WS Packaging Group Reviews | Glassdoor

WS Packaging Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Dean Wimer
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people to work with in general(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have seen many of these hard working individuals progress through the years(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "it's me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team love to be here

    Cons

    perfect no cons need i say more?

    Advice to Management

    listen

    WS Packaging Group2018-01-15
  2. "Great place to work if you can do 12 hour shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Press Operator in Mason, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WS Packaging Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work if very interesting. High end printing.

    Cons

    Only con I had was 12hr shifts. Thought I could deal with it but started to effect my family so had to find other employment.

    Advice to Management

    None really.

    WS Packaging Group2019-04-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lost Focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Manager in Mason, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and decent product

    Cons

    Their way or the highway

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    WS Packaging Group2019-04-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "CEO - gives no solid direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Neenah, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great Benefit Package . Hard working, dedicated employees.

    Cons

    CEO breezes in and out and changes direction each time.

    Advice to Management

    Come up with a strategic plan; direction for the company and stick to it for more than one day.

    WS Packaging Group2019-02-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A job if you are on parole and cannot get another job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Slave in Neenah, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You receive a paycheck however much that may be.

    Cons

    Bullying, will work you to death, favoritism, will hold you from advancement if they “need you where you are”.

    Advice to Management

    Close the doors. If I invested here I’d get rid of this place. If I were a customer I’d refuse to deal with them.

    WS Packaging Group2019-02-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Company Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WS Packaging Group full-time

    Pros

    Climate controlled and clean environment.

    Cons

    Poor Management. Poor machine maintenance. No work life balance. Employees over worked. Benefits terrible. Favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Start over. Treat your skilled employees with the respect they have earned or close your doors.

    WS Packaging Group2018-11-02
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Management always the issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Algoma, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with in general

    Cons

    Management is horrible, no one is at the wheel, no raises in years, poor benefits, quick to make everyone else take on workloads while they fire everyone that has been around for years, promises to make big changes and then nothing happens, 5+ CEOs in 5 or 6 years, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of promoting all the overpaid managers pay the people that actually do the work!

    WS Packaging Group2018-09-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      Work/Life Balance is not the best

      WS Packaging Group2018-09-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good place to work if you’re in the clique."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at WS Packaging Group

        Pros

        You won’t get fired for coming to work drunk like someone did yesterday.

        Cons

        They don’t take care of those of us who are there on time all the time and go the extra mile.

        WS Packaging Group2018-08-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "Okay starter job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Press Operator in Neenah, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        The people you work with

        Cons

        To much micro managing. Management doesn't treat employees with respect.

        Advice to Management

        Learn to teach your main front line workers with respect. Coach, not tell.

        WS Packaging Group2018-07-22
      Found 102 reviews