WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Reviews | Glassdoor

WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Reviews

Updated December 19, 2018
612 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
WOW! Internet Cable and Phone CEO Teresa Elder
Teresa Elder
29 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Commitment to work/life balance" (in 15 reviews)

  • "WOW offers Great Benefits and they treat the employees like family" (in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Happy Employee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Executive in Augusta, GA
    Current Employee - Business Account Executive in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company is wonderful, benefits are great. Leadership is truly open to feedback and is transparent about company goals. Everything that was promised to me during my interview and onboarding process was delivered. The culture here is phenomenal. WOW! cares not only about their external customers but internal customers (employees) as well! Love this company.!!!!

    Cons

    No Cons as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!!!!

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Oct 16, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Team

    We are so glad that you are having an awesome experience at WOW!. We agree, our culture is what makes us. Without employees like you, we wouldn't be the company we are!


  2. "A Startup Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Think and Grow Rich!
    Learn on your own!

    Cons

    The regular meeting with senior management not happen !

    Advice to Management

    Keep Interaction with employee!

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We'd like to hear more about the meetings you mentioned. Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com. If you'd like to keep up to date with what's happening inside WOW... More

  3. "Laid back place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Augusta, GA
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Augusta, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, compensation, laid back, friendly work environment. small work environment

    Cons

    Always changing, have split days off, people rarely get weekends off

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your honesty. We deeply appreciate your feedback. If you have anymore you'd like to share, please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Business Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Account Executive in Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Business Account Executive in Charleston, SC
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good people

    Cons

    They preach support but in short order start threatening you with your job. All that does is make you start looking for a new job. I hate companies that don’t realize positive reinforcement not in your face job threatening is the way to go. I was a top ten rep in the company two months later my job was threatened.

    Advice to Management

    Stay positive with your employees. Don’t start threatening their jobs.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you so much for sending us this feedback. We'd like to hear more about this situation and see if we can't help. Email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com.


  5. "Review of my time at WOW!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Medical, Dental, Vision, & 401k Benefits

    Cons

    Very high stress, toxic workplace. Employees in sales department complain about job and practices. The company has very good morals and values in place but don't follow through or implement these . There were often times where there were no supervisors or management there during shifts for escalated calls or questions.

    Advice to Management

    Implement the core values and make sure policies and procedures are being followed with employees.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to hear more about your experience at WOW!. Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com. Thank you again!


  6. "It was fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time

    Pros

    Employees were nice. Management was supportive. Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    pay and the hours were bad

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    We're sorry you feel that the pay and hours were bad. Can you give us some more insight into your experience at WOW!? WOW!Cares@wowinc.com


  7. "Many improvements needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, decent benefits, flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    No advancement options, hiring too many executives while not rewarding the lower level employees, doesn’t invest in employees via perks or career paths, low morale environment

    Advice to Management

    Reward and listen to your hard workers, stop trying to fix things by hiring more executives instead of talking to front line employees to find out issues, boost morale before all the good employees go to your competition

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're unsure if you're aware of the increase in our 401(k) matching as well as the other benefit changes we've announced. If you'd like to discuss this more, please email... More

  8. "Residential Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Sales Representative in Madison Heights, MI
    Current Employee - Residential Sales Representative in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Amazing work flexibility, awesome benefits, great commission plan so far.

    Cons

    Horrible Salary, management is never transparent and upper management corporate is constantly wanting to change our pay for less.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent. Also when you walk into the sales department and state that "we are your backbone, and that you need us." Do not in the same breath take things away that make our job harder to do.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you so much for your feedback. In 2018 we included the pay rate for our front line employees including our Sales Consultants. We'd like to hear more about the issues you've outlined here... More


  9. "Executive Level inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director
    Current Employee - Director
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great coworkers and work is challenging.

    Cons

    Inconsistent management from corporate level. Integrity and respect is not expected at executive level. Good, loyal employees not valued.

    Advice to Management

    Hold executives accountable like the other levels of employees are held accountable . We have the Core Values preached to us all the time but it does not apply to the executive level.

    WOW! Internet Cable and Phone Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Please email us at WOW!Cares@wowinc.com so that we may have more insiight into what you mean.


  10. "Unappreciative and Cheap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WOW! Internet Cable and Phone full-time

    Pros

    You will never get fired, not from my department at least (I/T).

    Cons

    Cheap, cheap, cheap. They don't pay enough, they don't have christmas parties, bonuses are minimal IF at all. The entire company we believe is being sold and they just haven't told us yet.

    Also, lots of affairs going on between upper management and direct reports. Everyone knows and everyone is quiet. This happens often in Naperville offices both Frontenac and Bond st.

    Please pay attention to where the good reviews are coming from. All the reviews of people saying they love to work here are coming from the corporate office in Colorado. No one is happy anywhere else (especially if you've been here a long time) , the environment sucks. Don't let the 3 stars they are getting on here fool you.

    Advice to Management

    It doesn't take much to find a way to appreciate your employees.