WW Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
WW  President and CEO Mindy Grossman
Mindy Grossman
162 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping people change their lives(in 78 reviews)

  • "Helping others restore their health(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I definitely regularly earned under minimum wage(in 53 reviews)

  • "It didn't feel like upper management listened to feedback from the field and had unrealistic expectations from a largely part time workforce(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of WW and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for!

      Cons

      No cons that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Definite Pluses and Minuses

      Jun 7, 2021 - Coach in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It gave me great pleasure to see people working so hard to change their lives for the better

      Cons

      They really want to know that their staff are happy and love to work there, but in the 15 or so years that I worked there, they seldom achieved that. Wages are low and the middle managers are mostly difficult to reach or have a reasonable conversation with because they just have too many direct reports and are not empowered to find solutions for individual staff's needs or questions. I also want to say that this is not a "known" fact, but the chatter amongst the studio staff is that they take advantage of them because most of them are women & part time workers and most of them are unlikely to make a fuss. I hope that's not true.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Change is inevitable

      Jun 9, 2021 - Health and Wellness Coach in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sound Scientific program for weight loss and wellness. Members are amazing and so kind. Benefits are good. Flexibility Can take off by getting a sub - No questions asked.

      Cons

      Management changes a lot. If you don't like the current supervisor, wait a day or two. Hours constantly get cut. Changes are continuous.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Nice coworkers, poor management

      Mar 7, 2021 - Wellness Coach in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Coworkers, hours are flexible when you set them, then regular. Off times make it easy to add as a second job.

      Cons

      Corporate cannot stop the hemorrhage of members; staff morale is low; pay was changed to remove incentives; customers are unhappy with all the changes and moves and staff they loved being fired; it is clear Mindi and her team have no idea how to run this place other than into the ground. It has been one misstep after another. I have been with them for over 25 years in various parts of the country, it has always been a fun and customer centric place with a eye on making lives different. It seems these days to be about making celebrities famous for being "ambassadors", making the corporate team retain their jobs at the cost of the frontline, pushing products and strategies that are not 'meeting members wher they are' as they like to say. It feels every day like a sinking ship with a clueless crew at the helm. Pathetic. We work here because we loved the progress we made on the plan and helping others, then you get here and realize this corporate culture is BAD.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great supervisors, team players, organized

      Cons

      Salary should match the corporate environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive vibes, but sometimes not so much

      May 7, 2021 - Member Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive encouraging atmosphere, tech provided, excellent training

      Cons

      If you celebrate, they celebrate with you. If you struggle, they remind you that we are all a team and everyone is struggling and they can't make exceptions. Work Life balance was not great and my concerns were dismissed easily by management. Communication not where it could be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Team

      Jun 1, 2021 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional team and great benefits

      Cons

      new employed and so far so good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jun 12, 2021 - Group Product Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible, good culture. Overall a good place.

      Cons

      Growth is tough. Solving a lot of the sams problems

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work.

      May 17, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Management shows great interest in one's day to day struggles. We have summer Fridays where we can work on building our skill sets on our own.

      Cons

      The people are so friendly, you'll never want to leave. Really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Terrible Management at the Top

      May 27, 2021 - Guide in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fellow local employees, helping members, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Awful management in NY .. totally out of touch w field employee, pay is horrible and you will never get a raise. EVer! Field employees work hard and are taken for granted by upper management. Helloooo Oprah.. visor your field employees!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 753 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with WW Job Seekers

    Weight Watchers Meeting Leader
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Weight Watchers Territory Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Weight Watchers Receptionist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at WW? Share Your Experiences

    or