Find jobs for Coach

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WW

Is this your company?

WW

Add a Review

WW Coach Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 of over 864 reviews

3.0
39%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
WW  President and CEO Mindy Grossman
Mindy Grossman
42 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WW and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Company

    Mar 26, 2021 - Coaching in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive, supportive company doing great work to make peoples lives better.

    Cons

    In the midst of a lot of change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    A lot of work

    Sep 13, 2021 - Coach in Northfield, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, warm fuzzies from helping people.

    Cons

    Poor compensation structure, no opportunity for upward growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Average Pay, Sub-Par Management

    Sep 2, 2021 - Health Coach in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to work with new people every week.

    Cons

    Not having any clear management or leadership at any studio.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Mostly a great job

    Jul 27, 2021 - Coach in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are wonderful, training is extensive and relevant, material is fun and easy to teach. Overall company vibe is both fun and scientific.

    Cons

    2 main concerns here: 1) there is a lot of tech, and I don't feel that I was trained on it well at all. I've been there about 6 months and I'm still often concerned 2) bad communication sometimes. There are some areas where we coaches feel we could do our jobs better and deliver a better member experience and we're not able to do that because corporate doesn't listen well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible but a bit chaotic

    Jul 27, 2021 - Wellness Coach in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home is a plus, as is the flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    No potential for increase in pay based on merit or otherwise, more focus on what you’re doing wrong than right.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Hard place to work for.

    Jul 27, 2021 - Coach 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspiring transformation in our clients. Helping people to lead healthy lifestyles. The company has the right idea as far as the customer goes.

    Cons

    The company appears to care more about the bottom line than it does about it's employees. The moral is low, but the optics on in house social media paints a different picture. Definitely not paying a living salary, yet expectations are so high.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Okay for a part time job Flexible

    Jul 6, 2021 - WW Coach in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great for helping people.

    Cons

    Low pay, you have to find someone to cover your shift you want to take a vacation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Definite Pluses and Minuses

    Jun 7, 2021 - Coach in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It gave me great pleasure to see people working so hard to change their lives for the better

    Cons

    They really want to know that their staff are happy and love to work there, but in the 15 or so years that I worked there, they seldom achieved that. Wages are low and the middle managers are mostly difficult to reach or have a reasonable conversation with because they just have too many direct reports and are not empowered to find solutions for individual staff's needs or questions. I also want to say that this is not a "known" fact, but the chatter amongst the studio staff is that they take advantage of them because most of them are women & part time workers and most of them are unlikely to make a fuss. I hope that's not true.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Change is inevitable

    Jun 9, 2021 - Health and Wellness Coach in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sound Scientific program for weight loss and wellness. Members are amazing and so kind. Benefits are good. Flexibility Can take off by getting a sub - No questions asked.

    Cons

    Management changes a lot. If you don't like the current supervisor, wait a day or two. Hours constantly get cut. Changes are continuous.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Loved the job

    May 5, 2021 - Coach 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Member contact and independent work

    Cons

    Downsized due to covid. No longer employed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

Popular Careers with WW Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WW? Share Your Experiences

or