KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

WWE

Engaged Employer

WWE

Add a Review

WWE Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
WWE Chairman and CEO Vince McMahon
Vince McMahon
126 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is fast-paced yet welcoming and friendly(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great company, great travel, great people(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "very demanding schedule, tough work/life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Oppressive and hostile work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      One of my favorite places I’ve worked

      Mar 3, 2021 - Marketing Coordinator in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have read some of the negative reviews on Glassdoor and heard rumors of some of the issues mentioned in them. I am happy to say that I personally did not experience any of those issues during my time at WWE. I had a really great experience at WWE and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. From what I remember, benefits were fully (if not majority) paid by the company. Great perks such as free merchandise, event ticket access for employees, etc. The old building was decked out WWE style and I’m sure the new building is even better. Lunch on the roof was also a nice break with a great view. There is definitely an exciting energy working there, all departments are working towards the same goals. I enjoyed keeping up with the talent and story lines each week and promoting them as part of my job in marketing. I have much respect for the McMahon family as when they were not traveling they were in the office early and left late. They are courteous when seeing them in the halls/elevator no matter what your level/status was they always said hello and were super friendly. From my experience in corporate, it’s super rare to see high up executives outside of their floors but the McMahons were always around.

      Cons

      That being said, WWE is a 24/7 machine. If you’re looking to clock out at 5 this is not the place for you. Everyone works very hard and with live programming during the week many departments work outside 9-5 schedules. Departments can be very small and hard to move up if there isn’t much turnover in your group.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love it

      Apr 6, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its fun and I like it here

      Cons

      Who cares I love it here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Cut your Teeth Here

      May 4, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Work Ethic, great place to learn the business

      Cons

      Poor Communication, nepotism, politics, hierarchical issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun times

      Jan 12, 2021 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I thought this was a cool place to work. Had some run-of-the-mill business-oriented problems, but also some unique opportunities to innovate and work on some interesting, creative projects.

      Cons

      Though there was a definite appreciation and excitement about building out the data science team, there was also a rapid decline in data science understanding among the higher-ups. This would sometimes result in oddly constrained requests where the stakeholder wanted the team to use machine learning and pattern recognition techniques to identify natural clusters of the customer base (as opposed to the rules-based definitions already in use), but that there must be exactly N clusters, all more-or-less of size X, and that we must use variables a, b, and c. Constraints are fine, but it sometimes felt like "what's the point?" if we're not going to optimize the hyperparameters, or let the model dictate which variables are most important and should be used, etc. This wasn't a huge issue, but it did require good communication and negotiation skills in order to help them get more value out of the project.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awful Execs and Awful Human Resources

      May 6, 2021 - Creative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free tickets to most events? I guess that's something...

      Cons

      This is where most people work when they can't find a job in legitimate entertainment. And there's no one you can trust (especially human resources). At WWE they don't bother to stab you in the back, they stab you in the front.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nope

      Jan 19, 2021 - Marketing in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recognizable brand, "fun" product and it is "cool" to say you work there.

      Cons

      Pretty much everything else. Don't be fooled by HR, the HR Reps there are NOT there for the employees. They will not stand up for you or take your issues seriously. They are clearly afraid of the management, especially if they support groups that are close to senior leadership. If they support anyone that is close to Vince they will do nothing for you but cover their own backside. It is a toxic culture that is driven by fear and intimidation. Even if you have a great boss who "protects" you from the chaos above them, in the end they have very little control. I've seen good people terminated against their immediate supervisor's guidance for very little and when asked for an explanation all HR could say was "performance issues" even when there was no indication there were issues. No discussion, no nothing. Just one day you're gone. If you're main goal is $$$ they will pay you well but know that it comes with a cost and you'll be looking for a new role within a year or two, your choice or theirs.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Toxic Workplace

      May 7, 2021 - Writer/Producer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to working for WWE

      Cons

      Everything, you are surrounded by toxicity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      24/7 Fear And Fury

      Apr 16, 2021 - Director in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good but expect to be on call 24/7

      Cons

      Fear driven, top-down, grueling and toxic culture. Execs do NOT want your ideas and treat staff as replaceable commodities. You will be an order-taker who is expected to work nights and weekends, will be given no respect, and terminated at a moment's notice for perceived disobedience. NOBODY is happy.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Account Manager

      Mar 1, 2021 - Account Manager in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging, Fun, Innovative, influential, brand power

      Cons

      N/a cons to add here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good place to work

      Feb 16, 2021 - Marketing Director in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great product; always innovating, great corporate responsibility

      Cons

      political, shifting corporate focus and leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 238 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with WWE Job Seekers

    Writer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Director, General Accounting
    Learn About the Job

    Work at WWE? Share Your Experiences

    WWE logo
    or