WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Reviews | Glassdoor

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 624 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone CEO Teresa Elder
Teresa Elder
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "401k match could be a lot better(in 19 reviews)

  • "Upper management have other priorities, but always looks back once in a while(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Happy Employee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Executive in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company is wonderful, benefits are great. Leadership is truly open to feedback and is transparent about company goals. Everything that was promised to me during my interview and onboarding process was delivered. The culture here is phenomenal. WOW! cares not only about their external customers but internal customers (employees) as well! Love this company.!!!!

    Cons

    No Cons as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!!!!

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    October 16, 2018Talent Acquisition Team

    We are so glad that you are having an awesome experience at WOW!. We agree, our culture is what makes us. Without employees like you, we wouldn't be the company we are!

  2. "Constantly Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    WOW! use to be a family environment, that has since changed

    Cons

    No real sense of the direction the company is going.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you so much for your feedback. If you are willing to, please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com

  3. Helpful (2)

    "WOW! has two meaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Response Team Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great environment, growth opportunities, fantastic direct management, work/home life balance, skill building

    Cons

    laid off, office politics, squabbling executive leadership, poor decision making

    Advice to Management

    Take into account every voice that can be heard prior to making a decision, such as the experts on the situation or subject, plan things out better prior to making a decision

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback. Could you email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com to go over your feedback in-depth? We'd like to make sure your voice is definitely heard.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Stock holders! Stock holders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Slave Labor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits, free internet and cable.

    Cons

    Managment, Corporete, greed, stock holders and poor Decision making.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company to someone who cares, cause you definitely have the Corporate greed bug.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    We're sorry to see this is your perception of WOW!. What do you think would have made your employment better? Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com

  5. Helpful (8)

    "Was great, now it’s another cable company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    When I first started years ago, the culture, morale, customer service was what made me leave the competitor and come work here! Management cared about employees, employees cared about customers and we enjoyed coming to work.

    Cons

    The new management only cares about hitting budgets and KPI”s. Now that they went public, it’s all about satisfying the shareholders and not insuring your front line employees are happy. Over 90% of the team where I was working at, was looking for a new job. Increased pricing, techs not giving a crap because they were worried about their jobs daily. What a horrible work environment to come to daily, thank you for helping...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Slow down, remember the company is ran by your front line staff and it’s hard to replace top talent, not the overpaid executive team making $250k+ a year each and pulls in no revenue. If you have an employee that is consistently your top, wins winners circle and is ready to jump because of poor decisions you are making just to increase a few numbers, maybe it’s tome to re-evaluate your priorities.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience here. We'd like to hear more about what you felt led you to leave WOW!. If you are able to, please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "More Egos Less Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Account Executive in Pinellas Park, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Untapped market with a comprehensive compensation plan.

    Cons

    Limited personal with a true understanding of what local teams are up against in each market.

    Advice to Management

    Involve field teams into discussions on marketing needs on promos.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for giving us feedback on how you think we can improve. If you'd like to give us more insight into how the field team could be better involved, please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com

  7. Helpful (3)

    "disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    lost its wow factor too bad

    Cons

    service does not work techs don't care

    Advice to Management

    you will fail

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    February 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    We're sorry about your experience working at WOW!. We'd like to hear more about the services you dealt with and your advice to Management. Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com so we can discuss it further.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible - not worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Horrible 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were.... ok. Except many of them were very unhelpful and sexist.

    Cons

    Good ol' boy network of management.... sexist.... no training standards; 401k matching was a joke... just overall not a good place to work! Management allowed discrimination, a hostile work environment, and just an overall crappy place to work! Also, co-workers were not willing to train new employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, stop judging, and treat everyone equally! Women are NOT lesser to their male co-workers! Need more formal training as well.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. WOW! is an Equal Opportunity Employer, and we highly encourage everyone to contact our Anonymous tip line if they are experiencing any issues with leadership or employees. Please contact us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com so that we can gather more ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSO in Warrenville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It was a job.

    Cons

    Company is a perfect example of what happens when you continually hire and protect friends and family. Just a damn joke.

    Advice to Management

    Management is beyond advice, they are ALL clueless.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback. Can you give us more information on your experiences with Management? Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Thank you for kicking me out the door to find a better place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSO in Warrenville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is an ok group of people. Now that I have to search for a new job because they are closing the department I am finding they had some pretty good benifits

    Cons

    leadership is a joke, I have seen sups burst into tears because they did not get what they wanted. Instead of focusing on customers we all have to focus and worry about KPIs. When you look at the KPIs they contradict and work against the KPIs of the departments you should be working with.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to get in touch with you to discuss this further. Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com

Found 624 reviews