WW Reviews | Glassdoor

WW Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
WW  President and CEO Mindy Grossman
Mindy Grossman
112 Ratings
  1. "New Employee- Seamless Hiring and On-Boarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at WW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Efficient interviews (back-to-back on the same day); transparency during the hiring process in regards to timing; well-strategized on-boarding process with a clear timeline and regular check-ins.

    Cons

    Since the interview process involved 5+ people (and their schedules), it was difficult to lock in a time that worked for everyone and the planned date changed twice.

    WW2020-03-30
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment. Nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Medical insurance is not as good.

    WW2020-03-16
  3. "Incredible Opportunities at WW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at WW is unique in that you truly get to see the impact of your work on a large stage - and in the millions of lives that are being changed daily. I feel proud to work for a company that is solving real world problems and am given a sense of ownership in my role to contribute to the overall success of the business.

    Cons

    As a nearly 60 year old company, many of the processes and procedures are outdated, which leads to inefficiencies in many departments. Thankfully, WW is bringing in the right people to help transform the company from analog to digital, to keep up with the modern technologies needed to succeed today.

    Continue reading
    WW2020-03-06
  4. "Incredible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    just started and the onboarding experience was fabulous - organized, informative and welcoming

    Cons

    Have not seen any to date

    WW2020-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A gem of a design culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are passionate, driven and caring. Leaders care about both your personal development and career growth, and feedback is sincerely encouraged and responded to. The problems we're solving for are complex and interesting, with specialized disciplines collaborating on innovation and improvement. People are very enthusiastic, respectful and supportive...and we have so much fun! Overall, Product & Tech continues to quickly evolve in sophistication while fostering a truly human-centric culture.

    Cons

    The company seems to invest in very long-term commitments, overlooking quicker high-impact opportunities and acquiring lots of policy, design and tech debt.

    Continue reading
    WW2020-02-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Platform Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting Edge Tech, more than you realize, as I did not expect a wellness company to have, and they have a healthy budget for innovation. The cloud tech team iterates fast and agile, and highly collaborative, with pragmatic approach to things. Things can get very busy during crunch time, but the atmosphere and culture is very supportive, and very friendly. Lots of healthy perks that help you manage work life balance and be more productive (flexibility with hours, wfh, summer Fridays, rooftop, snacks, ping pong, foosball table, always free food around). Plenty of intelligent people to work with. Access to paid training sites like O'reilly and Pluralsights.

    Cons

    The pay is a bit below the industry average as these days, competition for tech talent has been pushing salaries higher, but I think they make up for that with a healthy dose of pros i've mentioned. Healthcare plans could be better, as they do make you pay a penalty if your spouse has access to insurance.

    Continue reading
    WW2020-02-14
  7. "Great opportunities for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Great engineering support Latest technologies Company’s Impact Manifesto

    Cons

    Have not found anything negative yet

    WW2020-02-03
  8. "Engaging work with Purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is smart, fun and cares deeply about wellness and bringing wellness to our members. There is significant investment being made to the employee experience and making WW a great place to work. The NYC office is in a great place and has lots of open space to meet with coworkers.

    Cons

    The company is always changing, which is good and bad. Some of the systems used are antiquated and result in confusing processes.

    Continue reading
    WW2020-01-07
  9. "Starting Was a Breeze"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Chat Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Day One a success - all are very helpful in getting you started and on track for success.

    Cons

    No cons at this point and time.

    WW2020-01-06
  10. "Positive atmosphere and positive people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WW full-time

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere and positive people. During the interview there was great feedback and clear description of what was needed. Very open dialog from the team.

    Cons

    It is a new job title, so learning the details is still in the works

    WW2020-01-06
Found 613 reviews
</>Embed