close to my management and they have watched me develop over time which I can appreciate.

    Cons

    I wish the pay was a little more than it was. Our raises are not that great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Thanks for your great review and we can’t tell you how happy it makes us to hear you are pleased with your work experience at WOW!. You are important to us and we hope you feel the love every day.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Do it yourself

    Apr 22, 2022 - Business Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom, Good Comp Plan, Great Boss

    Cons

    HR is terrible, you are basically running your own company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Even though this review has some negative aspects to it, we are so glad you’ve given us feedback. We can’t get better unless we know what isn’t going well. We are taking your feedback to the leaders involved and are going to focus on improvement. Thanks.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A

    Apr 24, 2022 - IT Help Desk in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People were good to work with. Good middle leadership

    Cons

    Not enough pay. Multiple roles in one job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    It’s always great to hear compliments, but we’re equally interested in hearing about opportunities for improvement. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We’ll put in the work to get better.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good place to work

    Apr 1, 2022 - Principal Software Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    really good work culture. Great people.

    Cons

    older systems. no planned career growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Thanks for your great review and we can’t tell you how happy it makes us to hear you are pleased with your work experience at WOW!. You are important to us and we hope you feel the love every day.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Worst company I've ever worked for

    Apr 22, 2022 - Field Service Technician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Internet, cable, and phone.. although it's still wow service...

    Cons

    Under paid. Under staffed. Over worked. Get treated like a child. Everything Really...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your WOW! experience with us. We’re always interested in exploring ways in which we can improve. While we’re sorry to see you go, we wish you the best as you take the next step in your career.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    NOT GREAT

    Mar 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time off, they consider 12-23 a holiday

    Cons

    Attendance policy, salary, unhealthy environment, will add more responsibilities but no extra money STOP MAKING PEOPLE WORK HOLIDAYS you Hippocrates!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Darn it. You are no longer with WOW! so we can’t work with you to make your experience better. However, we hear your feedback and will take a look at the areas you mention.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    It was great ten years ago.

    Mar 18, 2022 - Technician in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits and time off

    Cons

    Company has always prided itself on culture but when it became publicly held and acquired another cable company, things went downhill. Customers hate the overseas call center. I was in the market that was just being groomed to be sold. Management for my region was a joke, and it was so bad that several techs petitioned to unionize. The company's response was hilarious, suddenly they were very interested in making things better, getting us new trucks, having biweekly meetings which were thinly disguised efforts at "union busting." There's also discrimination.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your WOW! experience with us. We’re always interested in exploring ways in which we can improve as we strive to ensure employee satisfaction. While we’re sorry to see you go, we wish you the best as you take the next step in your career.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good People, but poor management

    Mar 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Mostly positive coworkers *Work from home *I have never had any issues with my paycheck being delayed or shorted

    Cons

    *Poor HR help if ever needed for anything, which unfortunately is important to seek promotions *Management is not interested in the opinions of employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Even though this review has some negative aspects to it, we are so glad you’ve given us feedback. We can’t get better unless we know what isn’t going well. We are taking your feedback to the leaders involved and are going to focus on improvement. Thanks.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 811 Reviews

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Reviews FAQs

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 833 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WOW! Internet Cable and Phone employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

56% of WOW! Internet Cable and Phone employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WOW! Internet Cable and Phone 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone? Share Your Experiences

or

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Careers

Cover image for WOW! Internet Cable and Phone

Our philosophy is simple. We deliver an employee and customer experience that lives up to our name in all of our dealings, no matter how...More

  • Work At Wow!
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone

201 days ago

Company News
The Best and Brightest Companies to Work For® competition determines and honors national organizations that display a commitment to excellence in their human resource practices and employee enrichment. Communication, work-life balance, employee education, diversity, recognition, and retention are just a few of the ways the winning organizations are assessed. Companies across the country as well as regionally who are striving to be the most influential, and trend-setting are the ones that are named winners for this award. WOW! has consistently been voted the Best and Brightest Company to Work For since the commencement of the award in 2011. We dedicate our resources to the well-being and professional growth of every employee. Our teams continue to deliver the best broadband service as well as an unrivaled customer experience founded on Respect, Integrity, the Spirit of Service, and Accountability
Shared image
Logo

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone

711 days ago

Black lives matter. Period. The killing of George Floyd, Ahmaud Arbery, Breonna Taylor and countless others is intolerable. These are only the latest in a long line of injustices perpetrated on the Black community that tragically stretch back for hundreds of years. We condemn all forms of racism, bigotry, hate and systemic oppression. We are encouraging our employees to advocate for racial equity. We provide our employees with paid-time-off to volunteer in their communities, including exercising their First Amendment right to participate in organized peaceful protests to combat racism and discrimination. We have also made a financial contribution to the NAACP’s Legal Defense Fund in support of the fight for racial justice. In addition, we will use our voice on social media to regularly highlight and raise awareness of issues the Black community faces, as well as to celebrate their victories.
Shared image

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Photos

+ Add Photo
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Residential Field Installation
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Diverse Team Collaboration
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Diversity and Inclusion
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Contact Center Operations
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Data Analytics
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Residential Sales
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone photo of: Data Center Operations
See All Photos