WS Packaging Group Reviews | Glassdoor

WS Packaging Group Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Dean Wimer
4 Ratings
  1. "it's me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team love to be here

    Cons

    perfect no cons need i say more?

    Advice to Management

    listen

    WS Packaging Group2018-01-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in Algoma, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    wages are very good, benefits are good.

    Cons

    some employees are stuck in the past

    Advice to Management

    keep up the drive to make us better

    WS Packaging Group2017-08-29
  3. "Press Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Press Operator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get regular reviews that let me know how I am doing. I have been trained and promoted. I am getting progression. I love working 3 days and 4 days off. I like my benefits.I got my friend a job.

    Cons

    Not enough lunch places around the building.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on the profit sharing package.

    WS Packaging Group2017-02-27
  4. "Press Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Operator in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair on awarding Hard workers so hard work pays off

    Cons

    There No down side at WS Packaging

    Advice to Management

    The Best as getting people on the same page WS Packaging is all about Team work

    WS Packaging Group2016-12-25
  5. "rewinder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at WS Packaging Group

      Pros

      good company to work for

      Cons

      never had any problems with the company so i had no problems

      WS Packaging Group2016-11-07
    • "Great place to work #WSCARES"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Folder Operator in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great hourly pay, decent benefits package. Lots if different perks at the Knoxville facility- including softball team, cookout for rewards, and money put on your flex spending account for health checkups, teeth cleaning, etc.

      Cons

      Most people have to start through a temp service and hiring time often exceeds the 90 day window

      Advice to Management

      More cross training would be beneficial

      WS Packaging Group2016-05-10
    • "WS Packaging Group is a great company to work for, lots of opportunity to grow!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Always looking for continuous improvement, encourages people to work smarter not just harder, and embraces change.

      Cons

      Still going through some growing pains

      Advice to Management

      Continue to communicate with your employees on a regular basis, they love the feedback.

      WS Packaging Group2014-02-06
    • "My experience at WS Packaging has been great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time

      Pros

      Lots of internal support Large company with many places to work and grow STP is a fantastic way to stay motivated

      Cons

      Health insurance plans are below average for families

      Advice to Management

      I don't have any advice for Management. Keep doing what you are doing

      WS Packaging Group2013-04-25
    • "Great place to work if you can do 12 hour shifts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Press Operator in Mason, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at WS Packaging Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The work if very interesting. High end printing.

      Cons

      Only con I had was 12hr shifts. Thought I could deal with it but started to effect my family so had to find other employment.

      Advice to Management

      None really.

      WS Packaging Group2019-04-24
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at WS Packaging Group full-time

      Pros

      Great environment. temperature controlled.

      Cons

      benefits kinda stink. work/life balance is a bit off but if you enjoy overtime this is the place!

      WS Packaging Group2018-05-31
    Found 104 reviews