KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WW

Is this your company?

WW

Add a Review

WW Weight Watchers Receptionist Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 864 reviews

1.8
2%
Recommend to a Friend
WW  President and CEO Mindy Grossman
Mindy Grossman
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WW and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Gave me a new path in life

    Jul 23, 2014 - Weight Watchers Receptionist in Merced, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Keeps your weight under control

    Cons

    Transportation is a must in order to grow your knowledge and arizons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Receptionist

    Sep 25, 2016 - Weight Watchers Receptionist in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours meet and help great members and co-workers

    Cons

    Horrible pay not full time bad organization and no real leadership

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not many hours, not much pay

    Jul 11, 2016 - Weight Watchers Receptionist in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1/2 off products. Meet people and try to make a difference in their day.

    Cons

    Not many hours, very little hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Receptionist at WW Center

    Sep 12, 2015 - Weight Watchers Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Pleasant and caring co-workers -Employees receive a 50% discount on WW products sold in meeting rooms -Ability to help & coach members who are struggling with their weight loss -Staff are all Lifetime members committed to the WW program & philosophy

    Cons

    -Low pay (approx $10/hour) -Little opportunity for advancement -No health benefits or PTO for part-timers -If you can't do a scheduled shift, it's up to you to find a substitute to work the shift -Expected to dress nicely (no jeans), yet do office-cleaning tasks (e.g.vacuuming) as part of the job

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    They really need to get back to basics!

    Aug 26, 2015 - Weight Watchers Receptionist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They helped me lose a lot of weight many years ago, so I went to work for them. I really enjoyed it, at first. I met a lot of nice women there, both employees and members.

    Cons

    They care too much about the "bottom-line" instead of really helping the members. I know it's a business, but they need to build a better relationship with their members. Their products are over priced. Employees were under paid, especially for what we were asked to do. They put a lot of emphasis on US to get members in the door. We rarely got praised for good work.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Receptionist

    Aug 31, 2015 - Weight Watchers Receptionist in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Co-workers and members which keep many of us working there. Flexible schedule and ability to take time off.

    Cons

    Very low pay, management is not professional or well trained. Theories and policies change with the wind. No respect or extra compensation for long time employees who actually train new hires. Uppers management has been a revolving door with new philosophies so often its hard to keep track of. Antiquated computer system makes it very hard to do job effectively. I would not recommend this job to anyone new. Front line workers who actually interact with customers are never consulted before implementing yet another "new plan".

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Confused Management

    Jul 18, 2015 - Weight Watchers Receptionist & Location Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent service providers, fun meeting environments, a program that really works, and helping people achieve what, to many, is a life-long and nearly impossible goal

    Cons

    Management is essentially clueless on how to attract new members, taking a "throw everything at the wall and see what sticks" approach.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This company would be nothing without their lowest employees!

    Feb 27, 2015 - Weight Watchers Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continued weight loss maintenance and being able to help others achieve their goals! I love the people I work with and the members. Such an up-beat atmosphere and a place I enjoy being.

    Cons

    The pay is the worst! The hours have been drastically cut in the past 18 months. Communication between upper management and leaders/receptionists is spotty and seems to only become important when corporate changes are occurring. Corporate seems only to be concerned with their shareholders. I cannot remember when I had a one-on-one meeting with my territory manager. Hardly ever hear from her. So much required training to be paid so little. There seems to be a lot of older women working at the lowest levels of this company who just accept the lower pay because they feel like they have no other choices. It is sad.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Weight Watchers

    Mar 26, 2015 - Weight Watchers Meeting Leader & Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to help others is very rewarding. Great co-workers. Flexibility.

    Cons

    Service vision not extended to employees. Technology is poor.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Very rewarding career

    Sep 9, 2012 - Weight Watchers Meeting Receptionist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Education to keep up to date with industry changes Co-workers are great! Work atmosphere is very nice in newly designed stores

    Cons

    Salary is low and commision based Extra work activities such as staff meetings and computerized course work is compensated based on minimum wage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with WW Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WW? Share Your Experiences

or